Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Utica, NY,  Nov 4, 2011

My fiance presented me with this ring and it is everything I have ever wanted in an engagement ring and more! We have been looking at black diamonds for quite some time and we were thoroughly excited when we found this on overstock.com...You find the same rings in Zales for double, sometimes triple the price...and while I know that he loves me enough to spend that on me, in today's economy, it isn't feasible when you can find the equivalent for an incredible price! I am so excited to be sporting this on my ring finger!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring
 from dallas, tx,  Dec 7, 2011

I got this as an engagement right, ive had it about a month and half and still in LOVE with it and still getting compliments on it all the time. it fits well and its prefect size on my hand, its not a huge ring but its not tiny either. i would recommend it to anyone who is open to black diamonds!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring is beautiful
 from long island, ny,  Oct 15, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase, this is just the kind of ring I have been searching for

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the ring looks the same in person as it did in the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from georgia,  May 18, 2011

This ring is very pretty. It is dainty and elegant looking.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but ...
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 29, 2013

I wore this ring every day for a year and a half. It did not tarnish. However, it needs to be cleaned frequently. The band is elevated higher than you would anticipate and the extra width on the sides takes some getting used to. In addition, the cut outs collect dirt, dust, and whatever I'm cooking in the kitchen. Also, when I received it, the center stone had a small scratch down the center that was displeasing. Some of the black 'color' on the accent stones began to wear off which lead me to believe that it was not in fact a black diamond at all. Black diamonds or not, the ring is a beautiful piece that held a lot of sentimental meaning to me. It lasted a very long time and is incredibly durable despite its imperfections and inconveniences.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product closely resembles the displayed photo.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was relatively accurate but the size ran slightly large.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is very good quality for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Albany, New York,  Mar 14, 2012

I LOVE this ring, What i didnt notice that in the picture the side view are hearts with little dimonds in them. Im not a big fan of hearts but the ring is still lovely. I got this as a promise ring from my boyfriend and i think its perfect for a promise ring, and seriously jewlary stores would have asked for atleast twice the price for a ring like this, such a rip off! So for that i am very thankful for overstock.com!!! :o) However my back diamond has a speck of dirt in it. I notice it and bothers me, maybe i just need a new one sent to me, it looks like a dust or smuge is on it. It must just be a mistake in my stone, I didnt see and other negative reviews about it. Hope this is helpful! Enjoy the ring

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I would have liked to see a side shot of it
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a dirt or speck in the diamond, distracts me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Little Ring
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 5, 2012

I bought this ring to temporarily replace my lost engagement ring. I really do love it and although I've since found my original ring, I still wear this one on my right hand. The ring is really pretty and has a nice shine and sparkle. More than I expected from a black diamond. Great choice for a girl that wants to have a unique look, respectable size stone, subtle shine and sparkle without breaking the bank.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is a good representation of actual ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!!!
 from Washington State,  Jan 9, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!! My godparents got it for me as a promise ring :D i just want to put my hand on a platform and show it off. absolutely gorgeous

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate! side stones are little smaller than shown but its absolutely wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? little bigger than i expected. I usually order 9.5 but this is a 9 and its just slightly loose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i think its fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Deployed (Kuwait), Mankato, MN,  Jan 9, 2012

I got this ring for Christmas from my boyfriend(the princess cut diamond). I absolutely love it, but after wearing it for less than 24 hours the black plating on the prongs for the large diamond was rubbing off the tips of the prongs and the sides. He got the warranty on it thankfully, they replaced the ring with a new one and I've had it for 3 days and the plating is coming off again, but this time I'm just going to keep it. I don't think the plating will ever stay on if it's happened with 2 different rings now. It's still beautiful though!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems a little large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. The black plating on the prongs for the large diamond rubbed off within 24 hours.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with the ring
 from Connecticut,  Jan 2, 2012

I got this ring as a gift,I had hinted I wanted a black diamond for Christmas and the ring was not a let down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent quality and clarity
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word: STUNNING
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 26, 2011

My boyfriend got me this ring for Christmas (I picked it out hehehe) and I absolutely love it! I am used to wearing huge pieces of jewelry and I knew I wanted our promise ring to be dainty and not too gaudy. This ring makes a strong statement without being a large piece. The surprise I found on the ring is the the "lattice" on the underside of the ring actually has tiny hearts carved into it! Why is that not in the description?! It is the cutest thing ever! I have not taken it off since I received it. The price was perfect too!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, there was a little surprise not show in the picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves it!
 from TX,  Dec 19, 2011

She loves it! She loves it! She loves it! She loves it! She loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was on point.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous little ring!
 from Delaware,  Dec 17, 2011

Lost my original engagement ring (beautiful little pearl with diamonds) and this is the replacement. It's an absolute pleasure to look at and to wear! Plus, it only took 4 days to get here! The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because of what I said about the quality of the piece. I highly recommend ordering from this site!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All in all very pretty and I am very please but one of the side white diamonds is a bit cloudy and one of the side black diamonds looks like it's scratched.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NY,  Dec 14, 2011

This is a beautiful ring. I am very pleased with this ring. My boyfriend gave it to me a little early for Christmas..I'm glad he did.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Elyria, Ohio,  Dec 13, 2011

This is a very nice ring, and the picture doesn't do it completely show it. It shines so much you'll need to be careful not to blind other people. My wife absolutely loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring was actually better looking then the picture made it out to be.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring, looks awesome and wife loves it!
 from Upstate, NY,  Dec 12, 2011

I let my wife pick, she picked this as her engagement. She received it, and she loves it. The diamonds are beautiful and shiny. After an initial cleaning, this thing was sparkling. Highly recommend, and it was a good price too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No comparison, very elegant in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, very nice looking.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressive
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Dec 1, 2011

I wanted something different for an engaement ring for my future wife. I happened to be watching a show on television (The Discovery Channel) on diamonds and the different types of diamonds. I was really interested in the Black Diamonds. I had never heard of such a stone and my future wife loved gems that were unique and rare. So I bought this item and presented it to her on her birthday. She was overjoyed and loves her ring because no one she knows has anything like it but her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was clear and percise to the ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed. Was skeptical at first but was later very impressed with the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Pauls Valley, OK,  Nov 12, 2011

My husband bought this for me "just because." I only waited five days for it. As soon as I got it in, I had to head to a baby shower. I was so happy with how amazing it looked, I showed everyone! They all loved it! I'm very pleased!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture doesn't do it justice! It more amazing in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just got it in today. So far, it's wonderful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's the thought that counts!
 from Olive Hill, KY,  May 22, 2011

I had to wait the full ten days to actually get the ring but i loved it when i got it, the only thing i wish i could change about it is the black diamond in the middle is all scratched up and the metal design on the side of the ring looks fake but i'm happy for the price i paid. it works just fine on my finger and people love it when they take a glance at it. lol

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the black diamond in the middle was all scratchy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty little ring
 from midlothian,tx,  Jan 9, 2014

accurate description very very well pretty close kind off but drescently awesome

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top