Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aquamarine Ring
 from Birmingham, Al,  Oct 31, 2011

First of all, it took nearly two weeks to receive this ring, which is annoying when I had always heard that overstock has amazingly fast shipping. Anyway, the ring is very pretty. The stone is big, although it has much less color than the one in the picture and is almost clear. In some low lighting it has a bluish tint, I like an aquamarine that oisn't too blue, just know that it also could look like you a wearing a big fake diamond. The band is nice and dainty. The diamonds in the halo and along the side are pretty cloudy,, but honestly it's what I would expect at such a low price! Overall if you don't mind a nearly clear stone I would recommend this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar, except the stone has less color
  • How accurate was the sizing? It feels a little bigger than what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!!!
 from CANADA,  Aug 3, 2012

I received this ring lastnight from my boyfriend as a promise ring. He picked it out on his own. =) Anyways, he said it took 3 weeks to come in and he was even worried it wouldn't come in time, so shipping is horrible. Maybe overstock should switch who they ship with? On to the actual ring, many reviews complain about the faintness of the blue, but in my opinion its gorgeous. Aquamarine (my birthstone) is a light blue anyways. However, the diamonds along the band and stone are very milky white, again i'm not complaining because I love it either way =) the stone is veryyyyyyyyyyyyy sparkly!! The band is very...dainty I guess. I was worried it would look ridiculous on my chubby fingers, but it looks great =)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring on the website does have more blue than in person, but I'm not complaining because I love it either way.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. My ring fits beautifully
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! Sparkly! Perfect Birthday Gift to Me!
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 1, 2012

It is not an exaggeration to say that when I opened the box my heart started singing. How could such an inexpensive ring be this beautiful? I have never cared for my birth stone because it always looked blah boring, so I held no high hopes for this one. I was so suprised at how good looking this one was. The stone is a perfect size and though I wish the band was a bit thicker, I paired it with a thin diamond accented band and it sparkles so beautifully . The aquamarine is a pale pale blue that draws the eye but remains understated and easily worn everyday which I have done since receiving it in the mail 4 weeks ago.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image does not oversell. the ring is gorgeous!
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the band is thin but makes up for it with sparkles.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth triple the price!
 from CA,  Apr 22, 2013

Well done! This ring is a stunner. Purchased for our daughter. Light color saturation on the aquamarine. This ring has: Substantial ring shaft / high quality workmanship in the mounting / small, but brilliant diamond accents / classic design that will be appreciated for generations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More brilliant in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Jewelry store quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's ok
 from NJ,  Dec 22, 2011

I love the design of this ring but unfortunately the stone color was too light which made me think it would be mistaken for a diamond. Since I'm about to get engaged, I didn't want people guessing if this was "the ring". Other complaints are 1. the diamonds in the band are milky white and 2. the band is extremely skinny - to the point that I felt like if I banged it a little it would bend or break. The size of the center stone is good though and the design is very pretty so if you don't mind an almost clear stone and a super thin band, this ring may work for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? thinner band
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Illinois,  Mar 16, 2014

I love that the band is thin and dainty, and it fits perfect! As for the stone color, it is very light. I read the reviews and expected it though, I like a lighter aquamarine. If you look at the stone from the top, it almost looks like it has no color. But when you look at it from the side or at an angle, you can really tell it's an aquamarine. If you want a true blue stone though, I noticed they sell the same ring style but in blue topaz.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this ring
 from somewhere in New Jersey,  Jan 1, 2014

This ring looks expensive but what a great value! I love that it is so dainty. The color is absolutely beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Ohio,  Jul 11, 2011

I know for *** you can't expect the diamonds to be perfect, but these diamonds were very milky and the aquamarine was clear. It was almost impossible to find a blue tint to the stone at all. That being said the style of the ring is lovely and runs true to size. If the aquamarine was bluer I would have kept the ring and lived with the milky diamonds. The stone was very shiny and large!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda morgan
 Aug 5, 2016

Really not sure about this ring. It was for a granddaughters 13th birthday . Took us a while to find one to fit. Not sure how it is holding up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 Jun 23, 2016

Arrived within a week and in great condition. The stone is very pale, which I like, but please note it is not as blue as the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
collegebound1@*
 Apr 17, 2016

looks great , received a number of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 Apr 9, 2016

My Girlfriend love this romantic ring

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Ring - Incredible Value!
 Mar 13, 2016

I love aquamarines and I'm always on the lookout for an aquamarine ring. This ring was so inexpensive I thought I'd be taking a chance on the quality but I was pleasantly surprised to discover this really is a cute petite ring. I wear it as a pinky ring and I often get people mistaking it for a diamond. It's that pretty and sparkles in the light. The stone is extremely pale on mine but that's fine. Aquamarines do vary across a broad spectrum but I feel this was fairly represented. I'm very happy with this purchase! Very nice dainty ring. It would make an excellent first ring for a teen or preteen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 Mar 6, 2016

I purchased this ring as a semi-cheap gift for myself (this is my birthstone). I was beyond surprised at the quality of this ring. When I first opened the box the ring looked like it could have cost thousands. It sparkled and shined brilliantly! The band is thin but feels very strong. Overall, if you are thinking of purchasing this ring, I would not hesitate. This ring is gorgeous, not too big of a stone on the finger, and looks stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Feb 18, 2016

I received the ring was very excited to open the box and try it on. The ring band was bent so i am returning it today. The middles stone does not look like an Aquamarine it is just poor quality ring

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthstone ring
 Feb 12, 2016

Not happy at all with the color of this stone for the money! Looks almost clear...no hint of aquamarine color at all :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring lots of sparkle off the stone
 Jan 29, 2016

Wish it was as blue as the stone pictured. It is almost diamond like in color very very very pale blue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice gift
 Dec 16, 2015

looks much more expensive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovinlife
 Nov 19, 2015

Live this ring . Beautiful , true to size and all around just great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad.
 Nov 19, 2015

Gets really dirty looking easily. It isn't quite as pretty as in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought