Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Large beaded necklace
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 6, 2006

The individual round bead on the necklace are larger than I expected (almost the size of a small marble), and there are minor scratches on the beads where the gold paint comes off. Still, the necklace shines nicely, and is a nice replacement for pure gold bead necklaces that can cost up to thousands of dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spender
 from Texas,  Aug 4, 2011

At first glance this necklace seemed to have larger beads than I anticipated. However I quickly ordered matching size bead earrings and have been really impressed with the look. It is a bit different from the general run of silver beads worn, both in yellow gold color and larger beads. This set demands attention, bracelets not necessary. Have had many compliments...including "Where did you find them?"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? seemed smaller
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want to buy this chain
 from mami, florida,  Apr 13, 2011

i would like to know the weight of this chain in grams i do not like chains under 50grams

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An eye catcher
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 7, 2011

The beads are large, shiny and eye catching, def dress up an outfit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Texas,  May 13, 2010

This piece is of poor quality. It feels and looks like a piece of plastic jewelry you would get for a child.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beads are big
 from San Diego,  Dec 24, 2009

The beads of this necklace were much bigger than I thought they would be. I felt that that was my mistake, though, since Overstock states the dimensions. I did wear the necklace once so far. My colleagues commented on how dressed up I looked without attributing it to the necklace. I think I would be wearing the necklace more if the beads were smaller. I am surprised to read of the flimsiness. The beads are strung on three strands of gold chain that seem pretty sturdy to me. I don't have much gold, so I don't know if this is typical, but after a few months, the necklace has to be buffed to wear. The beads look like they have a film over them, but they do polish up nicely. I'm trying to whittle my jewelry wardrobe down to just relatively classic, useful pieces. I can't see myself getting much gold. I hope this piece can fill the spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 4, 2009

i purchased this necklace in sliver and love it. The beads are large, polished, and expensive-looking. I like the necklace so much that I'm going back for the gold one too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Necklace
 from Arizona,  Nov 25, 2009

Poor quality piece. Very light weight. The necklace fell apart the first time I put it on. I hadn't even left the house before it came apart. Definitely regret this buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold bead necklace
 Aug 22, 2009

This was exactly what I was looking for and it was well priced. It looks and feels like a million.I will definitely recommend overstock to my friends when they are looking for something special and even when they are just looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold over sterling bead necklace
 from Toledo, OH,  Mar 18, 2009

This is really a beautiful necklace! In general, I dislike costume jewelry, but needed something large to go with a black suit. A gold necklace of this size would have cost a fortune, but this is just as beautiful. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Additon to Jewely Collection
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Oct 24, 2008

This necklace was just what I wanted. It will really make an impact for my dress suits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from N.C.,  Sep 7, 2008

This is a stunning necklace!!! It has shine, beauty, & size! Thank you!! I highly recommend this to everyone who loves Jewelry!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Buy
 from GA,  Feb 19, 2008

This was a gift for my grandmothers birthday. She was absolutley thrlled when she received it. I shopped around and Overstock had the best value!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vtskiloco
 from New Jersey,  Feb 18, 2008

I loved this necklace. It looks great. I wear it almost every day. It can be worn with a pair of jeans or dressed up. The beads have a very nice polish to them. This necklace looks like it cost a lot more than the price I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS Bead Necklace
 from Colorado Springs,  Jan 23, 2008

A great silver beaded necklace, larger than I thought it would be...great consistency in bead size...Looks great casual or formal...a great value! Thanx Overstock, u always come thru with fab values! A+++++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neclace
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 28, 2007

It is a nice size bead and it is stunning on my neck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought