Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Feb 9, 2015

I ordered this ring as my engagement ring, and I absolutely love it. Two years after wearing it, and I still love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty little ring
 from midlothian,tx,  Jan 9, 2014

accurate description very very well pretty close kind off but drescently awesome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 8, 2014

This ring exceeded my expectations. My fiancé loves it. She isn't a fan of the typical clear diamond. She wanted something different. She was blown away at my choice. Everyone that sees the ring loves it. Also, I didn't pay anything extra for faster shipping and I was able to get it in 3 days. Way to go Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews were correct
 from SF,  Dec 26, 2013

I read some other reviews on how the tint on the prongs will start to flake off, 1 day later, after xmas the ring has already done this, thanks for ruining my xmas present overstock. will never shop here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring but..
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 14, 2013

My husband gave me this ring and I'm in love with it. Perfect size and color but this will be the second time I am sending it back because one of the little diamonds fell out again. First time two fell out and now one. If you buy this, get the 2 year warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but ...
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 29, 2013

I wore this ring every day for a year and a half. It did not tarnish. However, it needs to be cleaned frequently. The band is elevated higher than you would anticipate and the extra width on the sides takes some getting used to. In addition, the cut outs collect dirt, dust, and whatever I'm cooking in the kitchen. Also, when I received it, the center stone had a small scratch down the center that was displeasing. Some of the black 'color' on the accent stones began to wear off which lead me to believe that it was not in fact a black diamond at all. Black diamonds or not, the ring is a beautiful piece that held a lot of sentimental meaning to me. It lasted a very long time and is incredibly durable despite its imperfections and inconveniences.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product closely resembles the displayed photo.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was relatively accurate but the size ran slightly large.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is very good quality for the price!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Warner Robins Ga.,  May 25, 2013

I love black diamonds and this was really a great deal for the money because I don't wear it every day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • How accurate was the sizing? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It matched my band perfectly!!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAU_TIFUL
 from Dayton, Oh.,  Apr 5, 2013

The ring is so much prettier in person, the hearts with diamonds on the band and the x's make a cute xoxo pattern and it sits perfectly on my finger. I am so happy with this ring, I cannot express how beautiful it turned out to be. It is not a huge ring, but it certainly big enough for the price paid. The shank of the ring is nice and thick, and i have only had it for 5 hours, and have had about 6 compliments from total strangers on this ring! Wonderful replacement engagement ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image did not do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was direct one and fit perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this ring, and for the money it cannot be beat!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engagement Ring
 from WV,  Sep 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I are not very traditional. We both love how unique this ring is! I have been looking at black diamond rings for MONTHS and this one has been my favorite through and through. I get many compliments on how sparkly, unique, and beautiful it is. Looking forward to getting a wedding band -- shouldn't pose much of a problem with finding a perfect fit. I love it so much! PS, the picture is very accurate in size. I personally think this ring is a nice medium size, it is NOT small nor is it gaudy. It is perfect for me. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture on the site is very accurate. Wish the picture would show more of the cute little hearts!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR PRICE
 from Virginia Beach , VA,  May 14, 2012

Its a good rign for the price, I also believe its good for a promise ring or temporary engagement ring (which is what my fiance' called it) Its a great ring for the price though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Its exact , but you can't see the hearts on the side of the band taht contain small white diamonds
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everythign is good , but I also have a small dot on my black diamond , also the prongs that are painted black that hold the center diamond have already faded off so its now the same color as the ring,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased!
 from Montreal,  Apr 4, 2012

This is my wedding ring and I love it. I wear it every day and it always looks great, especially when the light hits it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it
 from Ozark, Missouri,  Mar 19, 2012

I received this today and i LOVED it !!!!!!! Thank you overstock! I wanted a new wedding set and this was just perfect and the perfect price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality. Just got it today...so we shall see
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Albany, New York,  Mar 14, 2012

I LOVE this ring, What i didnt notice that in the picture the side view are hearts with little dimonds in them. Im not a big fan of hearts but the ring is still lovely. I got this as a promise ring from my boyfriend and i think its perfect for a promise ring, and seriously jewlary stores would have asked for atleast twice the price for a ring like this, such a rip off! So for that i am very thankful for overstock.com!!! :o) However my back diamond has a speck of dirt in it. I notice it and bothers me, maybe i just need a new one sent to me, it looks like a dust or smuge is on it. It must just be a mistake in my stone, I didnt see and other negative reviews about it. Hope this is helpful! Enjoy the ring

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I would have liked to see a side shot of it
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a dirt or speck in the diamond, distracts me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Little Ring
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 5, 2012

I bought this ring to temporarily replace my lost engagement ring. I really do love it and although I've since found my original ring, I still wear this one on my right hand. The ring is really pretty and has a nice shine and sparkle. More than I expected from a black diamond. Great choice for a girl that wants to have a unique look, respectable size stone, subtle shine and sparkle without breaking the bank.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is a good representation of actual ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTER THAN DESCRIBED!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 7, 2012

Very HAPPY with purchase! Have worn to work 3 days in a row and haven't lost a stone(AMAZING IN MY LINE OF WORK)!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Online appears larger but READ REVIEWS!!!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was PERFECT!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality of the ring!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!!!
 from Washington State,  Jan 9, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!! My godparents got it for me as a promise ring :D i just want to put my hand on a platform and show it off. absolutely gorgeous

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate! side stones are little smaller than shown but its absolutely wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? little bigger than i expected. I usually order 9.5 but this is a 9 and its just slightly loose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i think its fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Deployed (Kuwait), Mankato, MN,  Jan 9, 2012

I got this ring for Christmas from my boyfriend(the princess cut diamond). I absolutely love it, but after wearing it for less than 24 hours the black plating on the prongs for the large diamond was rubbing off the tips of the prongs and the sides. He got the warranty on it thankfully, they replaced the ring with a new one and I've had it for 3 days and the plating is coming off again, but this time I'm just going to keep it. I don't think the plating will ever stay on if it's happened with 2 different rings now. It's still beautiful though!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems a little large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. The black plating on the prongs for the large diamond rubbed off within 24 hours.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Texas,  Jan 8, 2012

I bought this ring because a while back I bruised my ring fing and cannot wear my wedding ring. It is a very beautiful. I think even after the size of my finger changes, I am going to have the ring sized and still wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with the ring
 from Connecticut,  Jan 2, 2012

I got this ring as a gift,I had hinted I wanted a black diamond for Christmas and the ring was not a let down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent quality and clarity
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word: STUNNING
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 26, 2011

My boyfriend got me this ring for Christmas (I picked it out hehehe) and I absolutely love it! I am used to wearing huge pieces of jewelry and I knew I wanted our promise ring to be dainty and not too gaudy. This ring makes a strong statement without being a large piece. The surprise I found on the ring is the the "lattice" on the underside of the ring actually has tiny hearts carved into it! Why is that not in the description?! It is the cutest thing ever! I have not taken it off since I received it. The price was perfect too!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, there was a little surprise not show in the picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought