Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aquamarine Ring
 from Birmingham, Al,  Oct 31, 2011

First of all, it took nearly two weeks to receive this ring, which is annoying when I had always heard that overstock has amazingly fast shipping. Anyway, the ring is very pretty. The stone is big, although it has much less color than the one in the picture and is almost clear. In some low lighting it has a bluish tint, I like an aquamarine that oisn't too blue, just know that it also could look like you a wearing a big fake diamond. The band is nice and dainty. The diamonds in the halo and along the side are pretty cloudy,, but honestly it's what I would expect at such a low price! Overall if you don't mind a nearly clear stone I would recommend this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar, except the stone has less color
  • How accurate was the sizing? It feels a little bigger than what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!!!
 from CANADA,  Aug 3, 2012

I received this ring lastnight from my boyfriend as a promise ring. He picked it out on his own. =) Anyways, he said it took 3 weeks to come in and he was even worried it wouldn't come in time, so shipping is horrible. Maybe overstock should switch who they ship with? On to the actual ring, many reviews complain about the faintness of the blue, but in my opinion its gorgeous. Aquamarine (my birthstone) is a light blue anyways. However, the diamonds along the band and stone are very milky white, again i'm not complaining because I love it either way =) the stone is veryyyyyyyyyyyyy sparkly!! The band is very...dainty I guess. I was worried it would look ridiculous on my chubby fingers, but it looks great =)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring on the website does have more blue than in person, but I'm not complaining because I love it either way.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. My ring fits beautifully
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! Sparkly! Perfect Birthday Gift to Me!
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 1, 2012

It is not an exaggeration to say that when I opened the box my heart started singing. How could such an inexpensive ring be this beautiful? I have never cared for my birth stone because it always looked blah boring, so I held no high hopes for this one. I was so suprised at how good looking this one was. The stone is a perfect size and though I wish the band was a bit thicker, I paired it with a thin diamond accented band and it sparkles so beautifully . The aquamarine is a pale pale blue that draws the eye but remains understated and easily worn everyday which I have done since receiving it in the mail 4 weeks ago.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image does not oversell. the ring is gorgeous!
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the band is thin but makes up for it with sparkles.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth triple the price!
 from CA,  Apr 22, 2013

Well done! This ring is a stunner. Purchased for our daughter. Light color saturation on the aquamarine. This ring has: Substantial ring shaft / high quality workmanship in the mounting / small, but brilliant diamond accents / classic design that will be appreciated for generations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More brilliant in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Jewelry store quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's ok
 from NJ,  Dec 22, 2011

I love the design of this ring but unfortunately the stone color was too light which made me think it would be mistaken for a diamond. Since I'm about to get engaged, I didn't want people guessing if this was "the ring". Other complaints are 1. the diamonds in the band are milky white and 2. the band is extremely skinny - to the point that I felt like if I banged it a little it would bend or break. The size of the center stone is good though and the design is very pretty so if you don't mind an almost clear stone and a super thin band, this ring may work for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? thinner band
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Illinois,  Mar 16, 2014

I love that the band is thin and dainty, and it fits perfect! As for the stone color, it is very light. I read the reviews and expected it though, I like a lighter aquamarine. If you look at the stone from the top, it almost looks like it has no color. But when you look at it from the side or at an angle, you can really tell it's an aquamarine. If you want a true blue stone though, I noticed they sell the same ring style but in blue topaz.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this ring
 from somewhere in New Jersey,  Jan 1, 2014

This ring looks expensive but what a great value! I love that it is so dainty. The color is absolutely beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Ohio,  Jul 11, 2011

I know for *** you can't expect the diamonds to be perfect, but these diamonds were very milky and the aquamarine was clear. It was almost impossible to find a blue tint to the stone at all. That being said the style of the ring is lovely and runs true to size. If the aquamarine was bluer I would have kept the ring and lived with the milky diamonds. The stone was very shiny and large!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Pale
 May 26, 2015

Nice ring but the stone was too pale. It ended up looking like a fake diamond. Barely blue at all. I returned item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband asked what I wanted for Mother's Day and I told him an Aquamarine ring (I have rings for all of my kids but I don't have his birthstone so I wanted one) so he said pick out whichever one you want and I'll get it! I read through all the reviews on this ring from "too light of a stone to Too small diamonds to Too thin band" Yes, the stone is light, the diamonds are small (Hence where it says in the title "Diamond Accent" and the band is thin (exactly as shown in the photo) There are more expensive aquamarine rings on here but this one I kept going back to and I couldn't be more pleased! Awesome price, Super fast shipping and when I opened the box, it was Absolutely Breathtakingly Gorgeous! So glad I picked this one! Do it! You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 Apr 24, 2015

I bought this for myself. I wear it every day, and i like it very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not blue
 Apr 21, 2015

I should have listened to the other reviewers, this ring is only barely blue when you tilt it sideways and only under the right lighting. Otherwise it's clear. I've been asked so many times if I got engaged that I can't wear it anymore (even though I only wore it on my right hand). Otherwise, it's a good quality ring, I love the extra thin band and the stones on the side are lovely and set well. Wish this could have turned into a daily staple for me, but I can't stand the constant engagement questioning and my bf feeling pressured when he shouldn't be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cloudy
 Mar 19, 2015

the stone was very cloudy but I can't complain too much because of the great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 Feb 17, 2015

The other reviews on this ring were pretty spot on when describing how light in color the stone is - - almost looks like a diamond. It has a nice hue of light blue at the right angles, but is not obvious. Other than than, it's a nice ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 Feb 16, 2015

At first I liked it, then I realized that after about 2 weeks the sides were starting to discolor. Also the gem is light and kind of dull. I will probably return it and put my money toward something better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for price
 from Georgia,  May 7, 2014

As noted in other reviews, the stone color is only the slightest hint of blue. it is a pretty ring however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not "aquamarine"
 from Minnesota,  Oct 12, 2013

The fit and style are accurate. Color looked like a cubic zirconia/diamond...not aquamarine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 10, 2013

Although the stone is very light blue, I still love this ring. I Iove the setting and the stone is clear and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it
 from Boise, Idaho,  Sep 14, 2013

The aquamarine is not blue, so the ring ends up looking like a cheap engagement ring. Incredibly disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a diamond
 from Orange Park, Fl,  May 7, 2013

My birthstone is aquamarine so I have several pieces but this one is way too light. This really looks like a diamond. The only time I can catch a glimmer of the faintness blue is if I'm looking in the mirror at the ring on my finger. The surrounding diamonds are small and pointless. The center stone is clear and not cloudy so it is really pretty, but looks like a diamond. A better design would be with the center stone as a solitaire.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More blue on website
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought