Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not overpowering
 from California,  Dec 28, 2008

You are never quite sure how a piece of jewelry will be until it arrives. I was happy with the size and weight on this necklace. Not too heavy yet bold enough to stand out. The photo makes it look like it has some sort of divet or design imprinted on the silver mount, but it does not. It is a smooth silver hardware attached to the onyx. Very simple and sleek.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Missouri,  Jan 2, 2014

This is beautiful. I bought this and the matching earrings for my daughters 50th birthday. She loved it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 4, 2013

The necklace is very much like pictured except the onyx isn't quite a round ball - it's a bit flat. Chain is very fine making it a bit difficult to open and close the catch without someone's assistance. I had originally bought it for myself, but since I can't easily get it on and off I will "gift" it to a younger friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Iowa,  Jun 20, 2013

A very simple looking necklace--smaller than I would have liked. The chain is way too flimsy so will replace it with a better quality one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image apppeared larger
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nothing special
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading
 from Akron, OH.,  Mar 12, 2013

This item is misleading by picture. Thought to be a round Onyx but it is not round at all. It is flat and not pearl shaped as iy looks in picture. I believe there should of been a size picture/image. So if you are wanting something round instead of flat this is not to desire.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Flat not Round
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice pendant
 from Avon, IN,  Feb 21, 2013

I purchased this for an on-line auction my animal rescue group is having in March. Hope we can get a good bid on this necklace. I got it on sale too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chain was a bit thin but overall, I think it was worth the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black is back
 from Bowie, MD,  Nov 14, 2012

Onyx is very shiny and smooth. I love it. The chain was very fragile, so I put the pendant on another chain. I have received many compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought the pendant would round like a ball rather than flat.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing illustrated was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pendant was a very good quality, necklace fragile.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but a little dull
 from Brookfield, WI,  Jun 29, 2012

Generally the product matches the description. But the picture on overstock shows the item having a bit more of a shine than it has in real life. The item looks more flat black than glossy. My girlfriend seems to like it a lot though. Also, the chain keeps moving around her neck so that the latch inevitably ends up next to the pendant, which I always am trying to fix. No major problems, just a few minor ones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The item was not quite as reflective as pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great necklace for Great price!
 from Rock Island, TN,  May 23, 2012

I love this necklace! I ordered one for mother's day. My mother loved it, wants a bracelet to match. I'm going to order one next!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IDK why this picture shows that distortion on the top of the pendent, above the black onyx, but it's smooth and rounded. Look at the matching earings to see what it really looks like.
  • How accurate was the sizing? About right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Black Onyx Necklace
 from Midland, TX,  May 11, 2012

Pendant is very attract yet simple in design so it can be dressed up or down depending upon the occassion. Very versatile.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much nicer than photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? pendant is larger than appears in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice simple modern design. Glossy high sheen onyx
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Black Onyx Necklace
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 22, 2012

The pendant is very classy and sleek. It is a piece well suited for day and evening and looks beautiful yet bold! The chain is very delicate but honestly, that goes for a lot of other pendants I have bought for this price. This was a great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To thin
 from ny,  Jan 6, 2012

It was one of three necklaces I bought as gifts. The pendents were all good, but the necklaces themselves were all extremely weak, thin and poorly made

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not well
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from louisiana,  Nov 11, 2011

I bought this to go with the matching earrings. I wear them both often.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy!
 from Casper, Wy,  Oct 27, 2011

I had bought the earrings some where else and when I saw your necklace I thought they would be a match, and they are! The necklace is dainty, but shows up in a big way. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a great match.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design
 from Miami,  Oct 25, 2011

Beautifully dark and sleek. Bought these for bridesmaids to wear in black & white themed deco wedding. Looked amazing and high quality. Did change out chains to 16" length for best placement on neck and no interference with top of strapless dresses. Ordered the matching earrings for a stunning set. The girls got tons of compliments from wedding attendees. They all now wear them often to other events day or night!.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Acutal product much nicer.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Jewelry store quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Aug 19, 2011

Beautifully smooth and sleek. Accents perfectly. My friends couldn't take their eyes off it! I am very, very pleased with this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how I imagined.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight, definitely worth it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver was a nice quality
 from Tucson,  Aug 10, 2011

Was happy with the quality. Ended up transferring it to another chain because of the length

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, afraid it might be that thin cheesy silver
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Necklace
 from Ohio,  Jul 27, 2011

Nice necklace. I bought it for myself and really like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this necklace
 from Freeport NY,  Jul 21, 2011

i m actually wearing this necklace as we speak and i t feels very good i get lots of compliments its different.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from tracy, ca,  Mar 23, 2011

Very nice necklace - arrived on time and very satisfied with the quality and appearance of the necklace. I would highly recommend purchasing this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top