Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very big!
 from Idaho,  Dec 4, 2011

If you have small hands this ring may be a bit big for you. I adore it, I feel it's a great cocktail ring. I wear it all the time and I get many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Pasco, WA,  Sep 30, 2013

I read the reviews and was concerned about the cloudiness of the stone based on others' remarks. I have to say that mine is not the least cloudy and looks and feels of very high quality. The size of the ring is large, which is want I wanted as I have larger hands. The center stone is lighter than the photo, but I fully expected that because that is typical of purchases of gemstones online. I don't think I have ever seen a gemstone of the lighter tones (aquamarine, citrine, topz, etc.) as dark in person as the photos show. - regardless of the site I buy from. I guessing that's likely because of computer screen resolution or that they have to do some enhancing to get a clearer picture of the stones, faceting, etc. In all cases, I highly recommend this ring. Very solid setting, plenty of heft in the band and setting, and very nicely made, with an excellent price point to boot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
astricne
 May 5, 2015

This ring is really beautiful. I have recieved so many compliments on it. I love it. The green amethyst is lighter than what was pictured on the screen when I purchased it, but it is still beautiful. I wear it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

due to the cut or some reason, it dones not shine as much. the ring is big, and the stone is big too. the picture shows 2 tiers at the side of the stone, but actually more flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maddie15
 Mar 25, 2015

Purchased as a gift for my Mom...she was delighted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely ring
 Feb 2, 2015

This piece is very pretty but the band is not bold enough for my taste. The green amethyst is beautiful in color and clarity. The diamonds are small but sparkly :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring is so pretty!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 22, 2014

I was looking for a ring just like this. It is big, so if you have small hands, I wouldn't suggest this ring. My ring finger is a size 7, which is the size I ordered, and it fits perfectly. The ring looks exactly like the picture, the diamonds are a little small, but it's still very pretty! I read some reviews that the ring they received, the amethyst was cloudy; but my ring is not cloudy in the least bit. Plus, I searched around other stores that had thing ring, and the price was the same or just a little higher than on here. But Overstock offered free shipping. I'm very happy w/my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from California,  Feb 28, 2014

I was very happy with this ring. It ws the perfect size and very sparkly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadly disappointed
 from Wisconsin,  May 13, 2013

I anxiously awaited the arrival of the ring. It took a full week to arrive, which was considerably longer than what it has taken in the past. After viewing the pictures of the ring and reading the reviews, I decided to order one. I must say I was very disappointed by the cloudy appearance of the main stone. One reviewer had commented about the impressive sparkle of this ring. I found that to be true only if I held the ring under bright light. Otherwise, it looked like a cheap costume ring. I have always been delighted with my purchases; however I will be returning this one. Not worth the time and effort!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture was much more flattering to the item
  • How accurate was the sizing? The ring was a little loose but wearable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality did not measure up to my expectations. I felt the quality was mediocre.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring is very beautiful.
 from Montgomery, AL,  Mar 18, 2013

I absolutely love the ring. I have gotten many compliments on it. It's very sparkly and commands attention.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual ring is even prettier than the image on site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the ring is very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely green Amethyst ring
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

Bought this to replace a Yurman piece I had in the past. Very close in look and price point was amazing for the quality. I think this ring is a lovely piece, plan to wear it often. Only slight improvement would have been to add a few grams of silver weight to better match the proportion of the sizable stone. Enjoy a high end look for a very reasonable price, great overall quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. A 9.5 out of 10.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring, excellent value
 from Beaufort, SC,  Mar 7, 2013

I chose this ring as a pre engagement piece...the ring is a stunning piece and well constructed. The setting is very sturdy, modern and real silver as stated. This is a large piece, so may not look perfect on smaller hands. I see some customers complaining about stone quality but i have to say, the description clearly states the stones are of a certain grade on the gem scale and i believe their statement is accurate. I actually received this ring from another online store, however, if you are buying this ring i believe you will be delighted at the quality, its brilliant and unique...enjoy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed jewelery
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the money
 from Boston,  Dec 11, 2012

It's a very pretty ring, and looks like a more expensive piece of jewelry. The color of the main stone is not as deep as the picture, and the diamonds are not quite the size as portrayed, either.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Stone is not as deep a green as in the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? accuratepictures curate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicecurate ice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cloudy
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 10, 2012

Im not sure if Green Amethyst should be a clear stone or not, but in my ring the Amethyst is very cloudy and appears dirty or dull. The ring itself is very sold in 925 serling silver and the diamonds are not too bad. I am going to return this ring due to the dullness of the center stone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring, but much lighter than in the photo
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 18, 2012

A very nice design, but disappointing in the lack of color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the stone was a much paler shade of green than shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from NYC,  Oct 4, 2012

I've received a lot of compliments on this ring. The design is very similar to a David Yurman ring, however the diamonds around the amethyst have a bit more flare, which I like, and you can't beat the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate picture. I was very surprised when I opened the box and saw how nice the ring was in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great craftsmanship. Good weight, doesn't feel or look cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought