Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really pretty
 from Pa.,  Sep 28, 2011

I am always sceptical about buying on line but I saw a ring very similar at **** but for twice the price. So I decided to give it a try and I love it. The stone is such a pretty red and sparkly. And I love the band with the twist. Its unusual but so pretty

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from FL,  Mar 16, 2013

I returned this ring because it was too large, both in size, and the stone just looked too big on my ( short) finger! But it is just as it is pictured; very dark and large garnet, and beautiful yellow gold with a swirl-styling to the band. I just should have taken into account how such a large and dark stone would look on my finger. I have ordered several pieces of jewelry from Overstock, and their pieces are pretty accurate- to- photo.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? highly
  • How accurate was the sizing? not totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garnet ring
 from syracuse new york,  Mar 1, 2013

This ring is even more beautiful then the picture! I am more than pleased with this ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Design
 from Singapore,  Feb 15, 2012

This is a very beautiful ring. I love the twisted design and the garnet goes very well with yellow gold. This ring has a suface grain, unfortunate for me but it is shiny. As this is my 1st purchase I did not get the right size because I do not have an American quarter to ensure the ring size page are printed at correct size. I wanted to order another as I now know what size I'm wearing but it is out of stock. I am keeping this one as a gift for daughter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Wrong size because I do not have an American quarter to ensure page are printed at correct size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My fingers gobbled up da ring ; O (
 from Utopia,  May 20, 2013

Wow, so I've been wanting this ring for quite sometime now. And I normally don't buy high end jewelry, I decided to splurge. For 210.00, I don't think this ring is worth it! It's tiny than what's pictured, and since I have fat fingers, yep, they gobble up the ring something silly! So, if you're looking for a slender ring that doesn't have a wow factor, I would opt for this ring. But if you're looking for something special, I'd look elsewhere if I were you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Larger than pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago,  Apr 21, 2013

This ring is even prettier in person; it's absolutely gorgeous.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's even better than the site made it look.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from California,  Sep 22, 2011

It continues to look new and shiny. I wear it all the time and wash my hands alot and it still looks great. I'm very pleased with the quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring.
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 4, 2011

I bought this as a graduation present for my 23 year old daughter. She loved another garnet ring I purchased from Overstock, but it was no longer available. She liked this one even better. It was rated in very good taste by a very critical friend. It is beautiful and worth the price, and more. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I helped my brother pick this ring out for his girlfriend and she loved it. The colour of the garnet is gorgeous and really goes well with the yellow gold. The size of the stone is good and it shines brightly - I was really impressed by the quality. Love the twist-detail of the band, looks really nice on her hand. I can't get over what he paid for it too! What a price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from Michigan,  Jan 16, 2011

I bought the ring as my mother's (January) birthday gift. The ring is very pretty! It has a nice weight and a good size stone! I was very happy with the puchase and my mom was thrilled!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A second thought
 Sep 16, 2010

When I first received this ring, I called to make arrangements to send it back. Then for some unknown reason, I decided to clean it and try it on again.Once I removed it from the cleaning solution and rinsed it off ,I was surprised at how good the stone looked. It really is a nice garnet for the price. Also there is a lot of gold in this mounting for the price too. So I am keeping this ring. It will good for everyday wear, as it is neither too big nor too small on my hand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garnet Ring
 from Merrimack, NH,  Jul 25, 2010

This was my first purchase ever from Overstock and I was very pleased. The picture was VERY accurate and my ring is just gorgeous. I will order another ring from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k Yellow Gold Garnet Ring
 from New York,NY,  Jan 6, 2010

The ring is of wonderfully fine quality and delivery of the item was on time. My girlfriend loved it. One can't ask for more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of sparkle
 from PA,  Sep 20, 2009

This ring matches both the picture and the description. It has a nice sized "ruby" red stone that has lots of sparkle. I do not care for diamonds with colored stones, but these are small and add a lot to the ring. The setting is elegant, but it is the type of ring you can wear every day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 14, 2009

I bought this ring for my Mother's birthday and was a bit anxious to see it. The picture doesn't do it justice - it really is a gorgeous ring and at a great price! The details and stone are beautiful and my Mother loved it! I would highly recommend this ring to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 11, 2009

The garnet was larger than I had expected. The clarity and color of the stone is remarkable. For a graduation, birthday or anniversary present this one of the best settings I have seen, at an exceptional price. I would highly recommend this ring to those who appreciate quality in workmanship with a such a beautiful stone to show off for the price paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still waiting hence the rating
 from Edmonton, Alberta,  Jun 22, 2011

It has been almost a month and I am still waiting for the ring. Unfortunately DHL, the carrier for this group, uses Canada Post for shipping and DHL is only a back end and front end carrier for the Canadian shipments. So my ring is stuck in the mail somewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top