Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 Dec 22, 2010

This item is complete garbage. The pictures are completely fabricated and the earings contain no diamonds at all. Very unhappy. What makes it worse is that I can not return the item because it is considered 'body jewelry'. Don't get fooled into buying these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not green....
 Dec 10, 2010

These earrings were beautiful and were a gift for my sister, who claimed she really liked them. However, they were pretty much clear stone with a subtle hint of green - almost undetectable. If you're looking for green amethyst earrings, these may not be quite green enough for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 23, 2010

Very unhappy. Got these for a birthday gift and they are much smaller the I thought and they are not green. Now need to go out a buy a decent gift. Not worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thanks
 from raleigh, NC,  Nov 9, 2010

as my second time purchasing on this site, i would like to say that i was not disappointed. The color is really nice green and extremely shiny. I am a teacher to high school students and they all compliment me so much whenever i wear them. Compliments any outfit and really puts a smile on my face each time they are on. I pick these over any of my other earrings any day!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but small
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 26, 2010

The diamonds are super tiny, and the green amethysts are light colored,. Not worth $****, especially since they are silver. I'm returning them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with them
 from Columbus, OH,  May 24, 2010

I was so excited to get these earrings. When they arrived, I was not disappointed. The stones are actually just as green as the picture shows, but maybe with a tad more yellow in them. The silver actually looks just like 14k white gold. I like the clasp - when you close it, it goes right into its place without you having to fiddle with it to get it to match up. The one bummer is that the diamonds are very cloudy, but hey, for this price I'll take it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty, nice color
 from KoP,  Feb 5, 2010

These are a very nice pair of silver, green amethyst earrings. I love the lever back, as the earring feels secure in the ear. The green is truly a green amethyst, that is, on the lighter side. My only "complaint" is that the diamonds appear much nicer in the photos than on the actual earring. Still, an excellent buy, fast shipping, and good for everyday wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Amethyst earrings
 from Trabuco Canyon, CA,  Dec 2, 2009

The earrings are really lovely, but the amethyst's color is not very green, I am happy with them, however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from NY,  Mar 2, 2014

These earrings are not as expected at all.. they are so tiny (smaller than a fingernail) and the amethyst is basically clear/gray, not green at all. They are dainty and pretty but make no statement and are not as pretty as pictured.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not as presented
 from North Carolina,  Jul 9, 2013

Errings too small and color not as brilliantly green as shown

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Mount Laguna, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

I love these earrings. They're just really nice looking on. The only drawback was the strange clasp. I was worried it would come undone when I was waiting tables but it turned out the thing stays on better than it seems. Overall, a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM!! LOVE THEM!! LOVE THEM!!
 from Mountaintop, NY,  Jan 7, 2012

I HAVE BECOME A TRUE GREEN AMETHYST LOVER AND IT'S BECAUSE OF PURCHASES FROM OVERSTOCK. I DID GO A LITTLE OVERBOARD BUT IT'S ALL SO BEAUTIFUL AND QUIET LOOKING. COLOR IS SOFT AND DELICATE. GOT THE PLAIN STUDS AND A FEW RINGS SO I CAN'T BE BORED. I'M COMPLETELY ADDICTED TO OVERSTOCK.COM. YOUR MERCHANDISE IS WONDERFUL, YOUR CHOICES SEEM ENDLESS AND THE QUICKEST DELIVERY IMAGINABLE!! NICELY PACKAGED AND MY DEALINGS WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE HAVE BEEN A PLEASURE. VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGABLE REPRESENTATIVES ON PHONES!!! STAY THE WAY YOU ARE PLEASE!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PRODUCT IS BETTER IN REALITY. PICTURE CAN'T DO JUSTICE.
  • How accurate was the sizing? AS SHOWN WHEN MEASURED NEXT TO RULER IN PICTURE.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wear these every day
 from PA,  Oct 13, 2011

These earrings are a little lighter in person, but it's still obvious they are a pale green and not a clear stone, i wear them all the time, they are small enough that they arent obnoxious in a work setting and large enough that i get compliments on them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the stone is a little lighter
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am so pleased with my latest jewelry purchase. These earrings are amazing. I got them to match an amethyst pendant I got as a gift last year and they do the job perfectly. This site is great...I will definitely be back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These earrings have become my go to pair when I want to impress. The amethyst stones are so vivid and the color is perfect. Everything about these (not to mention the diamond accents) is amazing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small
 from PA,  Mar 7, 2011

I like these earrings but they seem much smaller than they appear online. Usually I am a good judge of how they will look in real life from the measurements, but these are much smaller than expected. The green is lighter than in the picture when worn, remember you are looking at them on a white background!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Amethyst and Diamond Earrings
 from Alabama,  Feb 13, 2011

The color of the amethyst stone is stunning. Mixed together with the classic sparkle of diamonds and you have a great pair of earrings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The green color of the amethyst is absolutely stunning. Its vibrant and vivid and does a great job of catching the eye.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earrings
 from michigan, usa,  Jan 25, 2011

Great green amethyst. Reflects the light. Can be worn casual or even dressy. They feel lightweight and i truly feel great about this purchase! Wouldn't change a thing about this :) Clarence

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not green
 from New York, NY,  Jan 22, 2011

The earrings are lovely, but have very little color in the stones. I will keep them, they fit nicely, but I am disappointed; they lood like white topaz.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top