Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
unsecure mounting
 from Latvia,  Feb 4, 2011

impressed by the size of the diamond (exact diameter 7,5 mm- checked by jeweller :))). there vere some little scratches at the griddle line, but the top of the stone was cut symmetrical and polish was great. the sad thing is the setting. the diamond was loose in the mounting so it would get lost immediatly. i took it to the jeweller today and was told that the mounting is not secure enough for such kind of stone and reccomended met to reset it (in gold). overall the ring is beautiful with huge deep black diamond still i was unable to wear it the same day because it needed repair. i would recommend it to everyone who likes black diamond, but be careful and check the prongs

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I would have EVER thought...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 5, 2011

I couldn't be happier with this ring. I have to admit that after reading some of the reviews, I was more than nervous about seeing what mine would look like. When I opened the box I do believe I squealed a little. :) It is beautiful. I've never seen a black diamond solitaire in this size before, and this one is so shiny and sparkly. It's not really black black....it's a chromy kind of black. To me, it's perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? You have to see this ring in person. Mine shines like chrome. It's beautiful!
  • How accurate was the sizing? dead spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was much better than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 7, 2011

I wanted a black diamond for my engagement ring, when i saw this i thought it was perfect, large stone and small cost. Pricing similar rings made this one the cheapest. SO i bought it, the silver doesn't stay as shiny as i would like to, but i just have to clean it regularly and that takes care of that. It does have several blemishes inside the diamond that you can see reflect the light but personally i like them, makes the gem unique. Over all i love it, and I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? i have tiny fingers, i had to have it resized anyways.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love this ring
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 5, 2013

I just love this ring. I took me a while to write a review. But this ring seems solid. Beautiful oh, not to mention HUGE. I can only see slight imperfections in really bright sun. Barely noticeable. No one has noticed but me. When people ask about it, this first word is wow....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful stone!
 from Hokie Country, VIrginia,  Aug 30, 2012

This is a stunning ring! The diamond itself is outstanding, worth getting a larger stone. The only downside is the diamond being loose in the setting. I have to get this fixed before I can wear the ring daily. That will happen this week, because I need to be wearing this beauty!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate image
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of diamond is great, needs more prongs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wife loved it
 from league city, texas,  Nov 29, 2011

Couldn't ask for a better ring for the price it was flawless

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stone was very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!
 from new orleans, la,  Oct 14, 2011

I put this ring on the minute I got it in the mail. I got it to wear as my new wedding set, and also purchased a black diamond band in silver to go with. I've had the ring for about 2 weeks now & have not taken it off. I've worn it to work and on vacation. Everyone asks me what it is. Excellent value for the price!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo sleek
 from Pittsburg,  Jun 27, 2011

I am so happy about my ring. It is the first time I actualy buy something online, let alone jewelry. So I was really anxious to see the product in real. I was so not disapointed it is beautiful. The diamond is not quite black, in the sens of pure black, but it has shimemr of bluie and purple, and green and gray all in a nice deep black. Quite gorgeous. I love it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? indeed
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from new hampshire,  May 5, 2011

This ring is true to the picture, looks beautiful on the hand.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? I found it to be very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true to description
 from chs, sc,  Apr 26, 2011

Over all this is an excellent price. The only thing I would say is in full sunlight you can see some inclusions on the face...but who cares? Its a black diamond and I do love it! High quality setting as well...

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? if anything a hair smaller than the standard size 7
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 18, 2011

I just got my ring today and I am in love. Firstly, i ordered it on Friday and received it Monday. That was with regular shipping too! Anyways, I am allergic to nickel so I needed a ring in silver but wanted a big, black diamond. It was so hard to find something set in silver without being teeny tiny. This ring is perfect! The stone is big and I wear it with 2 white diamond bands (also from O). The sizing was accurate as well. In the sunlight you can see a very slight "marble" effect on the very inside of the diamond, but I think it looks beautiful and unique. I am so impressed!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Well
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Stunning! I love the look of black diamonds so I decided to buy this ring and I am so happy i did. I get compliments on it every time i wear it.The black diamond is stunning and really stands out. Very shiny! The band is simple but fits perfectly. Great price for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bling bling wow
 from Raleigh, North Caroline,  Jun 27, 2011

I am so happy about my ring. It is shiny and original. It is my first black diamond and it is gorgeous. the ring is smooth and comfy too. The size was also exact to what it said.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? no, it is better
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from uk,  Feb 17, 2012

Recieved my ring today from usa, it took 10days which was good and within time slot but i am so disappointed with it!!!! The quality of the diamond was so bad,as soon as i looked at it, it was cloudy and looked like it had scratch marks all over it. You could never have this as an engaement ring and it should be stated how poor the diamond is! The band was nice. I emailed straight away on how to return and get a refund and have got a automated message back, i hope i recieve an email soon and get a refund because the quality was poor poor poor!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not good,sounds good quality online and very poor quality when i recieved it!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is awful compared to what it says online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice From A Distance
 from Chillicothe, Ohio,  Aug 2, 2011

This was a nice looking ring at a distance. Comfortable fit, good prongs. Diamond had small scratches on right side, could see them with my eyes without aid of a loupe. Under magnification of the loupe, they looked like fissures or tiny cracks, which will make the diamond weak eventually. Size of the diamond ok, but seemed like it would have been slightly larger. Bridge metalwork under the diamond not so smooth, kind of bumpy and void, some slack crafting. Really wanted this, but sent it back for a refund. Did not want to exchange, it is better to buy a diamond with a certificate so you know what you are getting first. That goes with any color. Hope they process refund asap, they already have it back at Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate, maybe a little smaller.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Diamond has tiny scratches on right side, may be cracked, weakening diamond. Bridge metal work crooked under diamond.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from NC,  Jul 14, 2011

Nice ring for the money, something I can wear in place of my usual diamond set

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Cleveland,  Jun 27, 2011

How can I say that it is perfect? That it matches my every expectations after I read the description on the site? That the size, quality, diamond, color is all perfect? It is as simple as that. No disapointment, simply happy and pleased

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very large
 from Chicago,  Nov 30, 2012

I was disappointed and sent the ring back. I placed the 2 ct. black diamond on my finger next to a 1 ct. regular diamond and the table size was only slightly larger (like about 1.25 ct.or 1.3ct.). I realize that some diamonds have smaller tables and more depth and thus still weigh 2 ct. but this one looked quite small and thus my dissatisfaction.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item was smaller than it appeared.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review title
 from CA.,  Jan 6, 2012

had to return the ring two times, the cut was bad on the first and real bad on the second

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look like it was cut with a hack saw
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality stone
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 22, 2011

Poor quality diamond! The stone appears to have cracks? and a huge 'bubble' I noticed immediately upon opening the package. It appears the quality control reps of Overstock are not trained properly or simply in such a hurry to ship priority packages that they cannot take the time to ensure the product is of outstanding quality or at least devoid of such terrible flaws often associated with cheap, low-quality stones! I will not be ordering any other jewelry from OS!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top