Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
didn't last long
 from Ga,  Mar 5, 2008

I purchased the convace ring a few weeks ago. The second day, the 18K gold overlay began to fade away. It looks horrible now and I don't wear it. It only took two days for it to turn a dull silver. I would not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faded Glory
 from Austin,  Aug 27, 2007

Have had this ring for about a month. Was beautiful at first and loved to wear it and got many compiments on it, but the gold layer has now faded and the dark silver is visible underneath...unfortunately it does not look good to wear anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE RING BUT BE CAREFUL
 from Texas,  Jan 1, 2008

I really like the appearance of this ring. Don't know if I will keep it. I have kind of short (slightly chubby) fingers. I haven't decided if it is just too big for my hand yet. I also do not know whether the "gold" will come off with wear as other buyers have stated. I'll be sure to keep the receipt. I have a size 7 ring finger and ordered a size 7. Too small for such a wide band ring. I returned it and ordered an 8. Be aware you may need to size up. This ring is a good value for being costume jewelry. I just wouldn't plan to wear it every day. I also ordered the open heart 18k over sterling silver ring and love it. That one is true to size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 21, 2007

I love the style and the gold holds up pretty good. I've washed my hands with this ring on and it still looks as good as it did when I first purchased it. Other gold over sterling I've purchased in the past tarnish and looses it's gold appearence. This one is a great ring with great workmanship!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
love this ring. love the shape.
 from greenville, sc,  Jul 31, 2014

Love it and wish it also came in white gold. I would def purchase it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Mondevio
 from Tx,  May 24, 2014

Love the width and shape. It does scratch easily and appears the gold is wearing off in places, but I'd like it in silver too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Simple ring
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Apr 4, 2012

I love this ring. I wear it at least 3 days per week.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 1, 2011

This ring was disappointing. It looks and feels cheap, it's almost too gold.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Sort of
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair to Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yikes!
 from The Lone Star State!,  Jul 18, 2009

Four days after receiving, most of the gold color was gone on the outside of the ring. Pretty faded on the inside. I've never had anything like that happen to a gold plated item, especially one that is 925 underneath. Very disappointed. Of course, will go through the trouble of returning. :,(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE GOLD RUBS OFF
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 4, 2008

The gold started to rub right off the silver base within the first 2 weeks my mother wore the ring. Boo! Not worth it because your "gold" ring only stays "gold" for a very short while!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ASH
 from LA, CA,  Sep 24, 2008

The gold overlay came off really quickly and now the ring just looks cheep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from New York City suburb,  Aug 8, 2007

Item was just as described and very nice. I recommend it highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 19, 2007

Beautiful, simple and unique!! Even better looking than online. Many compliments!! You will be very pleased!! I am!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 9, 2007

this ring seems sized too small, but it's beautiful... I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous ring!
 from Chicago,  May 17, 2007

Runs a little small, but I can still wear it, and I LOVE it. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure yet.....
 from Green Bay, WI,  May 4, 2007

This ring looks great out of the box and great on. It seems like it has dulled a little, so I am hoping that the gold does not wear off. The ring is exactly the right shape and size that I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNCOMFORTABLE
 from I LOVE NEW YORK,  Apr 29, 2007

IF YOU'RE LOOKING TO A UNCOMFORTABLE NIGHT OUT, JUST WEAR THIS OUT. I WON'T LIE, RING LOOKS LUX AND SHINY, NICE LOOKING. JUST THINK OF IT AS WEARING A THONG FOR YOUR FINGER.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great......can't wear it often though
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 29, 2007

I wrote a review raving about this ring, as I had one for several weeks and wore it and loved it. I then lost it, so I ordered another. Right before receiving my new one I found the original ring........it had obviously lost it's gold color and the finish is wearing off. The ring looks great but I wouldn't plan on wearing it often if you want to keep it that way!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but REALLY shiny
 from New York, NY,  Apr 23, 2007

Wasn't expecting it to be as shiny as it is-it's a little too shiny for my taste but for fashion jewelry it's ok. Aside form that, the size was true and it is a good size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changed colors
 from Round Lake Beach, IL,  Apr 14, 2007

the color turned on me. Now it looks like a grayish bronze. I would return it but with the shipping and restocking fee, it's not really worth it. I'm hopeing it will at least turn silver and then it will be fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top