For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Maidora White 6.5-7mm Freshwater Pearl Necklace
 from northern California,  May 25, 2013

If you are looking for a classically-styled pearl necklace, if you want the "Jackie Onassis / Queen of England" look, or simply believe that a lady always wears pearls, then THIS IS THE NECKLACE! This is the first classic "string of pearls' necklace that I have purchased, although I do have other necklaces that incorporate pearls into their design. They are strung very well, and are individually knotted onto the string. As other have noted, the clasp IS inexpensive, and made of very thin sterling silver in the old-fashioned design with a hook that slides into the clasp to secure. I was surprised at the weight of the necklace when I lifted it from the box! But I don't notice it when wearing the necklace. I ordered the 18' length, and it sit's just below the hollow of my throat--exactly what I wanted. The inexpensive hook clasp seems actually very secure (but I am careful not to bend it). The pearls are slightly graduated along the string; I noticed that it stayed in place as I wore it, and the clasp remained at the back of my neck. Although pearls have a slight blush color that is noticeable when in their box, they appear white when I wear them. (I am fair-skinned, with silver hair and and blue eyes.) I actually like the warmth of their color. Also, be aware that the pearls are not spherical--they are more oblong. However, they are strung in such a way that they appear more round, especially when the necklace is worn on the neck. (The hole has been drilled through the small diameter of the pearl.) I am exceptionally pleased with my purchase. It looks great when worn, and looks much more expensive that it actually is. This version, with a sterling silver clasp, was quite inexpensive.. I purchased it one to check out the quality of the pearls, before purchasing the more expensive versions. (Longer, gold clasp, etc...) I am now considering one of these as gift to my daughter-in-law. ...and, maybe, another for myself!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was very close to the actual product in construction: freshwater pearls, individually knotted between each pearl, classic old-fashioned (lightweight) sterling silver clasp that "hooks" and then slides into the clasp to "catch" and secure.
  • How accurate was the sizing? seems very accurate: I ordered an 18-inch length, and that's what was delivered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pearls are appeared to have a faint blush hue to the "white" color when I first saw them in the opened box. They look "white"' when I wear them, though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous pearls
 from Georgia,  Mar 30, 2013

I couldn't have asked for prettier pearls than what I received. Quality of these pearls far exceed the price I paid for them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 15, 2013

Very, very nice pearl neckless. It's true the pearls are somewhat off round, however, I do not feel that it takes away from the beauty of the neckless at all. You only notice the off roundness if you are examining it up close. When it is on and you look in the mirror, it just looks really rich. I was looking for a nice pearl neckless that I could wear as nice dress or casual for a good price- this neckless is exactly what I was looking for. It looks very rich and beautiful and I am very pleased with the quality and the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not even close...
 from Troy, NY,  May 11, 2012

Off round pearls are supposed to be round to the eye, these are not even close, not even from far away. They are more egg shaped than anything. And they look like they have grooves carved into them. There are nicks and scratches. Just not good. The clasp I got on mine wasn't sterling silver even, it's a gold color. Maybe I got the wrong strand but these are going back. The only thing that was good was the luster and color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nothing like it
  • How accurate was the sizing? Didn't check
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls for My Girls
 from WI,  Apr 6, 2011

This pearl necklace is the first of many more I plan to purchase through Overstock.com. A 16 inch pearl necklace is a must have for every girl's collection. This necklace is lovely; very lustrous, a natural beauty. The clasp makes it easy for me to put it on and take off by myself, which is very important. It is hand knotted between each pearl, which brings peace of mind when wearing it while holding a small child!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Coventry Vermont,  Sep 3, 2014

Very satisfied with this product and size was very appropriate. When recommend this product to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Crozet, Virginia,  May 12, 2014

Can't beat the price for the quality. If you want perfectly round pearls these are not for you. They are perfect for my teen girls

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing freshwater pearls!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  May 4, 2014

These are very beautiful freshwater pearls, yes you can find very small defects on most freshwater pearls, but as a jeweler, these are an amazing value. They are beautifully strung and sit very well around the neck, I couldn't believe how nice they were. They do appear round when wearing and are as elegant as a much more expensive strand. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful in a hard-to-find length
 from Columbia, MO,  Apr 29, 2014

My mother-in-law wanted a choker-length pearl necklace for her 100th birthday! After much searching, I found this 16 inch necklace. When it arrived, I was thrilled with the quality. The pearls are very consistent in size and shape. The color is white (not pinkish) and lustrous. She has not had a problem with the clasp. All in all, these pearls are lovely and a great bargain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This necklace is beautiful and inexpensive
 from Pembroke Pines, Florida,  Apr 21, 2014

I am thoroughly enjoying the Miadora White Freshwater Pearl Necklace

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 10, 2014

This was to be an 18th birthday gift for my niece, but I'm sending these pearls back. Size and shape of the pearls is not consistent--they are small pearls next to larger ones throughout the strand (and this is not like graduated pearls). I have purchased other strands on pearls from Overstock.com, and they were beautiful, so this purchase was very disappointing.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful strand of pearls
 from Drummond Island MI,  Jan 24, 2014

I loved these pearls, but alas I ordered a strand that were to short for me, and the pearls to large. I had to return them for a longer strand and it was hard. A wonderful buy and the price was great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy & Elegant gift
 from Greater Springfield Area, MA,  Jan 14, 2014

This was a holiday gift and I could not be happier with the quality & craftsmanship of the design. The luster, shape and classy look with safety clasp of this beautiful pearl necklace was everything I expected. I will be purchasing more in the months to come both for myself and gifts.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 6, 2014

Purchased as Christmas gift for our daughter-in-law. She absolutely loves this necklace. Great color, good length, quality necklace.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Greensboro, NC,  Dec 17, 2013

Great bargain for nice looking, well made strand of pearls.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty pearls for vert pretty girls.
 from Maple City, MI,  Nov 9, 2013

Lovely pearls for Christmas! They will be crazy happy. The quality is exceptional for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from Michigan,  Oct 14, 2013

I purchased it for my wedding and love it. I chose the 16 in because I like it to be just around the neck. The pearls are beautiful. I love the color and they are very shiny. Great necklace for a very good price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from New Orleans,  Sep 26, 2013

it was shorter and smaller than expected. I guess for the price I should not have been surprised. It was cheap or cultured pearls. I guess as the saying goes, you get what you pay for.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from Alabama,  Aug 9, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. Item was as described.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearls
 from charleston, sc,  Jul 30, 2013

I don't know pearls, but I feel like this is a good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top