For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from California,  Sep 13, 2013

After reading several good reviews and the "AAA" grade on the description, I decided to buy this for my wife. Unfortunately the necklace I received is nothing close to a "AAA" grading. Several of the pearls on the necklace I received were of poor quality. An "A" grade for this necklace would be highly generous in itself, but "AAA" grade is a completely absurd. Well I guess you get what you pay for. This is definitely going back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not triple A quality.
 from New York,  Apr 11, 2013

They were listed as Triple A quality but I did not believe they were.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive experience
 from Arlington, Texas,  Aug 30, 2011

I ordered the 24" length AAA akoya pearl strand. I had previously ordered the 18" AAA akoya strand and was extremely happy---------beautiful nacre and the quality of AAA as promised. Always get the AAA quality in akoya pearls. You will never be sorry you went for quality. They are beautiful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was the same; I had ordered pearls previously in the AAA 18" and knew they were superior
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality if most certainly AAA
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not AAA!
 from Erie PA,  Jul 11, 2013

I can't believe anyone would rate these as A let alone AAA. Some of the pearls were oblong, others dented with many pits and flaws even from a few feet away. I relied on the glowing reviews and got burnt! These pearls are going back and I will not order again. Wow!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pearls
 from Lafayette, IN,  Apr 4, 2013

The pearls are beautiful and of high quality. I'm very pleased with them, They are gorgeous!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice pearls for a great price
 from East Tennessee,  Jan 7, 2013

I purchased these for my fiancee for Christmas. I was apprehensive because there had been some complaints of poor pearl quality/blemishes on other product reviews. Fortunately, Both myself and my fiance are very happy with the necklace. Below are a few key points. Length: Some reviewers have complained about the length of these necklaces. The total length is almost exactly 18 inches, including the clasp. The actual length of pearls is around 17 Inches since the clasp takes up a bout a half inch on either side. I like the 18" length and feel it is probably the most versatile with different outfits. I don't feel like I was shortchanged because the length is advertised as 18", and I am aware that the clasp is going to take up a small portion of that length. Clasp: Seems to be of good quality. Gold in color, I'm not sure if it's solid or plated. Although for the price I would assume it's plated or a low alloy. It closes securely and holds tight. Construction: The pearls are individually knotted on high quality (silk?) string. They are knotted fairly tight, It took the necklace a few hours before it would hang naturally. I have read this is fairly common, that the strand needs to be "broken in". The pearls are drilled on center and are evenly sized. Pearl Quality: This is where I was most worried. The reviews on most Akoya strands I have found are mostly positive, but varied. I thoroughly inspected the necklace when it arrived and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the pearls. The pearls are of good size - not too small, and they are evenly sized across the strand. I don't have a calipers, but they do appear to be around 7mm. The pearls have high luster and no visible (to the naked eye) imperfections. When inspected very carefully (with magnification) I was able to find a handful of small blemishes or pits. Once again, not visible to the naked eye, and not detracting from the appearance of the necklace. They are very light in color - sparkling white, not tinted gold or rose like others I have seen. Comparing the necklace to a pair of high quality pearl earrings from a very famous Japanese pearl company (The name sounds like a certain Iron chef Morimoto) I found them to be very close in luster and surface smoothness. From any distance further than 12 inches, the quality of the pearls were indistinguishable from the more expensive name brand. When we consider that an 18" strand of the first quality Japanese brand is ~15-20 times the cost of these pearls, I consider them a very good value. Overall I am please with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image provided was representative of the pearls I received
  • How accurate was the sizing? Total strand length was 18", which is what was advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the pearls, construction, and clasp was very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace
 from Montana,  Aug 29, 2012

It's a nice necklace, I like it, but it's initial pricing of what? *** or something was wrong, and my necklace is more A than AAA quality

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pearls on site looked bigger and the length of the real product would never allow you to tie it like on the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. many pearls on my necklace have slight imperfections, definetely more than 95% allowed for AAA grade Akoyas. But foe the price I paid it seems fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set of pearls
 from Gold Canyon, AZ,  Jun 18, 2012

I bought these pearls for my wife for a "push" present. I spent a lot of time researching and searching for pearls before I found this necklace. This was by far the best deal for the highest quality pearls I could find anywhere. My wife absolutely loves them. You will not be disappointed with these. Thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from SC,  May 30, 2012

I love them!! Slight blemishes on teh pearls but...is mother nature. You do not them unless it's under a microscope. Color is very uniform and the shape is perfect round. Nice clasp too...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 4, 2012

Lustrous with a thick nacre these pearls and all that and more. Stunning, when I put them on I feel like a queen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better
  • How accurate was the sizing? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you can tell the difference between AA rated and AAA rates, these are of better quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality pearls
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2012

So glad I took a chance on these pearls. They are absolutely beautiful; better than some I purchased years ago at a much higher price. And they appraised for three times what I paid. I'd like to have them in other lengths.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Realistic
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely beautiful; appraised for three times the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She Loved Them
 from oklahoma city, ok,  Jan 7, 2012

I looke for pearls on several sites and came accross these on Overstock.com. The other reviews were very positive and informative. Made an excellent decision on this purchase. They were everything as described and most importantly, She Loves Them........

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as they appeared
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful color, very nice size and weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves them!
 Mar 17, 2011

I bought these for my mothers 60th birthday, she truly adores them, they're excellent quality just the right length to wear long, or even tie in a knot! really elegant, truly a great price! cant go wrong :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearls!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 19, 2014

I bought these as a graduation gift for my daughter. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews, but was pleasantly surprised when I received the package. These are beautiful pearls. Are they absolutely perfect, no, but in order to get perfection you would have to pay thousands. They look amazing and unless someone came up to you and hand inspected each pearl, you would never notice anything wrong with them. Don't be afraid to buy these, they are a great set of pearls!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from California,  Feb 1, 2014

Don't believe it is AAA grade. These pearls can only be rated as Grade A. You take your own risk to buy this necklace. Mine is going back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanstatic Pearl Necklace
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2014

After looking in several local jewelers I decided to check out Overstock.com. Best thing I ever did. The pearls are fantastic. Very good quality, no visible blemishes and shipped on time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color and Weight Pearls
 from Boston, MA,  May 23, 2013

Because of many small flaws in the finish (visible to the naked eye and many in the middle of the string of pearls), I had to return this product. Because of the excellent reviews given by so many others and because of the excellent color and weight of these pearls, I would recommend them to others and hope they would receive pearls with fewer surface flaws.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product had many small flaws not visible on screen image
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good in all ways except for numerous small finish flaws
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls as advertised
 from Calgary Alberta Canada,  Apr 21, 2013

Pearls as advertised. Imperfections if any were very small.( perfect pearls are almost impossible to find), colors well matched. Should vbe available in a pearl necklace travel folder, the satin pouch supplied would not protect them. Steve

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? did not do them justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? appears to be good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Indiana,  Apr 4, 2013

Superb quality, just as advertised. The pearls come in a pouch versus a gift box. The Overstock rep could not tell me if a box was included so I took a chance. The quality of the pearls makes up for the lack of a gift box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the necklace. Only disappointment was the lack of a gift box.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top