Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pearls the mothers' best friend
 from Greenville,SC,  Dec 30, 2010

Both my mother and my mother-in-law LOVED this necklace. It is simple, elegant and the clasp is really sturdy. The pearls seem to be of high quality. The length is perfect, not too long to interfere daily chores, but long enough not to be a choker. Wonderful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not individually knotted!
 from MD,  Jan 26, 2013

I didn't read the other reviews and bought this based on the picture. The pearls are NOT individually knotted as shown in the product pictures which is why I only give it 2 stars. I returned this and ordered a different necklace (Miadora White 6.5-7mm Freshwater Pearl Necklace). That one was practically the same price, had slightly larger pearls, and each pearl was knotted on the strand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pearls are not individually knotted!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but didn't match the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fresh water pearls.
 from Galena MO,  Dec 21, 2012

This was a lovely string of pearls. The pearls are even in size and color. It has a lovely clasp. It is not knotted between each pearl. It is a gift for a young lady.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The pearls are a great compliment to any outfit. The strand was very well formed, each bead sized perfectly and the color was exact the entire length. The latch looks dainty and it very strong. Well made!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture depicts the pearl necklace very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Standard sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pearl beads were well formed and the latch is secure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality necklace.
 from Connecticut,  Jun 12, 2012

A very nice item worth the price. Good coloring and pearl size. The perfect length.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurately pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurately sized.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good quality necklace with secure clasp..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely necklaces!
 from Upstate New York,  Oct 5, 2013

These pearl necklaces are beautiful! They are favors for my bridesmaids!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful!
 from Pound. VA,  Jun 22, 2013

I love this necklace. Perfect size and weight. Pearls are flawless

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for the money :)
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 13, 2013

Nice set for the money :) - Sizing was perfect- They were decent but the description showed "AAA" grade pearls... I would say there are not quite that. Bought these for my wife and they were not AS nice as ones I have seen for 100-150 but I was still pleased. They were more egg shaped that expected and had some small ribs in the texture with looked at closely under good light. Holding them in your hand to examine up close you can surely tell the difference between them and a 300 set from a jeweler but from a few feet away on the neck they are fine. I will buy two more sets for my daughters.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pearls were a little more egg shaped that the picture shows
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They were decient but the discription showed "AAA" grade pearls... I would say there are not quite that.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklace was exactly what I was looking for
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 5, 2013

I would definitely recommend to others, and may just have to buy another for a gift. It's beautiful and at this price, I feel completely comfortable wearing daily. May even wear with jeans! I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is just beautiful and the sterling clasp is very secure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really lovely necklace!
 from Decatur, IL,  Jan 23, 2013

My daughter loved this! She asked if it was really pearls, because she knows I can't afford saltwater ones. I told her fresh-water pearls, which surprised her because they were so round and smooth. I have never bought fresh-water pearls that looked as fine as these!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? got what I saw
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No No No
 from CA,  Jan 6, 2013

This necklace was a complete dissapointment. It was only 16", there was no knotting between the pearls as indicated in the photo, and I am surprised it was misrespresented on Overstock this way; usually, everything is spot on. Let the buyer beware, I suppose. I still enjoy shopping at O and will continue to do so, since they actually have excellent customer service if there is a problem!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this string of pearls for a gift. She loved them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was good, real thing much better
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace beautiful, but longer than stated
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 31, 2012

Although this necklace appears to be good quality and the price was very reasonable, it was just way too long for my young niece. I ordered the 20" strand, when it came in I measured it and it was 24". I returned it and requested a replacement (which was very easy and prompt). The replacement was also 24". I have now returned the second necklace also, and have ordered the 18" strand. Waiting to see how long this one will be when it arrives.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Necklace looked like the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The pearls were the correct size, but the length was to be 20" and was actually 24". Big difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pearls and clasp were beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miadora Sterling Silver pearl necklace
 from Apopka,Fl,  Oct 19, 2012

I bought this for my mom& i love it an i know she will too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointment
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 18, 2012

The image made it appear that these pearls were knotted all the way through the strand, when, in fact, they are simply knotted for the first three pearls on either side. While the knots offer a little bit of protection from breakage (and subsequent pearl loss), they do not provide enough.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? somewhat accurate in sizing but not in construction
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pearls are pretty enough, and, I guess, okay for the price, but I was disappointed in the construction of the necklace.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!!! Awesome price!!
 from Boise, Idaho,  Apr 16, 2012

I'm excited to give these as gifts for my bridesmaids! They are very pretty and very feminine!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is fairly similar. The pearls may be slightlly larger in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't measure them, but they were the size I expected them to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pretty pearls, no imperfections that I could see. Nice and danty.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not individually knotted
 from California,  Mar 31, 2012

I bought two necklaces for my teenage nieces, and I was very disappointed. The size of the pearls were really small (but probably true to size), and they were not individually knotted like the picture showed, which made them look like they were strung by a child. And since they were not knotted individually, the necklace was strung too tight, which didn't hang correctly. I returned these and bought the next size up (6-7mm), and the picture and description shows individual knots. We'll see how it goes..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Probably true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pearls themselves were of good quality, but the necklace looked fake
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Oregon,  Aug 17, 2011

I ordered this as a Mother's Day gift for my wife. She was thrilled with it and wore it for her special day! I will use it as a benchmark the next time I want to order something special for her, no matter the event.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 9, 2011

I bought the necklace to give to my grandmother and she just loved it! The quality is very good, the length is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic style
 Aug 31, 2010

I am very happy with these pearls. They look great, hang to the perfect level, and have a nice feel to them. Yes, the clasp is a little tricky but not hard once you figure out how it works.. I think it's easier than normal clasps and looks nicer as well. For the price, these do not look or feel cheap. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top