Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hesitated to get these...and it's all YOUR fault!
 from Washington, D.C.,  May 23, 2011

I read through ALL of your reviews before buying these earrings. Some of you had me worried about whether these were right for me. I read that they were "gaudy", "too big to look real", "the wrong size" and best of all, that they "looked fake" or that people would look at you oddly for the sin of wearing earrings. Um, I don't know where some of you live, but here in Washington, D.C., no one bats a Dior Show mascara'd eyelash my way. They're the exact same size/ct weight I've worn for years and as someone else pointed out, it's so nice to have a pretty alternative to wearing real, heirloom jewelry-- especially during a crime wave. Anyway. The earrings are beautiful. They are well-made. They sparkle prettily. The setting is my favorite part-- so unique and memorable. I would buy these again, in a second. I worried if they were worth the price (I can go to Filene's and get similar for way cheaper), but they are worth it. I am very happy with them. No one thinks they are fake. They are not the size of tangerines. They are wonderful. I hope I made someone else's search a little easier. If not, just remember this: THEY ARE FANTASTIC. BUY THEM.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 18, 2011

I get so many compliments on these earrings, and the stares. The ladies in my neighborhood have been gossiping, figuring out where they came from. If they were a gift for my boyfriend or a secret holiday gift to myself. Even my classmates have asked me how I can afford such bling on a college studentís salary. Some things are just meant to be a secret. Side note, they are so easy to clean, a soft bristled toothbrush, some warm water and a little scrub...Makes these babies POP!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Southwest Georgia,  Dec 22, 2010

These earrings are absolutely gorgeous! I kept them on my wish list for almost a year because some of the other reviewers had commented that they were too large. I only wish that I had ordered them earlier because they are the perfect size and have the appearance of real diamonds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and BIG!
 from TX,  Aug 19, 2009

Very nicely done studs, rather large ones. The metal parts are shiny and smooth, the stone is cleanly sparkling. Overall, they look quite real. However, if you typically are of modest means, the size alone will give them away as "fake". On other hand, if you could potentially afford about 3-4 carat of dimonds, they will easily pass as the real stuff. Recomment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nano
 from San Francisco,  Jun 5, 2011

I am a jewelry snob. However, sometimes when I wear a scarf, an earring catches. I lost one of my diamond studs with jacket. So, I am replacing those (from O), but need a "fake pair" from time to time. These look more real than the real one I am replacing. The fire twinkles, even in dim light. The backs, however, could be tighter. I would advise trying different backs.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? lYes
  • Did the product fit true to size? No size
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a sparkle!
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jul 14, 2011

I love the setting of these earrings and the sparkle was unbelievable. I have very sensitive skin, so I was nervous about buying these but needed to use up the balance on my gift card. I am so glad I did. I was able to wear these earrings for three weeks straight without any irritation. They have not turned colors and a quick swish in warm, soapy water and they sparkle again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close, but the earrings are prettier than the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and flawless
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant BLING!!
 from North Huntingdon PA,  Jun 29, 2011

These earrings have lots of sparkle, but the very best thing about them is the setting! They are I believe a "basket" setting, much like high end "good" jewelry...very unique & beautiful! I get tons of compliments every time I wear them...only my true friends know they are not "real" diamonds-He He He !!! Treat yourself gals - you're worth it!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Jamaica, West Indies,  Jun 16, 2011

Very beautiful earrings, look real expensive and could easily pass for the real thing. You sure can wear these until you can afford to get real diamonds.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes it did
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes it did
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality, looks like the real thing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These earrings are spectacular!
 from Georgia,  Jan 12, 2012

These earrings were bought as a present for my daughter. She travels a lot and does not like taking her diamond jewelry. I was totally surprised by the spectacular earrings that arrived. My daughter was too. In fact I ordered a pair for myself even though I have CZ's for travel already because these cost less and are more brilliant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product better.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B-e-a-utiful!
 from Clifton, NJ,  Aug 27, 2011

I bought these earrings for my Mother for her birthday and I was a little skeptical but I was so pleasantly surprised when I received them in the mail. These are just stunning. I love the size, the cut, everything about these earrings is beautiful. My Mom will be lucky if I don't snag them from her a few times! I'm very pleased with these beautiful earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stunning to say the very least.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Media, PA,  Jun 25, 2011

My wife wore them immediately and was impressed. A nice functional piece of jewelry.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then I expected!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 9, 2011

These earrings are fabulous! They look like real diamonds and feel great on the ear. I love wearing them! I always get positive comments about them.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? product was better then the image
  • Did the product fit true to size? NA
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from White Plains, NY,  Jun 8, 2011

These earrings look spectacular & like real diamonds. I have small ears & these fit just right.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Better in than picture
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price
 from Juneau, Alaska,  Jul 1, 2012

I bought these to replace a set of real diamond earrings that I lost. These new ones are a bit larger than my old set, but they are well made, have considerable sparkle. They don't look fake at all. I actually prefer CZ for traveling, instead of taking diamonds, because I don't worry about them being stolen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is just as it appears on the Web site
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These look like the real thing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fake because it is soooo big.
 from North Carolina,  Jan 13, 2012

I have been very happy with all my jewelry that I have ordered from here except for these earrings and it is only because they are to big to look real.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The earrings were so big they look fake. Did not look that big in the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 3, 2012

The item was packaged well. The biggest problem was that the backs to the earrings, the closure piece did not fit it was too big and dropped off continually. It doesn't matter if the brillance of the earring is good if it falls off and gets lost. I was truly exasperated with this purchase. I wanted a inexpensive pair of earrings to replace the real ones that I dropped in the drain, I was ready to drop these right behind them,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly well
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much too large
 from New Cumberland, PA,  Nov 28, 2011

Much too large of a stone to be believable for the general public. Sad, because the quality of both the setting and the CZ are very nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much larger - twice the size of the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks real if you would wear the real thing
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

These earrings are really beautiful. With that being said, I have to echo the concerns of some earlier reviewers, who said that they are almost too big to look real, and I agree. Unless you're the kind of person who could afford the real thing (which would set you back several thousand dollars) these might look a tad fake. As long as you're aware of that, these are gorgeous! :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not for me
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Nov 8, 2011

Earrings look pretty. They have a nice sparkle. However, they are way too big for my taste. Definitely not believable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The earrings were even prettier than expected.
 from Farmerville LA,  Nov 7, 2011

The earrings were perfect in all aspects. The quality was much greater than I had anticipated. I purchased a pair for myself and one for my granddaughter. She was equally pleased with the quality of the earrings. You can always depend on Overstock to delliver high quality products. A company you can trust.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image compared very favorably to the actual product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect in all ways
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful sparkle, qualitly workmanship and overall great look.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top