Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

These earrings are very cute. Much, much smaller than they appear in the picture. Also, color of the stones is a light lavender; nowhere near the color you see in the picture. I was expecting a deep purple. I like the idea of the stones going around the inside though, so I am keeping them. Overall, I was dissappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from Kelso, WA,  Sep 4, 2008

Very nice, just what I wanted!! On the smaller side but with a flash of purple. Very comfortable; the kind of earring that you put on and know that it will not be over the top no matter what you do - horseback riding to wine tasting!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Midlothian, Virginia,  Jun 4, 2008

When the product arrived I was awe struck at its beauty and craftsmenship for the price. When I gave it to my wife for Mothers Day tears filled her eyes, enough said, except THANK YOU!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great with Journey pendant
 from Idaho,  May 12, 2008

I thought these would go well with the Journey pendant and I was right. The earrings are a little small, and the purple color doesn't pop as well as in the photo, but my Mom loved them for her Mother's Day present

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Hoop Earrings
 from Hamilton, OH,  Nov 14, 2007

Great little pair, looks stunning worn. Only thing was I thought they would be twice the actual size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings
 from Oakley, CA,  Oct 22, 2007

I was looking for birthstone earrings for my niece for Christmas. These amethyst hoop earrings were just what I had in mind. They're even prettier in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Amethist Hoop Earrings
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Oct 21, 2007

I was somewhat disappointed about the size of these. If you like small hoops you will enjoy these. The Amethist stones are smaller than I anticipated. I kept them, but I like medium hoops better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst hoop earrings
 from Clearwater, FL,  Sep 20, 2007

The brilliant shine of these amethysts make me smile. I found that these earrings were a terrific buy and I would consider buying these as a present.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst hoop earrings
 from Downey, LA,  Sep 20, 2007

If color is what you want on your ears, these amethyst earrings fit the bill. The stones have a brilliance that is magnificent. I am especially happy with the closure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst hoop earrings
 from Kannapolis, NC,  Sep 18, 2007

I am ecstatic about these earrings. I think the design with the sterling silver between each stone brings out the beauty of the amethysts. Good job Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst hoop earrings
 from Blue Island, IL,  Sep 18, 2007

These amethysts are pleasing to the eye. The hoop earrings are well constructed and hang nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous earings
 from los angels, CA,  Sep 14, 2007

these Sterling Silver Amethyst Hoop Earrings were just plain gorgeous i adore them i cant go out with out them getting noticed it was a great piece of jewelry to buy i ADORE them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love em
 from memphis,TN,  Sep 14, 2007

I love these Sterling Silver Amethyst Hoop Earrings i got for my wife , she simply loves them the color was great and workmanship was amazing it made a wonderful gift

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impeccable quality
 from dallas,TX,  Sep 14, 2007

These Sterling Silver Amethyst Hoop Earrings were simply gorgeous the workmanship is impeccable i adore these earrings , every time i wear them i am assaulted with compliments

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pieces
 from Fort Launderdale, FL,  Sep 14, 2007

These earrings were a wonderful gift to my mother inlaw. she wears them all the time now and adores them .All her friends are asking her were she got them and compliment her on them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Light
 from California Desert,  Jul 31, 2007

Nice earrings if they were the color I expected. The stones are much lighter than they look in the picture. they VERY pale, which is fine if that is what you are looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hoop earrings
 from New York, New York,  Jul 25, 2007

Very beautiful and affordable earrings. The quality is great and the stones have a very nice color. The earrings are perfect for everyday wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teentsy tiny
 from Waco, Texas,  Aug 7, 2013

Picture did them too much justice .... Way too small.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, .....but I am challenged
 from Paris France right now,  Jan 8, 2011

I have a difficult time judging circular lengths so was very disappointed they were so small. But they are also extremely well made, very high end appearance. Again, just much smaller than I expected.. For anyone wanting a small earring, these are really exquisite and I loved the closures.. The fault is not that of the designer but my own inability to visualize. They are truly well made and beautiful. I just wish they were larger. They were a gift and I was delighted to offer them. For anyone with my limitations, I would suggest cutting a length of string or cord and form it into a circle, using the dimensions given. I will next time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple is my colour
 from Burlington, VT,  Nov 25, 2010

I love purple, I love earrings, I love amethyst. I think it is pretty obvious that this pair of earrings is perfect for me!!! I was concerned that the color would not be exactly as show in the picture but luckily that was not the case. I am very satisfied, thank you OS..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top