Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like this ring
 Dec 24, 2014

Tanzanite is an alternative December birthstone and that is a reason I chose this ring. It is a very reasonable price and the gems are pretty. They are not a deep purple as the more expensive tanzies would be, but it is still very pretty. Tanzanite won't be available forever, so it is nice to own some and be able to pass down to my granddaughter one day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sparkle
 from Idaho,  Jan 20, 2014

just as pictured, very light stones. Nice shine, fits well. I bought it as a pinky ring and like it very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 from Southern California,  Jan 31, 2013

I purchased this ring for myself, and I am a older woman, But it suited me just fine. This could be for any age, but if you are looking for some really big ring, this is not for you. I ordered it a half size larger to wear on my middle finger, and it looks really nice. I was very impressed with the color of the stones, as they are a nice lavender color. Of course the diamonds do not show up that well, but they are not the highlight of the ring, and at the price, you are not going to get huge diamonds. I like the ring very much, and would recommend it to my friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the picture, just a little smaller in size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this is a really pretty ring for the price. It looks more expensive. It is a delicate ring and not meant to be overly large. I find the color of the tanzanite to be a nice color, better tan a more expensive ring I bought someplace else,and the stones were very light.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from Merrimack, NH,  Jan 14, 2013

I love this ring! It is exactly as pictured, and it shines brilliantly. The size was exactly right. The settings are low profile and smooth so it doesn't snag on anything. I love it, would buy it again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stones are just the color I expected, and set very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from McKinney, TX,  Apr 6, 2012

Just got it today and it fits right and is beautiful... I bought this ring as a treat for myself and I am very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  Jan 12, 2012

The ring I received has nowhere near the color of the picture shown. The ring is well made for the price, however the stones are just bad in color. I really don't like it because of the color of the stones. If i had not had a store credit, this would have went back ASAP!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked NOTHING like the picture (in stone color)
  • How accurate was the sizing? seems a little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice buy
 from Louisiana,  Dec 20, 2011

color is a little pale, definately not the high end of the tanzinite out there but very nice in the light. shines a lot and very elegant. all the stones are set well and do not catch on anything. diamonds are barely noticeable. the ring is a great buy i love it. well worth the money. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and pretty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful
 from North Carolina,  Jun 5, 2011

This ring is a beauty. The actual stones are much paler thsn the picture but in the sun or under lights the pale blue/purple really is quite brilliant. A lot of sparkle. I found the size 6.5 I orderec was true to size unlike some of the other rings I ordered and had to return because size too big. I love this so much am wearing it everyday. Thank you O.com for giving us reasonsble jewelry prices and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Decatur, AL,  May 27, 2011

This was a beautiful ring and just as pretty as the photo. It appears to be great quality and a great value for the price. The size was a perfect fit and the receiver loved it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 Mar 18, 2011

Bought this for my friend's birthday and she loved it! The size is just right, and the ring is sparkly and elegant. The light purple/blue is absolutely stunning and looks great for any occasion. She wears it all the time now, and it ALWAYS catches my eye. Great price for the value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tanzanite Ring
 from California,  Jan 25, 2011

This ring is just right for every day! Not too big or too small. I have received may compliments on it. Size runs a bit small, but otherwise very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The ring is beautiful and has a really eye catching shine. My girlfriend loves it and wears it often. The item was shipped quickly and the product exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice, modestly priced ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Ring, great deal!
 from Colorado,  Jan 8, 2011

I Love tanzanite and this ring is just right for every day! Not too big or too small. I love it! I would suggest it to anyone who wants a unique tanazanite piece to enjoy! Overstock is my go too place for just about anything I need or want, great experience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring...
 Dec 2, 2010

Ok, for those of you that think that the item is as big as it appears on your computer screen...get real! This ring is the perfect size for someone with a dainty hand. If you have a large hand, it may seem small. If you like those big gaudy rings, I suggest you look at a different item. The cluster of blue-purple tanzanite is perfect, not overpowering...just right. The diamond accent is just that, in fact it is more like a slice of diamond. Don't expect a round cut diamond. Overall it's a good value for the money, perhaps you might be getting a bit more for the money than at your local mall. However, if you think that you are getting a $400 ring for $****, it's just not going to happen. Keep things in perspective and you wont be disappointed. A nice ring for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Nov 12, 2010

The ring is significantly smaller than expected and the stones look almost clear rather than the expected purple/blue color of tanzanite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible
 Jun 1, 2010

i bought this ring because it matched my prom dress perfectly. When i got it, it was completely perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from New Jersey,  May 24, 2010

Received this ring today. The stones are all the same pretty color. It really sparkles. A great ring for the price. Love it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Stunning
 from Herndon, Va,  May 14, 2010

For such a delicate ring it sure punches a wallop..It is a beautiful ring...and I absolutely love it and I would definitely recommend this product to a friend or family member.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Renton, WA,  Apr 25, 2010

All of the tanzanite stones are well matched in color. I just love the splash of periwinkle color on my hand. Would like the points to be a little less noticeable though. Great ring for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tanzanite ring
 Apr 15, 2010

This ring is beautiful! Tanzanite color comes in varying levels of intensity and this one is light--not like the bold periwinkle color that is present is some other more brilliant-looking Tanzanite stones. However, for the cost, this ring is an incredible deal! Looks to be at least $200 and is better than other Tanzanite rings I have that were much more expensive. The ring itself is gorgeous, but if you are looking for bold, striking color, you won't find that here. If you don't mind the pale, almost muted Tanzanite, this ring is for you. Would make an excellent gift and the receiver would likely think you spent much, much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought