Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very cute but kinda flimsy
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jul 18, 2008

I absolutely love the look of these earrings, but they are a bit flimsy. The tube is hollow and the part that goes through your ear tends to bend easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jul 18, 2008

I loved these earrings but they kept working themselves out of my ears. I've worn them twice and have already lost one :( They really need a soft back to them. Otherwise they are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin sticks
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 13, 2011

The long backing is so long that it hits the back of your neck and work the earring out. They literally look like long skinny sticks and just didn't really work for me. I think had they been a bit thicker they would have been better. I expected them to be ticker than they were.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? slightly deceiving
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the silver was hollow and thus was very easy to bend.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy
 from GA,  Jan 29, 2010

These earrings could be pretty but the back is too long and the earring is too thin. It could be better if a few things were tweaked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need backings
 from North Haledon, NJ,  Aug 1, 2014

I love these earrings. The look is different. The only problem is that they didn't stay in my ears!!! Three times a c-worker found it. I tried to close them but it ruined the shape. You def need a clear backing for them or your sticks will disappear. At the end of the day they were both gone. I found one in my bra and one on the office floor. I had already purchased another pair so I have 2 pair now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight, Elegant!
 from NY,  Nov 13, 2013

My new "go to" earrings! These make a simple, classic, elegant statement. Light as air- Yet substantial enough to really polish your look. They're long & slender, falling just short (~ 1/2" - 1" less) of chin length... Which evokes an overall tall & slender appearance! I selected the 18K gold coating- Thankfully, these earrings are treated to protect against tarnish (I no longer buy any other kind of earring!). I have a small face, slender neck, delicate features (I've been told my whole life), & am 5'5", slender, w/ mid-back hair length. I can't wear the giant / substantial earrings that look so great on other women- They overwhelm my small face. These successfully up the BLING factor- but in an understated, elegant way that connotes $$$ (wealth!)- w/o overwhelming us girls with smaller,more delicate face & body features. These earrings look VERY expensive. I purchased 2 pair initially, & I just now purchased another 3 pair- These are my new "life-long" earrings! One more plus" : No back post "stick", to stab your head/neck behind the ear, while you fall asleep with these on! They just lay flat. However- I don't recommend sleeping in them, you never know when ANY pierced earring might catch on a blanket & tear your earlobe, right? Oh I just can't get over how incredibly lightweight, rich, and BEAUTIFUL these are- TONS of holiday sparkle & style! I definitely took heed of other reviewer's comments about the ear wire coming out of piercing (because the earrings have no back-stop)- So, I added a pair of the tiny, clear, rubber earring stops (purchased @ Craft / fabric store-100 earring backs / $2.00; Or, can be purchased by the dozen @ Claire's earring store for a few $)- My own word of caution- YES- The ear wires ARE very delicate / easily bendable- So, I had to "work" the earring back holes, on a sturdier pair of earrings to enlarge the holes slightly (so that they'd slide on THESE earrings easily, w/o bending the earring back wire). These are new for me, & already I'm receiving compliments & "they're gorgeous! They look expensive!" comments :) Not sure if that's the earring alone, as I'm frequently complimented on all aspects of my being- that I look/ smell / wear / expensive everything. As you can see by the affordable cost of these earrings- That's just an illusion! These are a definite '"buy while you can get them!". Thx for reading, Happy Holidays 2013 to all!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mondevio Sterling Stick Earrings
 from PA,  Aug 16, 2013

Simple yet elegant, reasonably priced, very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Earrings
 from Riner, VA,  Aug 14, 2013

Nice earrings that go with any outfit from dressy to blue jeans.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate image
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple - elegant silver earrings
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 2, 2013

The earrings go with everything and can be worn at anytime of day/night.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but....
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 20, 2013

These earrings are pretty but very light so I didn't realize one of the earrings slipped out of my ear the first time I wore them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sterling earrings
 from ohio,  Jun 21, 2013

wearing them now... picture of model wearing earrings gave exact idea of what they looked like

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate according to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sterling as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Sterling Silver Stick Earrings
 from Catonsville, MD,  Jun 1, 2013

I bought these to replace a similar pair that I had one earring from. I was very pleasantly surprised by the substantial nature of the silver earrings. At this price, I thought I might receive somewhat "flimsy" earrings but these are really lovely, and better quality than the original pair I had. I am very happy with this attractive pair of earrings - which were also beautifully packaged in a velveteen pouch! Highly recommended

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Site images accurately represented the earrings
  • How accurate was the sizing? Earrings are one size fits all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful style
 from FLORIDA,  Feb 22, 2013

love these ss stick drop earrings - they are simply elegant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the earrings looked exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slippage
 from Maryland,  Feb 18, 2013

I wore these earrings twice and twice I lost one out of my ear. The first time, I was lucky to find the earring in my parking space. The second time I wasn't so lucky....gone forever! The earrings are dainty, feminine, and shapes the face well. However, they slp easily out of the ear. A scarf, a coat, or a hug can cause the earring to move up and out of the hole. I would love to purchase another pair but that would just be foolish!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical image as shown on the site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin silver stick and easy to bend
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earrings
 from kingston,wa,  Dec 29, 2012

present for Christmas. My daughter thought they were pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Mooresville, IN,  Aug 28, 2012

Love them and get lot's of complements and "where did you get those" questions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2
 from New York,  Jan 21, 2012

given as a gift for christmas and i thought the product was of good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality sterling silver was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 Sep 20, 2010

I really like these earrings. The overall length of them is great. They are also very light weight. The part of the earring that goes through the earlobe and down the back is more delicate than the rest of the earring, so they may be more prone to getting bent if you aren't careful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply sexy
 from VT,  Jul 2, 2010

Very light weight,simple earrings that can dress up an outfit I was very impressed at how light they are. My only complaint.. they tend to work they're way out of the ear hole,definetly need to wear backs on them. I work retail and have had alot of compliments on the style!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pattsie
 from IA,  Jan 6, 2010

I love these earings, they look so nice with a variety of attire. This is the second pair I have purchased because if you don't put stoppers on them they fall out very easily, without even knowing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top