Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's all an illusion
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 21, 2012

In the beginning, the ring was fine. I got use to the small stone size, and even though it looked small on my hand, I liked it. But after a few weeks, the metal looked scratched and turned copper. It just ruined it for me. I've ordered rings from Overstock so many times, but this was the first time I was disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? On the site the ring looks bigger, a little classier. In person, the stone looks much smaller and overall makes the ring look bare.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was good, that was never the problem.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"No Tarnish"
 from The South,  Dec 21, 2010

This Emerald cut ring is absolutely gorgeous. It will not tarnish because it is rhodium plated. If you are like me, I would rather have a dozen or so different rings than one or even a half of one good ring, this is a must have for your collection! The shine is unbelievable compared to most emerald cuts. Hurry before they are all gone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Started Out Nice
 from Florida,  Aug 12, 2012

I loved this ring when I first received it. It was comparable to my wedding ring and I got a lot of compliments on it from complete strangers. After having it for about a month, the entire band has turned to copper. Don't waste your money, unless you only want to wear it for a couple of weeks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Western NY,  Oct 22, 2011

I cannot believe this ring. I have a emerald cut engagement ring and when put side to side they look exactly the same-no kidding! I love the 2 carat size stone--my real stone is 1 carat. Love it--and the price is insane!!!!!! Don't miss out

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate!
 from NC,  Jun 17, 2011

Don't think twice... just get it. Fire comes from all four corners, just like the real-deal emerald cut! Absolutely gorgeous - I know some reviewers said 'no', but it's DEFINITELY a believable size. Stunning. Only one heads-up: the basket/mounting does not allow your wedding band to sit flush next to it on your finger. Other than that it's excellent.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes, definitely
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green finger :(
 from Yankee Gal, Down South,  Oct 1, 2010

I was in love with this finger when I got it, but after wearing for only 2 days it turned my finger green :( So sad because I was using it as my engagement ring. I recommend you save your hard earned money or buy something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a different setting
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 9, 2014

Like other reviewers, I loved the ring when I first received it. I believe it lasted a couple of months before the finish came off entirely. I loved the stone so much that I went and had it replated but that finish only lasted a few weeks. I would buy it again if it was set in white gold or even tungsten even if it cost more but would not recommend it in the current setting.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
People Think Its Real I Love It
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 22, 2013

It fits perfectly, looks like a genuine stone and I receive compliments on it frequently. I love this ring and will be back to buy more now that I see the quality of the jewelry I purchase there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Bethany, OK,  Aug 1, 2013

I love my ring. The clarity is beautiful, the band is beautiful. It looks very expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
band is too thin, rough metal
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Feb 25, 2013

the stone looks like, but the band is way too thin to hold it and the metal has rough edges here and there, low quality overall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture is better
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the real thing
 from Gunter,Texas,  Dec 15, 2012

I would recommend this ring to all who wants the dazzle of the almost real thing. I wear it all day and sleep with it on and no green finger. I do wish that rings come in half sizes as well, cause some of us need half size...but I love the ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ring is a great buy. Like the way it feels on my finger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stone, Rhodium tarnished.
 from Glen Burnie, Md.,  Dec 12, 2012

I Love the ring it self, the back did tarnished, how ever I still wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It tarnished !!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from chicago,  Jul 12, 2012

I bought this ring in hopes of wearing it with the contour band I bought. The rings do not sit well together but I love the emerald cut stone too much to return it. I wear it on my right hand sometimes but I can't wear a ring on my right hand for more that a few hours.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love it!
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 24, 2012

I bought this to wear for my daughter's wedding and it is beautiful. I am very happy with it, and I received many compliments. The picture doesn't do it justice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Is more stunning in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cubic zirconia ring emerald cut
 from new jersey,  Jun 14, 2012

love it and a relative saw it and i had to order one for them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CZ ring
 from Christiansburg, VA,  Jun 4, 2012

This ring by itself works well, but if you want to wear it with a band is problematic because the band will not fit up under the stone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but rather large
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 28, 2012

It is a very beautiful ring. I did not realize how large the CZ would be. For my hand and taste, it is a bit too large and ostentatious.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice reproduction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 18, 2012

The CZ is high quality and sparkly, and is set straight. The setting is actually really nice. I think all emerald cut diamonds look a little glassy - to me, I do not see any differences between this and a real emerald cut diamond. Great for traveling!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same, in a good way
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate, maybe a little small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Wausau, WI,  Jan 16, 2012

It's much shiner in person but it looks too fake. but the rhodium on it def makes the band look very real and not cheap

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty accessory
 from TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA,  Nov 29, 2011

This ring was bought as a accessory ring and it is doing just that. I hope if you are buying it you aren't expecting it to look like a diamond because it doesn't but its really pretty and worth the money I spent on it. Size is true and it has a thin band so it spins on your finger easily so pair it with another ring for stability.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was spot on!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top