Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Well,I reviewed the 5+ carat tanzanite ring this week and said the choice would be tough but I would keep you posted. I have already said the important things like subtantial setting, quality stones,etc are there. Decision time. Usually that means finger biting for me. I got lucky this time. This tanzanite cluster ring is by all means beautiful. Stones well matched. My personal decidion was that since it is a cluster ring, the amount of silver used to make all the prong settings takes makes the stones appear a little more lavender,a bit lighter, In fact like the picture. If you like the lighter color you will love this ring. "Light" in this case does not mean washed out or pale. I had just really fallen for the 5+ band ring which allowed bigger stones and looks a little more blue and darker. Only personal preference, NOT quality. Both are an incredible buy for a stone that will become harder and harder to get. O.CO, I don't know where your source is but it is a really good one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nearly exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? LOVE when you have 6 and a half. Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic: substantial shank, great tanzanite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 3, 2011

This ring is awesome. So much better in person. The color is perfect and the setting is beautiful. I would suggest anyone liking tanzanite to get this ring. For this price...it's a steal. You will not be disappointed at all. For future buyers, please be careful on the ring size chart that has been furnished. When I used the chart, not the measurement that you cut out, the chart said to order a 9 when I know my ring finger is an 8. When I tried it on, sure enough it was a little bigger on me. I'm just thankful that my middle finger is an 8.5 so I can wear it on both fingers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing sheet showed wrong size to be ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superb! The prongs that hold in the stones are great and will not snag on clothing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as seen in photo
 from seattle, wa,  Apr 12, 2011

i've bought relatively inexpensive tanzanite in the past from different places and the color ends up being pale blue..some i can hardly tell there's any color to it. But this ring is really beautiful and the color in the photo is pretty much what you see in real life. Such a beautiful ring for the price.. given how tanzanite is supposed to run out in the future, it's a good little investment.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy and stunning ring
 from Bowei. MD,  Jan 3, 2012

This ring was beautiful and very eye-catching. Received my compliments when wearing it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye catcher
 from Myrtle Beach SC,  Nov 10, 2011

This is a beautiful ring. The stones are a lovely shade, large, and very sparkly. The band is a nice sturdy style. The ring is even prettier in person than in the picture. I love wearing it and always get compliments on it. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit and true to ring size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Mississauga. Ontario,  Nov 1, 2011

I liked the ring and it was welll made. Sat nicely on my finger and comfortable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No real liefe scale comparison such as on a hand
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. craftsmanship was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!!!
 from California,  Jun 22, 2011

I love this ring! The colors of the stones were just right1 I was happy I could order half sizes! There are no sharp prongs to snag clothes or scratch hand. Am very pleased with this order! Shipping was very fast! Thank you O.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? perfect
  • Did the product fit true to size? Was happy you have half sizes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lowell, MA,  Jun 7, 2011

Loved this. Very, very pretty! Will purchase from o dot co again!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sparkle!!!
 Mar 18, 2011

SO HAPPY WITH THIS! From the colour, to the shape, the size, and the sparkle. This ring is SO beautiful on, the picture really doesn't do it justice!!! I love love love it, the price was right and the delivery of it was fast and efficient!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cluster ring
 from Northern Cal, CA,  May 29, 2010

It's a beautiful ring!! Very sparkly, not too big not too small. You'll get so many compliment as I have. Great quality, the stones all have nice color and same shade of very pretty periwinkle. And I am picky. Totally worth it!! Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Oval Tanzanite Cluster Ring
 from Retiree from Anderson,South Carolina,  Jan 10, 2010

l love this ring. The color is a medium blue and it is a great value for the price. I have gotten many complcompliments. Thank you Overstock for having affordable jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning ring
 from brooklyn, ny,  Dec 28, 2009

i'm a ring lover and this is one of my favorite. i love the color and the cluster design. i wore it recently to a special occasion and everybody oohed and aahed at how great it is

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Idaho,  Jul 21, 2014

I ordered this ring as part of my wife's birthday gifts. It looks exactly like the photo on line and the Tanzanite is very striking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnificent
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 27, 2014

This is an absolute gorgeous ring. I have gotten loads of compliments when I have worn it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tanzanite is too light in color
 from Bothell, WA,  May 6, 2013

I previously ordered a size 8 and it was beautiful - the color is true to the picture shown, my mom likes it very much so I gave it to her and ordered this one with a smaller size. Because there is a comparison it's obvious that this one is much lighter in color - more like a pale grey.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual stone is too light - the difference is obvious
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to the size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. varies
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring
 from Plainview N.Y.,  Apr 11, 2013

love the look of this ring on my finger...sparkles beautifully and catches the eye

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to image on overstock.com
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tanzanite ring
 from North Carolina,  Apr 5, 2013

i had purchased a tanzanite ring from a well-known source and was so disappointed when it came. the stones were so pale, they were almost white so it send it back. i then ordered this one and was so pleased with the color of the stones (a very nice periwinkle) and have gotten lots of compliments whenever i wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ring was as pretty as the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality of stones for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multistone ring
 from Arlington, Texas,  Jan 29, 2013

I like this ring and expect to wear it a lot. The color is not a brilliant blue but it does shine and is impressive on one's finger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is of excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design!
 from Centerville, VA,  Nov 10, 2012

Color and cut are beautiful. Purchased for early Christmas, birthday and retirement gift for me!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but didn't fit me
 from Dallas,  Aug 7, 2012

My only problem is that the rings that are wide seem to bump into my other fingers so it was uncomfortable. Even with a good coupon it wasn't a huge bargain so I returned. I think you can do better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok--tanzanite is very light color but that was expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought