Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Milwaukee/WI,  Jan 30, 2006

These earrings arrived today. I love them. Shiny and a great size! When ordering online, I'm always concerned about actual size. These are just what I was looking for. Size is not overwhelming and certainly not too small. Not too heavy either. They are very comfortable to wear. Additionally, at this price, these are a GREAT value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really wanted to love these earrings. I really did. I love the style, how lightweight they are, and the size. I have quite a few pairs of silver earrings and they have all lasted, except for this pair. I've had them for about 6 weeks and the silver coating is coming off. It comes off like a fine film and feels scratchy. There are parts on the earrings that are still shiny and others that are dull and grey. They started tarnishing less than two weeks after I received them. I didn't know what it was at first and took one off and gently scratched at it because I thought it was dirt from the piercing. Imagine my surprise when I found the entire coating coming off like the sticky residue a sticker leaves behind on a flat surface! I had been wearing them for about 8 days, 24/7 (24/8?) and they were already on the weigh out! The item description says they're silver, not silver-coated... however, real life will show you otherwise. If anyone is thinking of getting them as something to wear every now and then, by all means, do. They are a great pair of earrings for occasions and for going out and are about the size of a quarter in side width and about the size of a quarter and a half in side height. The clasp is extremely strong and while the shine LASTS, they are quite eye-catching. If you have a round face, the oblong shape of these will be very flattering on you. They are a great concept and I was in love with them for the 8 days they lasted... but the material choice is so unfortunate and I would not buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 19, 2008

I am happy with this purchase. I love these earrings because they are the right size for everyday use. I bought 2 pair - 1 for myself & 1 for my daughter. My daughter cut her hair all off and the earrings look cute with her short hair style. It's big enought to make her look very feminime and stylist without looking overly large. Also they are not very heavy so you don't feel like you are wearing a dinner plate in each ear. Yet the density is not so fragile or cheap whereas you have to handle them gently. All in all a very good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Olympia, WA,  Apr 16, 2007

Nice silver earrings. I've worn them several times and am very pleased with their quality and shine. The size is a little larger than any I have found in the stores and I'm pleased with the way the look and feel on. I will purchase silver again! Thanks Overstock for another great bargin!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Maryland,  Dec 5, 2006

These earrings are simple and look very nice. I wear them all the time. They are very comfortable and I thoroughly enjoy them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Hoop Earrings
 from Southern New Jersey,  Sep 11, 2006

The look and style of these earrings were the first thing that attracted me to them. I was hesitant at first because they looked heavy, but they aren't. I loved their sparkle. They are a gift for my daughter's 21st birthday

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
below expectations
 from Summerville, SC,  Jul 2, 2011

I was excited to receive these earrings, but the quality of the product didn't meet my expectations based on research. Silver color wasn't consistent on earrings. They appeared with tiny black marks, almost like scratches. Could be based on poor packaging. Value of product was not worth going through trouble of return. Good everyday earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok, quality looked better in picture than actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy It
 from Saginaw, TX,  Aug 1, 2007

I have seldom been as impressed with any purcahse as by the silver earrings I ordered. Price alone should not be the single criteria of any purchase but with this purchase I got value and great workmanship. I recommend this highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feel cheap
 from New Jersey,  Dec 18, 2006

Feel like plastic. Wished Overstock sent them on a earring holder with the discribtion stating that they are sterling silver. Because I giving them as a gift and don't want them to think they are plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 2, 2006

I bought these earrings as a gift for my friend and she loves them. They are much more beautiful in person than in the picture provided by overstock. They are shiny and stylish. I have ordered jewelry from overstock in the past and the quality is always great and delivery is fast. I will order from overstock again and will recommend this site to all my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Murray KY,  Jan 30, 2006

These are my favorite pair of earrings.They are beautiful and everybody that sees them compliment me on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from IL,  Jan 30, 2006

Read the description carefully, as these are larger than 1 inch. The are also not semi-sphere like the first picture but more oblong. They are very shiny and look heavy. A nice buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 May 5, 2015

Great to wear with any style dressing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jsim
 May 2, 2015

beautiful earrings for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for everyday!
 Apr 28, 2015

These are great everyday earrings

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 Apr 26, 2015

Little heavy - but very shiny and the perfect size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not loving them
 Apr 21, 2015

WAY bigger than they appeared.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!
 Jan 8, 2015

The quality was great and was a great buy! a gift well treasured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 18, 2013

Love these earrings. I'm petite, but they are not too large, they are exactly the size I was looking for. Ultra-light weight and extremely well-constructed. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sterling Silver Earrings
 from FAYETTEVILLE, AR,  Aug 13, 2013

Great earrings. These have become my "go to" earrings. Very good quality and I feel the clasp is secure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Earrings were nicer then site Image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and perfect weight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought