Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amethyst pendant
 from Marcy, NY,  Jun 12, 2012

This necklace and pendant looked very much as pictured. It was actually larger than I thought it would be. I bought the earrings to match and it looks great as a set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An elegant and beautiful Birthday GIft!!!
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Oct 21, 2011

I am very fond of gem stones and elegant jewellery designs. This earring and pendant set provided me something wearable for both casual and formal occasions. It is quite a good piece of jewellery and can be worn with both dresses and formal suits. Although, I am not so sure if it will go well with my traditional wear (I am from India). It will also make a very apt gift item. Just one improvement is needed, make the chain width a bit thicker in quality, this will provide a better look and durability to the chain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Tha image was very fitting and clearly depicts how the earrings and pendant will look like.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing of the pendant and the earrings is correct as well. Although please also show the picture of the chain, because the chain is very delicate looking, but I think that must be how the ornament was designed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really liked the quality of the product, its elegant and graceful to wear and something I always wanted to include in my jewellery collection. But I would have really liked it with a bit thinker quality chain.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Necklace
 from Orlando, Fl,  Sep 15, 2011

The color of this necklace is brilliant! The 2 shades of people compliment each other very nicely. I've received quite a few compliments on it. Especially, from my mother who says I may forget it when I come top her house if I'd like.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The necklace looks just as pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is bigger than I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The charm itself looks expensive however the necklace does not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 29, 2011

Wow, I am totally blown away. I bought this necklace & the matchng earrings. They are all absolutely stunning. The stones are vibrant, colorful, look flawless and match (cut, size, & color). The stones are also quite substantial in size. The quality of the craftmanship is amazing. This set, after shipping & handling, cost me about $***. Any jeweler in town would charge me at least 5 x that amount for the pendant and the quality would probably not be on par to these items. Wow, wow, wow--if you wear lavender or pink; you need this set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent, excellent, & more excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding, color, cut, clarity; beautiful! the size is really impressive too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Frederick, MD,  Feb 25, 2011

Bought this with matching earrings and bracelet for my wife for her Valentine's Day birthday. All were sold separately but matched very, very well. This necklace is gorgeous! My wife loved it. It's a nice size and comes on a nice chain. Looks very expensive and she gets many compliments on it. What a deal from Overstock. I highly recommend this necklace along with the matching earrings and bracelet! (They will be reviewed under a separate heading.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst
 from Texas,  Dec 6, 2014

This was a gift to a friend. She thought the cut was just beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from Southwest Missouri,  Aug 19, 2014

Love it! I ordered the necklace and earrings. I have received many compliments on them already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised & good service
 from Greenville, TX,  Jul 20, 2014

Quality of stone was very nice. Mounting was accented very nice. Very fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Pendant
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Feb 25, 2014

Nice size stones. As pictured, the stones are clear and colorful. Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Santa Barbara County,  Sep 27, 2013

Nice pendant but would have preferred a darker stone. They were a bit lighter than the picture, but otherwise nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Purchase
 from Roseville, CA,  Aug 15, 2013

I bought this necklace for my wife for her birthday, and she loved it! Definitely my first jewelry purchase since the ring when I asked her to marry me, and totally worth it. The jewelry when purchased from this site has never been deceiving. It actually always looks better in person. The color, the stone, the cut, etc were all perfect and my wife loved it! I will be buying more in the future for more occasions as they come I am sure of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifull!!
 from Roseville, CA,  Jul 28, 2013

I Highly recommend this with the matching earrings. It also comes in peridot/lemon quartz and smokey topaz/citrine. I have all three sets and get constant compliments. I replaced the chain with a heavier silver ball chain and it is stunning!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst and rose de France necklace
 from L.A., CA,  May 28, 2013

It was a bit larger than expected, but that enhanced it's beauty, It is truly one of my prized possessions. Very beautiful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well, prettier in real life
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the price
 from New Orleans, La,  May 15, 2013

This is a good quality necklace for the price paid, I could not ask for anything more. Will be ordering more for my bridesmaids as gifts. Miadora seems to have good quality products, this is the second amethyst I got from them and I love it and my amethyst ring. Love the shine and sparkles.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Amethyst Pendant
 from Richmond, VA,  May 1, 2013

Beautiful colors and cuts on both stones. Great quality setting, too. I receive lots of compliments when I wear it. Total bargain and I'm so glad I found it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok product
 from torrance ca,  Mar 30, 2013

the color is pretty light.. not deep purple . I dont l really care for this product. :(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no.much lighter color
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok product. nothing special
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from FLORIDA,  Feb 13, 2013

I purchased the earings also as a gift for my granddaughter who is eleven. It is too mature soI am saving it as a birthday gift for my daughter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stones and nice simple setting
 from Ottawa, ON,  Jan 31, 2013

I love amethyst and the Rose de France is a beautiful contrast. I also like simple settings that show good quality stones without distracting the eye. This a perfect piece and a real bargain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture was a great match as the stones were as colorful and the faceting made it really sparkle. I thought it might have been a bit bigger.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As I mentioned, I thought the pendant would have been bigger but it is still a noticeable size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the piece was exquisite. The stones are lovely and beautifully cut which shows them off to their best.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely beautiful necklace
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Jan 18, 2013

I bought this necklace and the earrings to match for my daughter in law for her birthday. She was absolutely thrilled with it. When she wore it to work everyone asked where she had purchased it because it was so beautiful. Thank you for always having wonderful products for a reasonable price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to image on site
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, lots of shine, and expensive looking
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miadora Sterling Silver Amethyst and Rose de Franc
 from Greenville, Texas,  Dec 15, 2012

I bought the necklace and matching ear rings for my girlfriend's birthday. I know she'll love this necklace because I do. I only wish it had come in a more attractive box instead of a plain white box, but that's ok. I'll gift wrap it and it will be fine. I love shopping at Overstock and will continue doing so. Thank you for such world class products and customer service. You've won me over for good. Thank you again, Jim

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought