Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
goldover sterling silver hoop earrings
 from Ontario, Canada,  Oct 29, 2009

I am not impressed with the earrings i purchased. Withing one week of wearing these earrings the colour started to change from bright gold to washed out gold. The flowers changed from tri-gold to silver. They look extremely cheap. I am not impressed with the way these earrings look only after such a short time of wearing them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to my jewelry collection
 from La Grande, OR,  Sep 17, 2011

happy with the quality and have been noticed/admired by colleagues. fits the more dressed-up appearance necessary of the workplace; yet comfortable to wear. I prefer the hoop style to ensure secure fastening and attachment. fits my need very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to image
  • How accurate was the sizing? larger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful jewelry
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Aug 14, 2009

I have purchased other gold over sterling earrings elsewhere, and found them to be heavy with thick ear wires. That is not the case with these. Although a bit on the heavy side, they can easily be worn all day. The picture does not do them justice -- the are much more delicate and detailed. They are the perfect size -- big enough to be noticed, but not overpowering. I have double pierced ears, and these earrings look great with diamond studs or a small pink flower stud. They would even work well with Black Hills Gold pieces. I highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 21, 2008

They were pretty heavy earrings and while they looked okay on the website, they didn't look all that great up close and personal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from venice, fl,  Jan 13, 2008

When I saw these on overstock I thought they would be a great gift for my mother-in-law. When I saw them in person I was incredibly impressed! They are bigger and soo much more beautiful in person. They look very expensive and quality was great. I highly reccomend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not outstanding
 from Edgewater, FL,  Dec 8, 2013

The earrings were not as sturdy as I expected. They are nice and I will wear them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Earrings
 from North Padre Island, TX,  May 1, 2012

This is one f the very few gifts I have purchased over the years that my wife actuals uses daily!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Far exceeded expectations
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Apr 7, 2012

I expected the earings to be cheap looking, but that are really wonderful!! I love them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold over earings.
 from Olla, LA,  Apr 23, 2011

I bought these earings because they were gold overlay and I am alergic to sterling silver. I've had gold overlay before with no problems but only a few hours after wearing these earing I started having problems The gold seems to be wearing off where they touched the inside of my ears. I would not recommend these to anyone with the same problems I have. They are so very pretty but don't work for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold over Sterling silver hoop earrings
 from Danville, IN,  May 22, 2008

I thought I was getting something near a Black Hills Gold look. I didn't. The earrings are two tone, yellow and pink gold, but I thought they looked much daintier in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Than Nice
 from IA,  May 11, 2008

These earrings are very pretty. Much fancier than the picture. In fact, I originally bought them for my daughter for a daily wear alternative. They quickly became mine because they are a much nicer earring than I had expected. I guess because of the price... I thought they'd be smaller with little detail but that is not the case. The detailing is great, the design is beautiful, the size is perfect for adult wear and the quality is superb. Be warned that they are a little heavy; they are NOT hollow. (Not pull your ears off your head heavy, just solid)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ear rings
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Feb 10, 2008

These were beautiful. They are very light weight. I love wearing them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top