Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Milwaukee/WI,  Jan 30, 2006

These earrings arrived today. I love them. Shiny and a great size! When ordering online, I'm always concerned about actual size. These are just what I was looking for. Size is not overwhelming and certainly not too small. Not too heavy either. They are very comfortable to wear. Additionally, at this price, these are a GREAT value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really wanted to love these earrings. I really did. I love the style, how lightweight they are, and the size. I have quite a few pairs of silver earrings and they have all lasted, except for this pair. I've had them for about 6 weeks and the silver coating is coming off. It comes off like a fine film and feels scratchy. There are parts on the earrings that are still shiny and others that are dull and grey. They started tarnishing less than two weeks after I received them. I didn't know what it was at first and took one off and gently scratched at it because I thought it was dirt from the piercing. Imagine my surprise when I found the entire coating coming off like the sticky residue a sticker leaves behind on a flat surface! I had been wearing them for about 8 days, 24/7 (24/8?) and they were already on the weigh out! The item description says they're silver, not silver-coated... however, real life will show you otherwise. If anyone is thinking of getting them as something to wear every now and then, by all means, do. They are a great pair of earrings for occasions and for going out and are about the size of a quarter in side width and about the size of a quarter and a half in side height. The clasp is extremely strong and while the shine LASTS, they are quite eye-catching. If you have a round face, the oblong shape of these will be very flattering on you. They are a great concept and I was in love with them for the 8 days they lasted... but the material choice is so unfortunate and I would not buy them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 19, 2008

I am happy with this purchase. I love these earrings because they are the right size for everyday use. I bought 2 pair - 1 for myself & 1 for my daughter. My daughter cut her hair all off and the earrings look cute with her short hair style. It's big enought to make her look very feminime and stylist without looking overly large. Also they are not very heavy so you don't feel like you are wearing a dinner plate in each ear. Yet the density is not so fragile or cheap whereas you have to handle them gently. All in all a very good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Olympia, WA,  Apr 16, 2007

Nice silver earrings. I've worn them several times and am very pleased with their quality and shine. The size is a little larger than any I have found in the stores and I'm pleased with the way the look and feel on. I will purchase silver again! Thanks Overstock for another great bargin!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Maryland,  Dec 5, 2006

These earrings are simple and look very nice. I wear them all the time. They are very comfortable and I thoroughly enjoy them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Hoop Earrings
 from Southern New Jersey,  Sep 11, 2006

The look and style of these earrings were the first thing that attracted me to them. I was hesitant at first because they looked heavy, but they aren't. I loved their sparkle. They are a gift for my daughter's 21st birthday

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
below expectations
 from Summerville, SC,  Jul 2, 2011

I was excited to receive these earrings, but the quality of the product didn't meet my expectations based on research. Silver color wasn't consistent on earrings. They appeared with tiny black marks, almost like scratches. Could be based on poor packaging. Value of product was not worth going through trouble of return. Good everyday earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok, quality looked better in picture than actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy It
 from Saginaw, TX,  Aug 1, 2007

I have seldom been as impressed with any purcahse as by the silver earrings I ordered. Price alone should not be the single criteria of any purchase but with this purchase I got value and great workmanship. I recommend this highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feel cheap
 from New Jersey,  Dec 18, 2006

Feel like plastic. Wished Overstock sent them on a earring holder with the discribtion stating that they are sterling silver. Because I giving them as a gift and don't want them to think they are plastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 2, 2006

I bought these earrings as a gift for my friend and she loves them. They are much more beautiful in person than in the picture provided by overstock. They are shiny and stylish. I have ordered jewelry from overstock in the past and the quality is always great and delivery is fast. I will order from overstock again and will recommend this site to all my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Murray KY,  Jan 30, 2006

These are my favorite pair of earrings.They are beautiful and everybody that sees them compliment me on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from IL,  Jan 30, 2006

Read the description carefully, as these are larger than 1 inch. The are also not semi-sphere like the first picture but more oblong. They are very shiny and look heavy. A nice buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 18, 2013

Love these earrings. I'm petite, but they are not too large, they are exactly the size I was looking for. Ultra-light weight and extremely well-constructed. Excellent value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sterling Silver Earrings
 from FAYETTEVILLE, AR,  Aug 13, 2013

Great earrings. These have become my "go to" earrings. Very good quality and I feel the clasp is secure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Earrings were nicer then site Image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and perfect weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mondevio Sterling Earrings
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 9, 2013

Luv the earrings, and they look good on me with everything!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image of the earrings were exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from Texas,  Dec 31, 2012

They came in a very nice leather bag, my daughter loved them, they were very nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the money i paid.
 from Marietta, GA,  Dec 30, 2012

i'm sorry this didn't happen right after i bought them because now i'm stuck with them i was told i could get a partial refund but that doesn't satisfy me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the post broke off after i wore these earrings two times only.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful as well
 from St. Louis Missouri,  Oct 4, 2012

Love this earrings they are really pretty on. I would recommend these to my friends and family.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These earrings are wonderful
 from Lake City, Mi,  Sep 26, 2012

These earrings are much nicer than they look in the image, they are even bolder and thicker but not heavy very comfortable to wear. I love them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The earrings are much better than the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, nicer than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver hoops
 from Key Largo,  Sep 15, 2012

I wanted silver earrings They meet just what I want

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top