Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK but not great
 Jul 6, 2010

The pearls I got are more like Grade A (or lower) than Grade AA as in the product description. The blemish on the pearls is very visible to the people at a talking distance. The roundness is not very good either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good product
 from Florida,  Sep 4, 2009

I purchased my first thread of pearl and am very happy with the product. However, personally, I feel it looks too big for my 5 feet 3 petite figure. There is flaw almost on each pearl, but it really does not show when you wear it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Jul 26, 2009

These pearls are absolutely GORGEOUS! For the price, I really don't think you can beat them. They were larger pearls than I expected, and although some are not perfectly round, they are strung toward the back. Amazing value, for elegant everyday pearls!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Aug 24, 2012

Many of the pearls are not even round, some I would consider a potato shape or rock shape, not anywhere close to the picture shown. I returned it and still wating for my refund.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Beautiful
 from Arkansas,  Mar 6, 2012

I did order these and so glad I did. They are beautiful! Round, white pearls with great luster to them. I do love pearls and these are beautiful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These pearls are just beautiful. Blemish free and gorgeous!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 24, 2012

For a freshwater cultured pearls this necklace is just perfect!! I got them all identically round shaped. The color is the same. And they were heavy in weight, which means that they were not fake." Also, because freshwater pearls are solid nacre, they are also quite durable, resisting chipping, wear, and degeneration." *********************

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simplicity at is best
 from Durham,  May 19, 2011

Surely the simplicity at is best. Still worth to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affortable
 from Vegas,  May 19, 2011

Purchasing this with overstock was easy and very affortable. Received my necklace in no time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and nice
 from Chicago,  May 19, 2011

To me what I like about it is the simplicity. White pearl is pretty with anything you wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lehi, UT,  Jan 24, 2011

I got this necklace for Christmas, and I love it. I wear it everywhere (looks like I'll need to get variations so I don't wear this one to death). The only thing I don't love is the clasp -- it's a little too tricky for the short length. These pearls are beautiful (beautiful color, but not exactly round in shape), but then again, I'm not a pearl snob.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 12, 2011

The quality of the necklace is very poor. The clasp broke on the second wearing. Do not recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Annapolis Md,  Jan 5, 2011

Thank you They are a beautiful set of pearls and my wife is thilled

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great appearance
 from Seguin, Tx,  Dec 30, 2010

My wife was very pleased with the pearl necklace and earrings I bought from Overstock. They will go great with her business suites and formal attire.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, More Button Shaped
 from Arkansas,  Dec 22, 2010

Pearls were nice, but I wouldn’t have bought them if I had seen them in person. The size of the pearls was great, pretty large compared to some other strands I’ve seen. The color was nice and they seemed well constructed and sturdy. The only major issue was the shape of the pearls. They were definitely all “button shaped” instead of rounded. This isn’t noticeable at first glance but holding them you definitely notice they are strangely shaped. I understand that this is characteristic of freshwater pearls, but these are less round than one would expect. The gold clasp also uses an interesting mechanism that may stop working after a while, but only time will tell. Also, the packaging and presentation was suspect- no tags or even a label, just a strand of pearls in a mesh bag. My girlfriend was very pleased and wears them daily so for the money it was a great gift, but I was expecting something closer to jewelry store quality. Incidentally, my local ***** store has a strand the same length for $***** that were all perfectly round, but smaller in size with a sturdy fish-hook clasp that I would have purchased looking back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Nov 5, 2010

I bought this necklace for my mother for Christmas. I was thrilled when I opened the package and saw these pearls. The luster is fabulous, and the clasp is so easy to use. I highly recommend this necklace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great experience
 from Pheonix, Arizona,  Sep 16, 2010

The pearl necklace is more than i expected. It arrives in a week and it is sooo beautiful. Perfect size if you like it shows more. Very shining and luxurious. I can wear it formal or casual. I like it so much, I ordered another one for my mother. Overstock. com is a wonderful place to shop......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearls
 Aug 8, 2010

Pearls are must-have's. These are beautiful and great quality for great price. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from St. George Utah,  Jun 11, 2010

Very nice strand of pearls - I purchased for my daughter,s 30th birthday. The pearls are not exactly round, but when worn it is not noticable. The size and weight are excellent the lusture is beautiful and the pearls and are well strung. For the price it is a great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice present
 from New York, NY,  Apr 22, 2010

I am planning to give these to my Mom for Mother's Day and these arrived very quickly, with plenty of time before the holiday. These have a very nice luster and size and virtually no blemishes. The only thing is that most are not round, but that's what you expect of freshwater. It's not that significant if you're far away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect but nice
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 5, 2010

This necklace gets four stars because it is a little shorter than 18" and clasp is ok but not great. Freshwater pearls are not perfectly round and these are no exception, but it's hard to tell once the necklace is on. There are a few imperfections and scratches, but most of the pearls are in good condition. The size is great and I am happy with my purchase. I will be wearing this necklace a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top