Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the ring
 from Florida,  May 22, 2012

I have gotten many compliments on my ring because everyone believes that its a real diamond. That says a lot about the quality of this ring. I wear it most of the time and I have not seen any discoloring or coloring on my finger. I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring was more beautiful then the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing measurements were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I use my ring all the tome and I have yet to see any discoloring.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silverton Cushion Cut Solitaire Ring & Band
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 25, 2012

I love this ring set. It is beautiful and comfortable. It looks like the real thing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quaility
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous- looks astonishingly real.
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Aug 22, 2012

I got this ring set about a week ago when I could no longer wear my 'real' wedding set due to my knuckles swelling during my third trimester of pregnancy. My hand was feeling naked and I couldn't stand not having on my wedding set. I have purchased jewelry from overstock.com before and never had a problem, so I figured I'd check here before going to retail stores. I saw this one and fell in love. The stone measures 7mm by 7mm (which is 2CT size.) It's actually a bit larger than I wanted because I have small hands and large rocks on small hands sometimes look fake. 1 CT or 1.5 would have been perfect for me. (My real ring has a center stone of 1/2 a CT, and a TCW of 2 carats between the ring and band.) I love the simplicity of this set. It's a cushion cut solitaire on a rhodium plated brass band, which looks just like white gold or platinum. The bands are nicely sized, not too thin, not too thick. The stone is incredibly sparkly, and is well-mounted in the setting, no danger of it falling out. Many of my clients have commented on my ring in the past week stating how beautiful it was, and I had to tell them it was just a 'dummy set' while I couldn't wear my real rings. Nobody believed me that it wasn't real! I highly recommend this set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality surprised me. I was expecting a ring that looked obviously fake, but this has fooled many people at work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rings order
 from Payette, Idaho.,  Sep 12, 2012

A week into wearing my rings, I looked down and saw that the stone had fallen out. I had not banged my hand, or was abusive to the rings, the stone had just fallen out. Since I had already thrown away the paper work on them, there was nothing I figured I could do. I will continue to order from Overstock, but I was very unsatisfied with my ring loosing the stone. Other than that, the rings were beautiful and I received many compliments on them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was the same as shown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rings were beautiful, but...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only buy if you want something that looks fake
 from corbin, ky,  Oct 21, 2012

this is a very nice set if you are into big rocks on your finger, the stone is to big to look real!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the stone is much bigger than it appears on the website
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the set was nice but the stone is tooooo big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful and Im so picky
 from Griffin, GA,  Aug 4, 2012

Im such a picky person with my rings. I have a real one but the hubby bought a case size 7 and I wear a 4. My ring is just one of those that cannot be sized unfortunately! I have ordered several rings from overstock and other sites and I can always tell they are fake. They are pretty granted but I had to keep them sparkling clean or you could really tell. I opened this up today and was shocked to say the least. It looks so so real. I know diamonds too. Normally the issue I have is that they are not enough cuts in the diamond so it looks like a big plastic stone. Not the case with this ring. It sparkles so much even inside! Gorgeous. Looks just like the stones you pay thousands for. My husband swore it was real lol. Beautiful ring I would highly recommend. Perfect size stone! Not too large but just big enough to be noticed and make you feel like a princess. Highly recommend! You wont be disappointed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? bettter
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stone fell out with in 2 weeks
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 1, 2012

I was very excited when I received the set. I loved the cushion cut stone and the simple setting but then after 2 weeks of wearing it, the center stone fell out. I was very disappointed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was representative
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor -
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifyul Ring!
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Jul 13, 2014

This ring is simple and gorgeous! It look very real. It is also very simple and dainty which I like. I love the fact that it comes in larger sizes too! Thank you for caring a size 12 in women's. I have joint problems and my hands and fingers swell up badly and I love that I can get this ring in a large size so that I can wear it when my fingers are larger. LOVE this ring! I may buy another just to have it before they sell out of them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad ring
 from MD,  Jun 15, 2014

this ring ***. dont not get it. It was nice looking for about 2 weeks and then it was becoming green. I would not get it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fake looking
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Feb 2, 2014

I wasn't impressed the ring sits pretty high on the setting, and doesn't look real. The platinum matches my other set and has held up well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 star on everything
 from Centralia IL,  Jul 30, 2013

a plus on all good buy and GREAT YALUE LOOKS TERRIFIC AND I WOULD BUY AGAIN AND SUGEST TO OTH ERS.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 19, 2013

Love this, I wear it almost daily, when I'm not switching up my jewelry. It's a great looking and heavy ring. No problems for me, I've had it a few months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring - sorry they sent the wrong size
 from Searcy, AR,  Jul 15, 2013

I loved the ring but they sent me the wrong size. Very displeased with the return policy. Overstock made the error and they are charging me $7.95 to return the ring. This does not seen quite fair and I don't think I will be ordering anything else from Overstock

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? wrong size sent - much too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful peace
 from losangeles,  Jul 9, 2013

I love my ring is so beautiful I get lots off complements

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks are perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring is gorgeous
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 9, 2013

this ring is definitely a keeper. I use it in place of my real diamonds and honestly you have to really look hard to find any kind of flaws. The stone is on the big side, but no one has thought it was fake. If you want something to use in place of your real diamonds, this is the ring for you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is it the real thing
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Jun 29, 2013

Have worn this a couple of times and always I am asked it these are real; I'm not telling. Very simple but also stylish. Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set.
 from Arkansas,  Jun 14, 2013

This is a very attractive set. It is light weight but really holds up. The cushion-cut really makes it sparkle. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight but great looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Toronto,  May 10, 2013

I've always been searching for the best "fake" diamond. I bought this because of the great reviews, but was still a bit skeptical. It came in the mail quick after ordering. The setting was ideal and the stone was the right size. I've been wearing it interchangeably with my real diamond, and you do notice it's fake in comparison under a certain type of light, but still shines nicely. I love wearing it and staring at it! It's quite beautiful, and can definitely pass for real most of the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sparklie as I had hoped.
 from Oakland, California,  May 6, 2013

I'm disappointed that the stone was not sparklie as the picture. ther engagement ring is round and the wedding band is flat. they don't really match, but they work. It only sparkles when I use water. atter it dries it goes kind of dull again. But the price was right.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as gppd as tne picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size 6
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stone is not very sparklie like a diamond.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ring set was just beautiful.
 from Anderson, SC,  Dec 5, 2012

The rings are just lovely, much prettier in person than in image. I was flabergasted when I opened the package. I've had my hands in dishwater and they are still just as shiny as upon first wearing. I've had the most compliments - my husband kids me about wearing them out in public saying someone will knock me in the head thinking I'm filthy rich. I do really love the set of rings and will definitely be ordering from you again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Rings much prettier than in picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was unbeatable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top