Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Orient and Lustre
 from Ohio,  Feb 13, 2013

Make no mistake about it, these are beautiful pearls. I opted for the 24" length and the size of the pearls is uniform, although the shape is not as round as shown in the photos, at least not on my strand. Also, the photos depict these pearls as being stark white, not showing the lovely orient that they have, which adds hues of pink and cream to the lustre, and dimension that leaves no doubt they are real. Some of the pearls have small surface imperfections, but they can't be seen unless you are inspecting the necklace. These are very tasteful ladylike pearls, about the same size as standard Akoya, with a similar orient and lustre. The strand hangs straight when worn and the stringing/knotting is well done and secure, including the sterling silver fish hook clasp. I do not agree with the AAA grading because of the off round shape and surface imperfections (AAA means round and at least 95% of the surface of each pearl is completely blemish free), but I would feel comfortable with AA. These pearls remain a good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pearls are not stark white as shown and not as round; they are off round.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but not quite AAA as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from vevay, IN,  Dec 13, 2012

they are off round. with that said, they are so white and beautiful. a perfect gift for a sister.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This necklace is a classic piece
 from Central NJ,  Apr 25, 2012

Other reviews helped me to pick this strand of pearls. This piece will be in my wardrobe for a long time. This would be a beautiful gift for any woman. I was impressed with the quality, luster and color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nice representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful quality, AAA as shown in the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from PA,  Mar 28, 2013

Beautiful strand nice size. Pretty luster. Few small blemishes but hard to see great price love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my 40 yr old daughter
 from VA,  Feb 6, 2013

but my daughter didn't want irregular sized pearls and I didn't know "fresh water" were not all round.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly close but I wasn't looking for different sizes
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seemed ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value pearls
 from Florida,  Aug 17, 2012

I wanted some pearls for a wedding and didn't want to spend much. Tada they will look great on and in the photos. (they are oval / egg shaped) you cant notice the shape of the pearls unless your very close up. And think about how much you are saving. I would recommend them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? my pearls looked more oval / egg shaped
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good for the price I paid for the pearls.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty for the price
 from Auburndale,wi,  Jun 27, 2012

very well worth the money.. I would tell my friends to buy this product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada.,  May 19, 2012

It is a lovely necklace looks elegant; pearls are not perfectly round more ovalish -lovely overall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Faithful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from MI,  Apr 13, 2012

I have been wanting a strand of pearls for some time, but have never wanted to spend the $$$ for a nice necklace. After shopping around, I decided these were worth the gamble for a nice price. I was unsure what to expect but I received the necklace today and am very pleased! The pearls are a very creamy white, excellent lustre, very few blemishes. The blemishes I am able to see are only noticible upon very close scrutinty, and most of the pearls are near perfect. They are not perfectly round, they are off-round (as stated in the description) but uniformly shaped and very well matched. The pearls on this necklace all seem to be more 8mm than 7.5. The size of the pearls and length of the necklace is just perfect, it is lovely. I will now be shopping for a matching bracelet!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pearls in photo look round, pearls on necklace sent to me are off round, but written description was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Pearl necklace
 from va,  Dec 23, 2013

The pearl necklace is lovely :) but I was really disappointed with the shipping. It took such a long time for me to finally receive the item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The necklace s exactly as described, a great necklace to complement any style. Matches the earrings bought on a previous occasion.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Surprise
 from MI,  May 21, 2013

For the price, these pearls are truly amazing. I thought that the quality would be pretty low since the 18' strand is less that $35. This is the least expensive pearl necklace I own, but it is actually probably one of the best (besides the one that is over a thousand). It is a very heavy necklace, and the only negative thing about it is the shape is off-round, but that is in the description. Also, it isn't extremely off-round, and someone who doesn't know pearls well would probably never know that. Great luster, and it only took a few hours of wearing for it to hang properly. I am still shocked that I managed to find pearls of this size and luster at such a low price. I am strongly considering buying many more to give as gifts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Pearls
 from Maryland,  May 16, 2013

I love pearls and I think that every girl and woman should have a set. I purchased pearls for my girls when they were young ladies and they looked adorable and as women, elegant. I needed this size and now my pearl collection is complete - maybe.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth the money!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miadora White Pearl Necklace a bargain!
 from DC Metro area,  Apr 27, 2013

I would order this again. The price is a bargain, and the pearls sturdily strung. As always, Overstock is a source of good value for the dollar.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image represents actual produce well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Had thought it would be a bit longer. I think mine fcame to 12 inches. Had hoped for 18 inches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, looks and wears well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 2 . both were not up to what I expected. They were not terrible, but were not reflective of the description. I have purchased pearls from here before and I have been extremely satisfied! These were a let down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better on site
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. irregular quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor clasp & jump rings -- Pretty Pearls
 from south,  Mar 12, 2013

The pearls are lovely...BUT the first time I attempted to put them on, the jump ring for the clasp opened and broke. The gage of the rings and clasp are not substantial for the necklace. Had to have them replaced by a jeweler. So consider an extra cost if you decide to purchase. I am so glad I did not buy these for a gift....that would have been embarrassing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Preals look very pretty
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clasp and jump rings are POOR quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Sunny Florida,  Mar 5, 2013

I ordered this pearl necklace with the thought if they weren't exactly what I was looking for I could give them as a gift. WOW, the pearls are lustrous & very evenly shaped throughout the strand! As well as being knotted between each pearl they are just a lovely shade of white. They also arrived in a nice pouch to store them in! They would definitely make lovely gifts for a bride to give to her bridesmaids :o)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described, plus!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful freshwater pearls
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy
 from B'klyn.N.Y.,  Feb 16, 2013

I am partly to blame for the disappointment with this purchase. I took the picture at face value and did not read the reviews. It is pictured as knotted, round pearls. It is not. This is the first time I have been disappointed with a purchase. It is described as semi round--which I did not read. My fault, but as this was to be a gift, I purchased something else and have kept these for myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pictured as a knotted necklace, but it is not!
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pearls are not round
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearl necklace
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 15, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the look and weight of this necklace. It fits well and looks quite handsome. Now I can look just like Marge Simpson with my single strand pearls. I'll wear it always as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is better looking
  • How accurate was the sizing? These were 18".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and value pearls
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

Got these for my 2 nieces ages 15 and 12 for Christmas. Didn't want to spend a fortune, so these pearls seemed right. Quite stunning in actual person. Their mother was jealous!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product was better, more irradescent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top