Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aquamarine Ring
 from Birmingham, Al,  Oct 31, 2011

First of all, it took nearly two weeks to receive this ring, which is annoying when I had always heard that overstock has amazingly fast shipping. Anyway, the ring is very pretty. The stone is big, although it has much less color than the one in the picture and is almost clear. In some low lighting it has a bluish tint, I like an aquamarine that oisn't too blue, just know that it also could look like you a wearing a big fake diamond. The band is nice and dainty. The diamonds in the halo and along the side are pretty cloudy,, but honestly it's what I would expect at such a low price! Overall if you don't mind a nearly clear stone I would recommend this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar, except the stone has less color
  • How accurate was the sizing? It feels a little bigger than what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!!!
 from CANADA,  Aug 3, 2012

I received this ring lastnight from my boyfriend as a promise ring. He picked it out on his own. =) Anyways, he said it took 3 weeks to come in and he was even worried it wouldn't come in time, so shipping is horrible. Maybe overstock should switch who they ship with? On to the actual ring, many reviews complain about the faintness of the blue, but in my opinion its gorgeous. Aquamarine (my birthstone) is a light blue anyways. However, the diamonds along the band and stone are very milky white, again i'm not complaining because I love it either way =) the stone is veryyyyyyyyyyyyy sparkly!! The band is very...dainty I guess. I was worried it would look ridiculous on my chubby fingers, but it looks great =)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring on the website does have more blue than in person, but I'm not complaining because I love it either way.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. My ring fits beautifully
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! Sparkly! Perfect Birthday Gift to Me!
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 1, 2012

It is not an exaggeration to say that when I opened the box my heart started singing. How could such an inexpensive ring be this beautiful? I have never cared for my birth stone because it always looked blah boring, so I held no high hopes for this one. I was so suprised at how good looking this one was. The stone is a perfect size and though I wish the band was a bit thicker, I paired it with a thin diamond accented band and it sparkles so beautifully . The aquamarine is a pale pale blue that draws the eye but remains understated and easily worn everyday which I have done since receiving it in the mail 4 weeks ago.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image does not oversell. the ring is gorgeous!
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the band is thin but makes up for it with sparkles.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth triple the price!
 from CA,  Apr 22, 2013

Well done! This ring is a stunner. Purchased for our daughter. Light color saturation on the aquamarine. This ring has: Substantial ring shaft / high quality workmanship in the mounting / small, but brilliant diamond accents / classic design that will be appreciated for generations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More brilliant in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Jewelry store quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's ok
 from NJ,  Dec 22, 2011

I love the design of this ring but unfortunately the stone color was too light which made me think it would be mistaken for a diamond. Since I'm about to get engaged, I didn't want people guessing if this was "the ring". Other complaints are 1. the diamonds in the band are milky white and 2. the band is extremely skinny - to the point that I felt like if I banged it a little it would bend or break. The size of the center stone is good though and the design is very pretty so if you don't mind an almost clear stone and a super thin band, this ring may work for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? thinner band
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Ohio,  Jul 11, 2011

I know for *** you can't expect the diamonds to be perfect, but these diamonds were very milky and the aquamarine was clear. It was almost impossible to find a blue tint to the stone at all. That being said the style of the ring is lovely and runs true to size. If the aquamarine was bluer I would have kept the ring and lived with the milky diamonds. The stone was very shiny and large!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for price
 from Georgia,  May 7, 2014

As noted in other reviews, the stone color is only the slightest hint of blue. it is a pretty ring however.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Illinois,  Mar 16, 2014

I love that the band is thin and dainty, and it fits perfect! As for the stone color, it is very light. I read the reviews and expected it though, I like a lighter aquamarine. If you look at the stone from the top, it almost looks like it has no color. But when you look at it from the side or at an angle, you can really tell it's an aquamarine. If you want a true blue stone though, I noticed they sell the same ring style but in blue topaz.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this ring
 from somewhere in New Jersey,  Jan 1, 2014

This ring looks expensive but what a great value! I love that it is so dainty. The color is absolutely beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not "aquamarine"
 from Minnesota,  Oct 12, 2013

The fit and style are accurate. Color looked like a cubic zirconia/diamond...not aquamarine.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 10, 2013

Although the stone is very light blue, I still love this ring. I Iove the setting and the stone is clear and beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it
 from Boise, Idaho,  Sep 14, 2013

The aquamarine is not blue, so the ring ends up looking like a cheap engagement ring. Incredibly disappointing.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a diamond
 from Orange Park, Fl,  May 7, 2013

My birthstone is aquamarine so I have several pieces but this one is way too light. This really looks like a diamond. The only time I can catch a glimmer of the faintness blue is if I'm looking in the mirror at the ring on my finger. The surrounding diamonds are small and pointless. The center stone is clear and not cloudy so it is really pretty, but looks like a diamond. A better design would be with the center stone as a solitaire.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More blue on website
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly disappointed
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Apr 8, 2013

I like the ring, but it does not look like the picture and does not seem at all worth the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stone is not blue or frosted at all.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Decent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stone was not right and the band and circle around the stone are a little off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good service
 from Kailua,Hawaii,  Apr 4, 2013

Quick and efficient. Package arrived in a timely matter only default was lack of size options.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a way thinner band and wayy lighter color. Not as bright as the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate to what I bought but still was too big and the cost to get it sized was almost the same price as the ring. They didn't have the size I needed available.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice. Beautiful. Strong for a thin band.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthstone ring
 from Liverpool, NY,  Feb 19, 2013

I love this ring, don't get me wrong. I think that the image shown may be more seductive than the actual ring itself. The color of the center stone is true to what an acquamarine birthstone should be. For what the ring is; I believe the costs outweights the value. For me it resembles high-end costume jewelery, rather than a fine piece one might find in a jewelery store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was alright.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this ring was average.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 13, 2013

I rated this high because it is exactly as it says and makes a wonderful addition to the same type of earrings and necklace EXCEPT with the style and the natural light-ness of the blue stone, it is too easy to mistake for an engagement ring due to size, style. Returning but it is very pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from SC,  Jan 29, 2013

This ring is lovely, even if the diamonds don't look as large in person. Have worn it into several jewelry stores and had many compliments from their staff.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Diamonds are less visible
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miadora SS aquamarine and diamond
 from CA,  Jan 15, 2013

The ring is very pretty and delicate looking. The stone is indeed pale. The diamonds on the side can be a little rough against the surrounding fingers, but not too bad. The diamonds are indeed milky as other reviewers have noted, but I like them anyway. Overall I'm happy with it and I like it a lot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok, very slightly larger than normal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 1, 2012

Beautiful ring, even more gorgeous and delicate in person! Great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top