Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great job!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 26, 2013

I ordered this for my cousin's sixteenth birthday gift. It was lovely and perfect when she arrived; an excellent gift for a young woman! She adores it still.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls are still twisty
 from Chicago, IL,  May 14, 2013

I bought these pearls to replace some Majoricas that would have cost more to restring than to just buy this. They are serviceable, but I like my majoricas better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely necklace!
 from MD,  Nov 16, 2012

I was very pleased with the necklace and have worn it often to work and church. Great product at a reasonable price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 13, 2012

The necklace is not made well at all. The pearls looked nice out of the box, and she really liked the look of the necklace. I was just wanting to get her something until I could save up for a "real" pearl necklace. Unfortunately, after she wore it once, she couldn't get the clasp to fasten anymore. Not only that, but the strand that holds the pearls isn't very great. It's just a string, so the pearls don't just dangle effortlessly. The necklace never really looked like a real necklace at all. And regardless of that, if you can't get it to fasten, you can't wear it anyway. I realize it wasn't expensive, but I would expect more than one use out of anything I buy that's not disposable. Although, maybe I should have read the fine print and I would have seen something about it being a disposable necklace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The necklace I got for my wife looked nice when we got it and matched the picture pretty well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size fit fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jun 27, 2012

Gave as a gift, granddaughter was delighted. A very nice necklace, will be buying another soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice strand of pearls. Very good white "glow" to the pearls.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Pearls
 from Lafayette, LA,  May 22, 2012

I loved everything about these except the clasp. Nice size on the pearls, great everyday pearls , loved the color of the pearls, not bright white and not pink toned. Very real

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like it
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to Size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality Everyday Pearls
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived late
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 16, 2012

was due to arrive on valentine's day but arrived the day after. If you buy this, allow extra time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look at very low price
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 8, 2012

I got these pearls for my daughter for Christmas. She's 8 years old and she wanted to have pearls like mine to wear for special occasion. She loves them. The pearls look amazing on her and the overall look is amazing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 2, 2012

After wearing it twice the clasp got stuck and now I can do nothing with it. I have to get the clasp replaced or something. Don't bother buying these

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pearls are darker than they appear
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pearls, bad clasp
 from Nova,  Jan 6, 2012

The clasp broke and stuck when my wife tried to take them off, and the string of pearls ended up breaking because the clasp was stuck.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Broke
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clasp needs some work
 from Mesa, AZ,  Dec 9, 2011

It's a bummer, the pearls were great. That darn clasp looks nice, I can imagine especially with your hair pulled back and the back of the necklace visible but it was IMPOSSIBLE to get open. :-( I've returned it for another set so I don't get stuck in my pearls!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional product for the price
 from TEMECULA ,CA,  Oct 21, 2011

The quality of these necklaces (I purchased 4 for my bridesmaids) was as expected. They looked really classy and elegant on my girls. My only reason for rating these as a 4 star instead of a 5 is because of the abnormalities of the shape of each pearls. I have a few fresh water pearl necklace/bracelet sets and the shape/color of the pearls used in those seem to be a little better and more consistent in their shape. Also, the clasp was a little hard to figure out at first but all in all they are a good product, especially for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get a warranty
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 17, 2011

I bought this necklace for my mom for Christmas last year. The clasp broke after having it for only 9 months, and she didn't even wear it that often. The pearls themselves were nice quality but I was very disappointed to hear about the clasp. At the time it was $$$, which seemed like a great price, but I guess you get what you pay for, and now it's even cheaper. I signed back on to see if there was any kind of year warranty but no, you have to pay extra for that. If you're interested in the product, I highly recommend getting a warranty. Things should not break after not being even a year old.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the pearl necklace you saw as a kid
 from South Jersey,  Sep 24, 2011

1st pearl necklace I've purchased. Each pearl is tied tight which prevents it from laying evenly, some are not round which makes it look real.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not perfectly round (like fake pearls, i guess)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 15, 2011

Good necklace for the price. Was paired with some earrings and the gift was a hit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bridesmaid gift
 from Boulder, co,  Sep 10, 2011

I ordered these for bridesmaid gifts and I am very happy with them. I can't wait to give them to my bridesmaids and see their faces!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They looked better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought they were maybe an inch longer than they actually were
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from NY, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

I had read the reviews, and some were not that great, but decided to take a chance. It came in a small white USPS box. When I opened it, that was delicate tissue paper wrapped nicely around a simulated light grey pouch with white ribbon draw strings. I opened and and was very pleasantly surprised by the look and feel of the pearls. I looked at each one in the string and they were all very nice and the same size. The clasp is also a very nice slide-in clip type. I am very happy with the purchase, and I know she will be too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was just what I got
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good for the price and then some!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pearls
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 27, 2011

I am familiar with fresh water pearls. These were of nice quality and consistent size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't what I was expecting
 from South Dakota,  Aug 9, 2011

When I received the product, I thought it would look good. It looked completely different from what I pictured. The pearls looked way to fake for me and they were oval shaped rather than round.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product looked completely different
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Plano, TX,  Aug 5, 2011

I have attained a few years more than a half of a century and I did not want to die without pearls and these were no disappointment to me-I love them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top