Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS NEW PEARLS
 Mar 28, 2015

I've been wanting a nice strand of pearls for a few years now. Have lots of pearls, never invested in the ones I wanted, went for lower quality. This strand fits the bill exactly. I was actually expecting more misshapen, pitted pearls, and was almost expecting to send them back. Well, these pearls made my day! I would gladly wear them to a wedding, a fun day out, or anytime I just feel like wearing pearls. Love, love, love them, would highly recommend. Thanks O.com, you really hit the mark with these☺

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality for the price
 from spring, tx,  Dec 6, 2014

I was surprised at how high quality these pearls were, given the low price. Much more expensive at other websites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and beautiful
 from Ohio,  Nov 3, 2013

If you are looking for a larger strand of peals with a good quality to last, this is the one. I recently bought to go with a long Chanel necklace I bought in St Tropez. It looks great together without the very high price tag. Heavy good quality, I wear occasionally and can not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Los Angeles,  May 29, 2013

Having never before owned real pearls, I splurged and bought two strands. The necklaces are so beautiful and eye-catching and received compliments from all of my gal pals. One thing I hadn't counted on, is that they are HEAVY!!! If you chose the 10-11 mm pearl size, prepare to hold your head up high as you wear them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as long as I expected - I couldn't knot the strand as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? The pearls were exactly within range
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stunning
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 from Fayette County, Texas,  Apr 29, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and color of the pearls. For the price they are a nice size, good color, and well-matched. Pearls of this size and length are classics that go with any and everything.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, Glowing Orbs
 from Ohio,  Mar 12, 2013

I own two strands of these pearls and for the price, there is nothing that can come anywhere close to comparing with them. These pearls actually glow, just like South Sea pearls that cost many thousands of dollars. One of my strands has round pearls, like those shown in the photos, but the other has more potato shaped pearls, which at 134.2g are actually larger and heavier than the rounder pearls that weight 125.1g. I returned a third strand that was not so well matched, but I think that was a fluke, since my other two necklaces are so beautifully made. The pearls are very lustrous, white and clean, with only a few blemishes. I wear these all the time and receive compliment every time I do. I double wrap one strand and wear the second strand long for a sumptous layered look and it is nothing short of spectacular. They are very obviously real pearls and do not look at all like costume jewelry. Whether one strand or two, I will be wearing these to my class reunion this summer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? reasonably close
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NJ,  Dec 14, 2012

Came today well packaged and in a grey satin drawstring pouch..nice touch. The pearls are very high luster. They do have pits and ridges..Pearls uniformly 10mm. The clasp is nice high polish, but a little hard to grab the open close feature.( I have very small hands it should be easy) That does not make a difference any way, I will place over head..36" strand is not long enough to tie in knot as pictured, but just the right length as a single strand for me. Wonderful fair pricing. I will enjoy this item. They are also hand knotted with what looks like strong thread. I will look forMiadora again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Did not
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not 10.5 as stated in Product details
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful strand of pearls
 from Australia,  Dec 6, 2012

The pearls are beautiful. Each pearls are all equally sized. However I am hesitated about the string holding it all together. Its very thin. I am concern it might one day break if it is accidentally pulled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close in colour. Not as white as the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb set of pearls
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super deal
 from Texas,  Aug 9, 2012

Wow! This looks like a ten thousand dollar strand of south sea pearls. Very nice. This is THE deal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Large Pearls
 from Nature Coast of Florida,  Mar 14, 2012

These Opera length pearls are quite lovely. They are smooth and luminescent, the large size of the pearls makes them stand out without being too showey. Perfect accessory for day into evening wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pearls are prettier than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is beyond what I expected at that price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice New York Pearls
 from NY,  Mar 6, 2012

I love this necklace - the luster of these pearls is OK, they are even and well matched in color. 4 beads in the middle of the necklace have some pits, but they are organic gems and this adds some originality to the strand. Also their length is great - 36 inches, it is very convenient, so you can wear them in different ways. The pearls are very nice and I will definitely recommend them to my friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image matches the pearls
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like mine
 Mar 18, 2011

I have 3 granddaughters and they love to borrow my pearls. For Hannukah I bought them all these pearls. There great to wear and they are so versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought