Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Largo, FL,  Dec 21, 2011

These onyx earrings are perfect for day-to-night wear. Light weight but substantial. Very pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect representation of actual item
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the earrings are sturdy and the clasp is secure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling and Black Onyx Earrings
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 17, 2011

I bought one pair of these earrings as a Christmas gift but when they arrived, I was so impressed with the look, feel and quality workmanship that I ordered another for someone else on my list. Unlike many earrings of this type, they are not too heavy or bulky. They are definitely classy looking and will go with anything.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Indialantic, Fl,  Dec 7, 2011

Bold and beautiful. I wear a lot of black, white or silver and these onyx earrings really stand out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these earrings
 from Tampa Florida,  Oct 25, 2011

These earrings were light and very attractive. i got a number of comments on them. Great value

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hoops!
 from Illinois,  Sep 8, 2011

I love hoops and these are so nice, not too heavy, and the size is perfect. Great workmanship and you can wear them with dressy clothes or jeans. I love them so much I ordered them in turquoise too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
onyx earrings
 from Mass,  Nov 30, 2010

These onyx earrings are very stylish and sleek. When I wear them I feel as if I am up to date with the latest fasion. Also, everyone loves them too and compliments me on my style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorites.
 from Philadelpha PA,  Nov 12, 2010

These are just the perfect size, shine, and drop. Love them just like every other reviewer does, I think I'll look at the turquoise also. Great earring for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Earrings.
 from PA,  Jul 20, 2010

Very nice earrings. Large enough to be noticeable and light enough to wear all day long. Now I want to buy ones in turquoise :).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Look
 from PA,  Jul 5, 2010

I spent a lot of time looking for a black onyx earring that would go with black and white outfits during summer. These earings fit the bill for me. I was searching for something that would "show up" when I wore them, and actually, these were a little larger than I wanted (thus the 4 stars), but I liked them well enough that I kept them. They have held up well and really are noticable on the ear. Good product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold...Onyx!
 from Maryland,  Jul 2, 2010

These earrings are nice, but from a distance they look plain. The silver details are understated and the onyx is bold. I believe another customer stated that these earrings would look better with an up-do hairstyle and I agree...I may order the turquoise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A rare disappointment
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2010

These are smaller than they appear in the picture next to the ruler. The clasp is cheaply made. I rarely wear them for fear they will come open and be lost. I ordered these in black and turquoise and have had to use needle nose pliers to adjust the u shaped part of the clasp so that they will close tightly enough to stay closed but not be so tight that they won't close. I usually have to re-adjust them after wearing them a couple of times because that u-shaped part will gradually work itself opened too far to stay securely closed. I expect that part will eventually break from having to be bent too often. Just not the greatest quality that I usually expect from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive
 Apr 25, 2010

these are so attractive. i really enjoy wearing them. they're charming and made so well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 Apr 20, 2010

These earrings are larger than I had expected. After looking back at the listing, they are true to size though. The onyx portion is bigger than how it appears in the picture. They are also quite heavy, so I know I wouldn't want to wear them all day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black onyn earrings
 from Libertyville, IL,  Apr 16, 2010

I was very happy to see how lovely these earrings were when I opened up the package. I have only worn them once, but my granddaughter thought that she would like to receive a pair for her birthday. One of the reviews stated that they felt the earring were too small, I have to disagree with that statement. I think the size is just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Earrings
 from Indianapolis,  Feb 26, 2010

This is the first jewelry I have purchased on Overstock and I was not disappointed. The earrings are very nice and looked just as they do in the picture. You can wear them with casual or with evening attire. It is better if you have short hair or your hair is up as the black can blend in with your hair so that only the silver part can be seen. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Anaheim, CA,  Feb 23, 2010

These are just the right size, not heavy at all but still very pretty. Very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earrings
 Feb 21, 2010

i bought these earrings for a friend who lives across the country who has fine taste in jewelry. i have not seen them yet, but she was completely delgihted and wore them to work the next day and got two compliments on them right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 6, 2010

Looks just like the picture. The clasp is not the highest quality, but good for the price. The earrings look very beautiful on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive
 from South Carolina,  Jan 10, 2010

I gave these as a Christmas gift. The little bag they came in was very cheap-looking, so I removed them when wrapping. The earrings themselves are lovely. I wouldn't have known they were onyx, but the sterling silver was beautiful. I was happy that a previous reviewer had let me know the earrings weren't too heavy. The post that goes through the earlobe is a little thick, but acceptable. Very good service on shipping. I would buy these again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Favorites
 from Catskills, New York,  Jan 10, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and appearance of these earrings. They go with everything and they are my new favorites!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top