Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL PEARL STRAND
 from Arkansas,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a beautiful strand of pearls! I ordered one strand for our granddaughter for graduation. When they arrived they were so beautiful I have ordered another strand for our other granddaughter which will graduate 2 years from now! The color of these pearls are gorgeous! They are very white with a rosey glow to them with no pits or flaws. Very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate with each pearl the same size and luster.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful pearls with no pits that I found!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white pearls
 from queens, NY,  May 3, 2011

I got this necklace for my wife as a "giving birth to baby #2" present in march. She loves small pearls. This is elegant and beautiful, perfect for her. She gets a ton of compliments on the necklace. So far she has been wearing it daily. She tells me that it makes her feel happy and that she loves to see the baby stare at it while nursing. So cute! I find that it was a great present!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pearls Great Price
 from FL,  May 3, 2012

After reading great reviews I decided to order one for my photo-shooting. I received a beautiful necklace with pinkish lovely luster. Unfortunately I found a couple of good size damages on the surface, so I ordered another one hoping to get a perfect one. Another one I received was very white with less pearly luster which was not my taste. The damages won't be significant when wearing this pearl, so I decided to happily keep the first one. Considering the price and the quality I am very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearls
 from Las. Vegas NV,  Apr 12, 2012

This necklace is to congratulate my Daughter on her MBA! She will be set for the corporate world.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I cannot see any flaws with the naked eye.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought pearls for my daughter for a Christmas present and she loved them. Has worn them almost everyday since opening them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not tell the difference from your pearls and the jewelry store.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are beautiful
 from Washington State,  Mar 28, 2013

I bought these for my grand-daughter's graduation in June. I am very pleased with them. I didn't want to spend over $100 for pearls for her, since she is going out of town to college and they could be either stolen or misplaced. She is going to love these!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture online was very good, but i think the pearls are actually more beautiful when you actually see them. They are very uniform in size and shape and a beautiful true white color.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very uniform
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. I would compare them to $500 pearls any day!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not AAA grade in my opinion
 from New England,  Aug 8, 2012

I bought these smaller pearls rather than larger pearl because they were described as a AAA quality. They were a nice white color and look nice on, but when seen under close inspection were bubbled and blemished on many of the pearls. That is not what I expected in a AAA grade. If you want a pearl necklace that looks noce on and may not be unblemished then these will work for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was not very clear
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from Jacksonville,Fl,  Dec 16, 2014

This was definitely for a child. No adult would wear this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely with a concern
 from Cape Vod,  Sep 30, 2014

I wear perks a lot. So I need a clasp that will really hold up. These perks for what they are are fine the clasp is lovely but I am a little concerned about how the clasp will hold up after heavy use. So, not really a complain't; just a concern.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. Our supplier assures us the clasp used is very strong, and there have been no complaints of the clasp to date. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
akoya pearls
 from florida,  Dec 18, 2013

beautiful pearls you definitely get more than you paid for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miadora White Akoya Pearl Necklace
 from Alabama,  Aug 9, 2013

Very pleased with purchase. Excellent quality and fast shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these pearls are excellent quality
 from New York,  Apr 11, 2013

The pearls were absolutely beautiful. They were not long enough for me.They would be an excellent choice for a young girl.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing seemed a bit short
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. triple A quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New York Pearls white Akoya Pearl
 from New York, NY,  Jun 21, 2012

the necklace is lovely, dainty. I am happy with the necklace though I do think I will purchase another with larger pearls for other occasions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the pearls were smaller than pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? the pearls were smaller than pictured but then they give you the size 6-6.5 mm, if your not used to sizing pearls it's hard to tell what that means
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pearls are beautiful of good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for many occasions
 from Queens, NY,  May 18, 2012

I like the pearls are not too big, so I can wear it for many occasions without feeling overpowering. I also like the 16 inch design but not recommend for people with thicker neck. The pearls are not perfect, but can't see the imperfections unless inspect them up close. The clasp takes little struggle to close because it's so thin, I wish there's option for me to chose a different clasp, then I will go for lobster claw clasp. I think some area of the knots are too tight, couple places are bulging so the necklace didn't lay flat against my skin, however, the weight of the pearls make them not as obvious. Overall the piece is good value.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pearl are not perfect but ok for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Montpelier, VT,  Jun 12, 2012

I purchased this as a gift for my niece. When I received it, I was so disappointed. It looked cheap and tiny, even on my 6 year old. It's going back! Off to Ross Simons!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pearls had a pink tone.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They were not 6-6.5. Ordered a 5.5 necklace from Ross Simon... It's huge in comparison.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the pearls seemed to really show their defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought