For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The picture is very misleading
 from Oakland, CA,  May 5, 2012

I received this pearl necklace 5 days after placing my order. There wasn't the promised gift box; it came in a polyester pouch. Before purchasing, I asked Overdocks if the necklace comes with a certificate of their AAA grate, and the answer is yes (see Q and A section associated with this product). However, there isn't any certificate in the package I received; the description enclosed in the package does not mention the grade at all. The reason is simple: they are not AAA, the highest grade for freshwater cultured pearls. Every pearl in this necklace is blemished, either long cut or spots. The long cut can be regarded as a pattern and someone might appreciate this style, but the spots are unquestionable blemishes. Heavy blemishes do not belong to AAA pearls. Am I having an unrealistic expectation for peals of this size at this price? Yes, I am, but how did I get this unrealistic expectation? The photo and grade that overstocs puts there. I expected to get something looks like the photo and the corresponds with the description, but what I received is nothing close. Exaggerated ad is everywhere, but this one is borderline false advertisement. To be fair, the pearls of this necklace are round (not off round) and huge. They are so huge that they almost look fake if not because of the blemishes (what an irony), and they have good luster. In addition the necklace is cheaper than those with smaller-size pearls at overstocks. This necklace looks fine as long as it is held at a distance. But I cannot not give it to my Mom as the Mother's day gift as I planned. My mother will examine her gift closely. I am still debating whether or not I should return it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It mounts to fals advertisement.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medocre , substandard (the judgement is due to the expecation raised by the image on site)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from Seattle, WA,  May 17, 2011

Finally decided to order these. So let down. Size was awesome, well matched. Nice clasp. Fast shipping. However, they looked like they were dropped in a garbage disposal. Should have been half the price or not for sale at all. Save your money for some pearls with a higher rating. Will be returning no question.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like grandma
 Mar 18, 2011

My daughter loves to look at grandmas pearl necklace. Now she has one of her own. She wears it every minute she can! great craftsmanship!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Ohio,  Nov 3, 2013

I recently was in Greece and was intrigued by the Austrailian version of these pearls. the price scared me off however. I was quoted *** for the same looking necklace. Now I'm not professional, but for my occasional use they are absolutely perfect. Heavy and strong, nice clasp. I would recommend highly

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl necklace
 from NJ,  May 17, 2013

little blemish on pearl but not noticeable from distance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing look like 10 mm pearl
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality with this price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't look too closely
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 12, 2013

They look OK if you don't look too closely. A couple issues: some pearls are not round, and many are sratched. They are good size, though. And look nice. But if you are going to examining them, there are many many imperfections. So, somone lookin very closely will know they are not thousands dollars pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clasp was defective
 from Texas,  Dec 2, 2012

Clasp would not stay connected. After trying a few times to make it work, the clasp broke. Quality of clasp was poor and lightweight. Pearls were heavy - can't imagine why they chose such a flimsy clasp for such nice and rather heavy pearls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pearls were good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged pearls
 from NY,  Aug 22, 2012

The pearls are damaged, so I'm returing them asap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bargain
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Jun 17, 2012

Nice necklace of very large, nearly round pearls. Pearls are probably only AA rating at best, but good enough except for jewelry appraisers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, pearls are nearly round, well matched, and with good luster
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 14, 2012

I bought this for my niece for her HS graduation. She loved them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The imaged matched the piece
  • How accurate was the sizing? It seemed a tiny bit short
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful pearls, securely knotted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry I bought these
 from Atlanta GA,  Jun 5, 2012

Not only is the quality poor, the clasp was broken. I wouldn't order these again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it didn't
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pearls, but a bad catch
 from Melville La,  May 14, 2012

Received the pearls today. my package arrived in a timely manner. when I opened the cute box and saw them, I loved them. but I could not put them on by myself. I got them off by myself , but not on. the color and size i very much liked. I don`t think I will them keep them. some one with better hands may not have a problem with the catch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the pearls are nicer than the picture was
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was as was said they were
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Seattle, WA,  May 9, 2012

Pearls are big and shiny. Even though most of them have defects but they are fine with me. Because of the price.$$$$.... soooo cheap that why I could not ask for perfect pearls. I love it any way.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice for the price
 from Brooklyn, N.Y.,  Dec 28, 2011

It seemed pretty nice. The price was right. Hope it doesn't tear. It would be terribly embarrasing if the quality didn't match the looks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly well
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I gave it as a gift, so I don't know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and beautiful
 from Newark, DE,  Apr 24, 2011

The picture does not do these justice. They are big and lovely and so classy (think Charlotte from Sex & the City). I always thought an elegant pearl necklace would be costly, these are a great price for some really beautiful pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top