Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 30, 2012

The pearls shown in the photo are nearly silver with a AAA luster and no inclusions. The pearls that arrived are a different story. Most would fall in the AA standard most companies use, with a softer luster than the photo, some very visible inclusions, and a cream color. A couple of the pearls would be closer to an A, with major clefts and divots running over a large part of the pearl. With this in mind, the necklace is still an excellent value. The pearls were extremely uniform, very close to round, and HUGE! From 3-4 feet away the necklace is very good looking. I shopped a lot before this purchase, and you won't find pearls of this size and shape for anywhere near this price anywhere else. If you want quality pearls and are willing to spend some money, look elsewhere. But if you are on a budget and looking for an alternative to tiny little pearls or fake pearls, this necklace is an excellent option.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for an excellent price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am happy with this nacklace.
 from New York,  Aug 9, 2014

It is vary beautiful and exceeds my expectation. Very good buy at this price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect length
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 25, 2014

I got this short strand of pearls (18 inches) to wear with items that have a high neck. They have worked wonderfully and look great with everything from nice dresses to T-shirts. They have a nice luster and color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FW Pearl Necklace
 from Land O Lakes, FL,  Feb 22, 2014

Very good buy! The pearls are big. There are imperfections and the pearls are not completely round. But, no one can tell unless they come very close. For this price, I cannot expect a perfect strand. The necklace will be perfect for daily use. And it complements my Akoya pearl earrings. The only negative thing is the clasp. I am not sure it is too sturdy. Overall, happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, Ladylike Pearls
 from PA,  Nov 20, 2013

I own a LOT of pearls, but this strand seemd perfect for every day wear. The pearls I received are well-strung, individually knotted and off round in shape that appear round when worn. The luster is medium and color a creamy white, not stark white, with size and shape that are uniform and well matched. The necklace features a sterling silver ball clasp that is the same size as the pearls and easy to manipulate, which is a definite plus. The strand itself lays flat against my neck with no kinks, and the length is 16 inches, as advertised. There are some minor imperfections on the pearls' surface, but nothing obvious...no pits, gouges or divots. Overall, this necklace is well made and a very good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls for a Lady
 from downingtown ,pa,  Apr 22, 2013

Beautiful starter pearls for a young Lady. A lifetime of use

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great necklace
 from Ohio,  Mar 2, 2013

Granted, I know very little about pearls, but this seems like a great buy to me. The pearls are lustrous, quite, but not perfectly round, and very smooth. They are evenly matched in size. I haven't worn the necklace yet, but it seems to be good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful large pearls but the necklace measured 15.5 inches rather than 16. I did not care for the clasp either. I returned the item due to the length being too short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money!
 from Hickory, NC,  Nov 30, 2012

Last Christmas I had purchased three of these necklaces as gifts. I was so pleased with them that this year I ordered two more necklaces as gifts for two of my daughters. They are lovely and elegant and look much more expensive than they really are. I know the will be thrilled with them as well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality of this product. I bought two of these necklaces and was pleased with both of them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top