Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ms lewis
 from va beach, va.,  Sep 10, 2008

i was not happy with this item. the earrings made my ears hurt and itch. i cannot wear them. they must have nichel in them. i am very disappointed. the item description said it was gold over sterling silver. it must have other metals in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good buy
 from Littleton, CO,  May 9, 2008

The metal is very sturdy and the design is really cute. The clasp seems to be very good as well. I just love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Earrings
 from Central Texas,  Apr 12, 2012

These earrings are actually two hoops stuck together. In the picture they looked like a hoop with a twist braid detail on the outer edge. They look much inferior in real due to the way the two hoops are attached at each end. I will probably return. Return shipping through Overstock is very high relative to the purchase price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 29, 2011

I was initially excited when I first received the earrings; however, after wearing them for a couple of weeks, I noticed that the gold overlay was starting to disappear. I stopped wearing them when the earrings actually looked silver instead of yellow gold. Now I am reluctant to buy gold plated from overstock. The other reviews I've read did not mention this problem. Maybe my experience is not typical.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the image online
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. workmanship was adequate, but the gold overlay didn't last
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Louisiana,  Jun 27, 2008

I've had these earrings for less than two months and the 18K gold overlay has faded off. They are no longer wearable. Very poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny
 from Florida,  Aug 1, 2014

This is so shiny and brilliant that I wanted to order one for my mother but now can't find it on overstock. Several compliments on it. The clasp is sturdy. I just live overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 2 uses
 from Ohio,  Feb 4, 2014

Broke where it snaps together after 2 uses. The metal needed to be sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty little earrings
 from St. Louis,  Jan 14, 2014

the earrings were pretty but also not as anticipated. the ad is misleading related to size, they are kinda small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item.
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2013

I bought these earrings for my girlfriend and they made her happy. The only real issue was the size of them, but that was my fault for not reading how big they are. Of course if they were a little bigger that'd be nice, but for what these are they are fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too shiny. Looks fake
 from Temecula, CA,  Nov 7, 2013

Very disappointed. These earrings look so fake- like cheap earrings from Walmart or something. The silver hue is so shiny and plastic-y looking. I purchased them to give as a present for my mother-in-law but I can't. I don't want to embarrass myself. I am keeping them because I am too lazy. I'm am glad I got them on O's anniversary sale so I didn't spend too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Weight
 from VA,  Jun 13, 2013

Very light weight, good for someone who likes that. The quality appearance is so-so.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Earrings are slimmer looking in life
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18k gold over silver hoops
 from pgh., pa,  Feb 16, 2013

good deal for an earring wardrobe. Wear all the time. They stand up well with wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture looks more oval...they are very round
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was pleased from the moment I opened the box.
 from Appleton, WI,  Jan 29, 2013

I was very pleased with the earrings. They were exactly what I wanted. They are simple enough for every day with jeans and interesting and pretty enough to wear when dressed-up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate as well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thus far I would say that the quality of the earrings is good. I will have to see how the rose gold stays over time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOOP EARRINGS
 from MICHIGAN,  Jan 14, 2013

THESE ARE VERY NICE. I LIKE HAVING THE DIFFERENT COLORS. VERY COMFORTABLE TO WEAR.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings for the price
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 1, 2012

I ordered these earrings for myself to wear as I like simple hoops. I was very surprised when I got them as they looked more expensive like I purchased them at a jewelry store in the mall. I'm very pleased w/my purchase and would recommend to anyone hesitating about ordering them for yourself or a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was the same as in the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A, but they fit great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoop de Hoop!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Nov 30, 2012

Nice, elegant look for evening or everyday. They look much more expensive than they really are and have a great appearance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice 1 1/2 inch hoops.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 24, 2012

Nothing too special about these...good bargain though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gold over silver
 from seattle, wa,  Oct 12, 2012

These will not tarnish. I have been wearing them in the shower without a problem. Have had them for 2 weeks now and love them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit of a surprise
 from North East,  Oct 2, 2012

Like the style and size of the earings, but disappointed in the fat, flat post which after hours of wearing become plainful. It took 3 days for the pierced holes to heal enough to wear earings again. I have not worn them again. It was hard to see the post in the photo.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings!
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 29, 2012

Beautiful! So glad I purchased them. The description fit them perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought