Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Movada Men's Watch
 from Wilmington, Delaware,  Jan 19, 2007

This was bought as a gift for a male friend and I returned it to overtstock because it was much too dainty for a man. It is a beautiful watch and I think it would make a great gift for a woman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressed
 Dec 14, 2006

the watch was beautiful and it looked alot better then i thought it was going to look. it looked like it came right out of the showcase at the store. i was impressed. this was my first time ever buying anything on line and from this purchase i will continue to shop on line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a women's watch
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 31, 2012

I received the watch rather quickly and loved the product but it was a gift intended for my boyfriend. Unfortunately it looked better on me then it would on him. I had to send it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is the same image and the watch is beautiful in person but it is too small for a man's hands.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, I love overstock products.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks feminine
 from NJ,  May 14, 2012

Although it was a mens's watch, looked like women's. Too small and dainty for a man's wrist.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not quite; looks big in the picture compared to actual
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 from Northern, VA,  Oct 26, 2007

This was a special birthday gift for my sweetie; a very particular watch collector. He could not have been more pleased with the quality and stylishness of this watch. It is sleek, classy and impressive. Much more beautiful than the photo conveys. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 13, 2007

This was the perfect anniversary gift for my husband! The watch was delivered quickly and came pacakaged beautifully. My shopping is now made so much easier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great value
 from Fl,  Oct 17, 2014

Purchased for my daughter community college graduation. Like the movado charm. Kids love it. Lower end movado, but still a movado. Highly recommended, especially for young teens

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from DC,  Jul 27, 2013

My husband loves this watch a lot! He is an average size guy (6 feet & 180 pounds), and the watch looks fine on his wrist. Very cool and contemporary looking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean and Stylish, right-priced
 from Chicago, IL,  May 13, 2013

The watch was very nice and I wish I could have kept it but it was just a bit too small. I am a thin man, but even the 31mm face size was too small for me. I need to find a 35-38mm face and I'll be happily reviewing that watch shortly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? too small, but I underestimated the size based on my previous experience with watches, which was limited
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Anniversary
 from Louisville, Ky.,  Mar 12, 2013

Very good overall experience. My wife was extremely satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful time piece. Wrist strap too short.
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 2, 2013

We were very excited to receive this watch and we were very happy when we received it. The watch is very nice looking and we were not at all disappointed with its looks. However, note that the strap is rather short. If you have a rather thick wrist or you are medium to big size bone frame, measure your wrist before buying this model. We had to return it and get another model with a longer strap. Nonetheless, we liked this watch and give it 4 stars because we can't describe more than our initial assessment for it since we could not use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good to the product
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it ok..
 from Boston, Ma,  Feb 27, 2013

For the price I thought that I will get the real thing... I like the watch itself, But I have to get a different belt.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought the belt of watch is very cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch itself is beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 19, 2013

I always loved the look of this watch. I did not recognize differences between this and other models of this look that cost much more. Therefore, I was happy to get this at this price. Thank you overstock.com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Watch
 from Chicago,  Dec 31, 2012

This was a Christmas gift to myself, and I'm really glad I bought it! I read the other reviews and went ahead and bought the men's watch for myself, since the trend for women is the larger face, and I'm really glad I did! The Men's watch fits me like a glove! The watch itself is very thin and lightweight, I sometimes forget I'm wearing it because its so light! You won't be disappointed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality if Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch, but...
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 23, 2012

I adore my Movado Classic Museum watch. I've had it for years, and it still looks brand new. The caution here is that the women's version is very, very small. I have a small, petite wrist and I far prefer the men's version. The reviewer who commented that this watch is too "dainty" for a man is, in my opinion, spot-on. The men's size of this particular watch is what I would call typical.for the average female watch. I just bought the (men's) watch for a good friend, and she loved it!! It looks stunning on her wrist, and the packaging - along with the watch - make this look like a very, very luxurious and expensive gift. Absolutely gorgeous!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller than shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional; elegant case
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality as Usual
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 19, 2012

I love this watch! I have been looking to purchase a Movado watch and when I saw this, I immediately purchased it for myself as a Christmas present. I was not disappointed when it arrived to my house and I opened the box. It is beautiful and the quality is displayed as only Movado can do. Thank you for offering this gorgeous watch for an excellent price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Represented correctly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Represented correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality matches what is expected in the name
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a java do, what's not to love.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

Great product, great price, what's not to love? It's a Movado.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? On mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what i expected
 from CA,  Dec 18, 2012

It was supposed to be a "men's or women's" watch ... What i got will only look good on my 9 yr old girl's wrist. I can't imagine a man wearing that size of a watch. It would look hilarious!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Too small compared to photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look small and cheap.
 from Indiana,  Dec 10, 2012

The size is too small for man. thus it looks like a cheap watch. The belt is not steady, looks like faux leather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
anniversary gift.
 from ventura,ca,  Sep 19, 2012

this will be my gift for my husband.looks nice ,my husband can't wait to have it...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top