Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not green....
 Dec 10, 2010

These earrings were beautiful and were a gift for my sister, who claimed she really liked them. However, they were pretty much clear stone with a subtle hint of green - almost undetectable. If you're looking for green amethyst earrings, these may not be quite green enough for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 23, 2010

Very unhappy. Got these for a birthday gift and they are much smaller the I thought and they are not green. Now need to go out a buy a decent gift. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thanks
 from raleigh, NC,  Nov 9, 2010

as my second time purchasing on this site, i would like to say that i was not disappointed. The color is really nice green and extremely shiny. I am a teacher to high school students and they all compliment me so much whenever i wear them. Compliments any outfit and really puts a smile on my face each time they are on. I pick these over any of my other earrings any day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but small
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 26, 2010

The diamonds are super tiny, and the green amethysts are light colored,. Not worth $****, especially since they are silver. I'm returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with them
 from Columbus, OH,  May 24, 2010

I was so excited to get these earrings. When they arrived, I was not disappointed. The stones are actually just as green as the picture shows, but maybe with a tad more yellow in them. The silver actually looks just like 14k white gold. I like the clasp - when you close it, it goes right into its place without you having to fiddle with it to get it to match up. The one bummer is that the diamonds are very cloudy, but hey, for this price I'll take it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty, nice color
 from KoP,  Feb 5, 2010

These are a very nice pair of silver, green amethyst earrings. I love the lever back, as the earring feels secure in the ear. The green is truly a green amethyst, that is, on the lighter side. My only "complaint" is that the diamonds appear much nicer in the photos than on the actual earring. Still, an excellent buy, fast shipping, and good for everyday wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Amethyst earrings
 from Trabuco Canyon, CA,  Dec 2, 2009

The earrings are really lovely, but the amethyst's color is not very green, I am happy with them, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Earrings!
 Dec 9, 2015

These are beautiful and lightweight. I love them and wear them often. I bought a ring and pendant to complete the set. One of my favs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miadora Sterling Silver Green Amethyst and Diamon
 Aug 11, 2015

These are pretty but they are so small that I decided to send them back. Also, the color is almost clear not green like the picture shows. Disappointed! :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lanaost
 May 6, 2015

Beautiful earrings! I really like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie
 Apr 21, 2015

These earrings and necklace are beautiful. Nice quality, love lever backs. Stone color paler than shown, still very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design and nice quality for the price
 Feb 10, 2015

I hope no one else writes another review about them not being green. Green amethyst is one of my favorite gemstones. Rarely, do I see any that are not a very pale, almost clear, silvery green. That is the color of the stone. That's why I like it. If you want a "day glow" green, go with a peridot. A deep green, an emerald. Overstock didn't name the stone. These are very pretty, understated, but sophisticated. They go with anything and the style is very versatile. They are appropriate for wearing to the office, an evening out or even the grocery store. I looked a long time for a nicely priced pair of green amethyst earrings that could essentially go anywhere. This is what I chose and I was very pleased that they arrived "as pictured" and described. I would caution that I find all of them to be slightly more pale, or less green in other words, than the picture. In regular, every day lighting, green amethysts generally appear clear or silvery with a slight tinge of green. They are beautiful and I'm very happy with them. Great design and nice quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from NY,  Mar 2, 2014

These earrings are not as expected at all.. they are so tiny (smaller than a fingernail) and the amethyst is basically clear/gray, not green at all. They are dainty and pretty but make no statement and are not as pretty as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not as presented
 from North Carolina,  Jul 9, 2013

Errings too small and color not as brilliantly green as shown

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Mount Laguna, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

I love these earrings. They're just really nice looking on. The only drawback was the strange clasp. I was worried it would come undone when I was waiting tables but it turned out the thing stays on better than it seems. Overall, a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM!! LOVE THEM!! LOVE THEM!!
 from Mountaintop, NY,  Jan 7, 2012

I HAVE BECOME A TRUE GREEN AMETHYST LOVER AND IT'S BECAUSE OF PURCHASES FROM OVERSTOCK. I DID GO A LITTLE OVERBOARD BUT IT'S ALL SO BEAUTIFUL AND QUIET LOOKING. COLOR IS SOFT AND DELICATE. GOT THE PLAIN STUDS AND A FEW RINGS SO I CAN'T BE BORED. I'M COMPLETELY ADDICTED TO OVERSTOCK.COM. YOUR MERCHANDISE IS WONDERFUL, YOUR CHOICES SEEM ENDLESS AND THE QUICKEST DELIVERY IMAGINABLE!! NICELY PACKAGED AND MY DEALINGS WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE HAVE BEEN A PLEASURE. VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGABLE REPRESENTATIVES ON PHONES!!! STAY THE WAY YOU ARE PLEASE!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PRODUCT IS BETTER IN REALITY. PICTURE CAN'T DO JUSTICE.
  • How accurate was the sizing? AS SHOWN WHEN MEASURED NEXT TO RULER IN PICTURE.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wear these every day
 from PA,  Oct 13, 2011

These earrings are a little lighter in person, but it's still obvious they are a pale green and not a clear stone, i wear them all the time, they are small enough that they arent obnoxious in a work setting and large enough that i get compliments on them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the stone is a little lighter
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Green Amethyst and Diamond Earring
 from Vermont,  Apr 3, 2011

I am so pleased with my latest jewelry purchase. These earrings are amazing. I got them to match an amethyst pendant I got as a gift last year and they do the job perfectly. This site is great...I will definitely be back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Green Amethyst and Diamond Earring
 from Washington,  Mar 27, 2011

These earrings have become my go to pair when I want to impress. The amethyst stones are so vivid and the color is perfect. Everything about these (not to mention the diamond accents) is amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small
 from PA,  Mar 7, 2011

I like these earrings but they seem much smaller than they appear online. Usually I am a good judge of how they will look in real life from the measurements, but these are much smaller than expected. The green is lighter than in the picture when worn, remember you are looking at them on a white background!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought