Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great earrings
 May 1, 2006

Overstock is great! I ordered these earrings Thursday night and received them in the mail Saturday morning. These earrings are so beautiful in person. The design makes these earrings more comfortable than other clip-on hoop earrings I've purchased in the past. The size is perfect because it's not too small and not too large. If you are searching for non-pierced hoops...these are the perfect pair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A True Disappoinment
 from NH,  Sep 21, 2006

I have purchased many things on overstock.com and never been disappointed - prior to these earrings arriving!!! I think the reason they include 4 in the set is to ensure that you get at least 2 that work correctly, because right out of the box, the clip on one was broken. Then, the first time I went to wear them, the clip on another actually broke off....... Keep looking!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Low Quality
 from St Louis, MO,  Nov 6, 2010

I have sensitive ears so I was very excited when I found cute simple hoops for a little over $20.00. They were not worth it at all, I was able to wear them just a few times before they broke. I attempted to fix them but it was not possible. I would strongly discourage anyone from purchasing these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Major disappointment
 from Maryland,  Sep 12, 2006

I LOVE Overstock and have had many happy experiences. This isn't one of them. The metal is extremely lightweight and the clips are so flimsy that one broke the first time I put the earring on. Another earring bent when I took it off, and I'm not that strong. They are very attractive, but they'll last only if the wearer is VERY careful when handling them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two gifts for the price of one
 from South Carolina,  Dec 30, 2013

Good quality and price. Made excellent gift for individuals who cannot wear pierced earrings.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOOP EARRINGS SILVER CLIPS
 from Texas,  Nov 19, 2011

GOOD VALUE. A LITTLE LIGHTER & SMALLER THAN I EXPECTED BUT I GUESS THAT IS BETTER. IT DOES NOT MATTER IF THEY ARE LIGHT ARE HEAVY. THEY LOOK FINE ON AND THEY WERE A GOOD PRICE

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? WELL THEY ARE SMALLER THAN I THOUGHT BUT THAT IS BECAUSE THE PICTURE IS LARGE.
  • How accurate was the sizing? THEY ARE SMALLER THAN I THOUGHT BUT THEY ARE JUST FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THEY ARE LIGHT WEIGHT BUT THAT IS OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two(2) Sterling Silver Clip Hoop earring sets
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 8, 2011

Lovely earrings. Will give 2nd set of these silver, and the 2nd of their gold-plated cousins as a gift to my sister who also never pierced her ears. If the clips seem too tight, the clip can be eased by carefully / slowly pressing / bending the connected end of the clip (NOT the hinged area.) Voila! Perfect fit!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Hoops
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 7, 2011

I needed to replace a pair of silver clip on hoops I'd lost and was pleased to find these earrings on Overstock. And - I got two pairs for the price I'd paid for just the one pair I'd lost. I'm happy with my purchase and don't understand that there were some negative remarks by other reviewers, especially about the weight. From the photo it seemed clear to me that these are hollow silver and not solid. The size of the hoops is okay for everyday wear and it would be great for Overstock to also offer a larger size in the future. Clip on hoops are so hard to find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with no refund
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Sep 23, 2011

I Needed to return this item. Found out that who I am buying these for Have pierced ears and these are clipons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great basic value!
 from Bolton, CT,  Sep 20, 2011

Very good value for a jewelry wardrobe basic: the hoop. And even better, they're sterling, which is what I was looking for. Didn't find this basic staple in the appropriate size (not too large/not too small) anywhere but at Overstock.com. And the price was so right, I couldn't resist. Especially that it came with 2 pairs, in case I lose one. I'm very pleased!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like these clip-on hoop earrings. They're comfortable & I like the clip back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clip on earring set (two pair)
 from Utah,  Sep 2, 2011

Received only one pair instead of two. Hope the light weight doesn't mean they're fragile.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? seems ok.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Excellent value for price and quality. I am delighted with these earrings. Hoop earrings are so hard to find for non-pierced ears.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i'm happy
 from san antonio, tx,  Jul 13, 2010

The earrings were exactly as described. Delivery was very timely. Nice product at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pierced Not Clipped
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Dec 29, 2009

The earrings ordered were suppose to be two pair of clipped earrings. Unfortunately, I received one pair of pierced earrings. I had this problem before ordering clipped earrings, but receiving pierced instead. Needless to say, I will be returning the pierced earrings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling silver hoop earrings
 from Calfornia,  Jul 16, 2009

These earrings are really beautiful! They arrive in a red velvet bag -- great for giving one set as a gift. The best part is that they are elegant are stylish without being too much earring for everyday wear. Finding a clip earring now is very hard and especially when you don't want to have your ears pierced. I have these earrings in the gold also. Lightweight comfort and they're beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Hoop Non Pierced Earrings, 2 prs.
 from Midlothian, VA,  Jan 2, 2009

I was very pleased the the two pairs of sterling silver earrings for non pierced ears. Non pierced earrings are very hard to find, especially Hoops, and in sterling silver. The price was great. They were shipped to me in a very timely manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Value Purchase
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 29, 2008

Everyone loves the earrings. This was an excellent purchase for the $$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'sterling hoops'
 from Willard, Missouri,  Aug 6, 2008

I would recommend this product with the proviso that I don't believe it is quite as represented. It's advertused to be sterling silver however there is no marking on the earring anywhere to that effect. I had received the exact same earrings as a gift and after a period of time the 'plating' wore off in places. It's supposed to be solid sterling which wouldn't wear off ever. So now I have a couple of 'extra' pairs. I won't buy them again though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice CLIP ON earrings
 from Hillsboro, OR,  Jun 9, 2008

I bought these for my mother, who is in her 80's and let her ear piercings grow closed. She wasn't wearing earrings and remembers the pinching old fashioned earrings everyone wore before ear piercings were popular. She said these earrings are comfortable and easy for her to put on. They are a little too large for her liking, but she is wearing them on a regular basis.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clip Silver Hoop Earrings
 from Riverview, FL,  Mar 5, 2008

Light weight and easy on the ears. Materials seem a little flimsy for the price, but so far no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top