For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black and White Diamond Ring
 from Michigan,  Dec 12, 2010

This is a great twist on a classic look. Perfect for me because I love simple and elegant, but I dont like to wear the same thing as everyone else

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and White Diamond Ring
 from Waterloo, ON,  Dec 7, 2010

What a stunning ring! Its so delicate and feminine. Very classy too!! As you can tell, I love it to death. I've worn it everyday since its come in the mail and I dont pan on taking it off anytime soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Philadelphia, pa,  Dec 12, 2013

Very nice. The size is a little loose, I wear it on the middle finger and I am very pleased by it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned this product not worth the money
 from Corning, NY,  Jul 9, 2013

I was not at all happy with this ring. To much money for the item. not shiny at all was very disappointing and I returned it. Waiting for overstock to credit my account.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Exeter, NH,  May 30, 2013

This ring was sent to me as a replacement for my previous engagement ring that a prong broke off. The gemologist suggested another style with my line of work so I ordered this one. I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the ring was and Overstock/Platinum Protection plan made good on their promise to replace the ring. They did so very fast and I received excellent customer service and fast shipping!!!!! Very Pleased!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as beautiful as the picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The diamonds are clear and beautiful. No flaws to the naked eye.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jan 15, 2013

Pros: Worth the $$$. Fast & easy purchase & delivery. Size & description were exact. Great customer service. Cons: quality of clear diamonds off a bit. Shipping package was flimsy. Definitely recommend product & will purchase from Overstock again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Almost to a "T"
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The clear diamonds were a little cloudy, but the black diamonds were on the money!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jan 7, 2013

Like others, I held high expectations for this product. But quickly reminded myself the specs list the diamonds as very low grade. Being that as it may, when it came in, I was taken back at how pretty it was. Yea, there's not so good reviews about it, but what did you expect? The diamond quality is listed...The side stones are a bit cloudier than the picture, but other than that, this ring is exactly as described. Minimal, elegant, and unconventional. I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The white diamonds are cloudier
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joking right
 from Aldie, VA,  Dec 15, 2012

I bought this for Christmas gift for my mother, it looks nothing like it does on the website. Very poor quality. Diamonds look like broken glass, the black diamond is not polished at all and the little black diamonds are not cut well and looked like they were going to fall out of the setting. Don't buy this ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Far from what it looks like
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor, gumball machine quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Washington,  Sep 4, 2012

Good Ring, Cant go Wrong. I have to enter at least fifty characters.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Quite Well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, for what it is
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

I gave it to my girlfriend as a thank you. She really liked it. First time I bought black diamonds. I do not think I would again buy a ring or pendant that featured a black diamond, but they are nice accents. Still a nice ring and goes with other jewelry well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? In person I do not feel that the black diamonds glimmer as much, but it looks like a good replica otherwise.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks of good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful
 from Reno, Nv,  Mar 25, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's wedding ring. It is the perfect size for their first ring. We were looking for a black and white ring and this was such a nice contrast between the white and black diamonds. It is a little dainty but we paired it with the 1/5 black diamond bands. One on each side of this ring. It is perfect!! It is original and stunning. You will LOVE this if you are looking for a different wedding set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? this was more brilliant in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this piece. I originally bought it as an engagement ring but then purchased the 2 3/4 carat black diamond solitaire instead so now I just wear it as a fashion ring on my right hand. Love it !!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? prettier in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate, I bought the biggest size and although your site said it could not be sized, It is sterling silver and not rhodium plated so sizing was no problem, had it sized up 1 1/2 sizes no problem!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is flawless!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding Ring
 from Stafford, VA,  Dec 7, 2011

I was searching for a black diamond wedding ring to complement my husband's titanium wedding ring and came to find several selections on the website. This ring ending ended up being chosen for the price and the fact that the anniversary band I was also buying from this site complemented the ring. It is very petite which is perfect for my small hands and is very pretty. It is also very unique and I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site made the clear diamonds seem less cloudy than they were.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I almost wish that the ring was completely black diamonds because although the clear diamonds are nice some of them loak like opals close up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality ring
 from Dayton, OH,  Sep 8, 2011

I love the ring, great quality ring for good price. But the sizing of the ring was off. I ordered smaller than usual, and the ring is too big. I normally wear an 8, and ordered a 7.5

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wasnt too happy with the size. i ordered smaller than usual, and its too big.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great ring
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and White Diamond Ring
 from Stockholm, Sweden,  Apr 7, 2011

This ring is a dainty delight... Love it!!!! I am so happy with my decision to buy and I have no regrets whatsoever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and White Diamond Ring
 from New York,  Mar 27, 2011

This ring is stunning!!! Not only that the price was affordable so I didnt have to make a big sacrifice to get it. Those arrethe type of decisions I love to make!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Rothsay, MN,  Feb 26, 2011

This ring is absolutly amazing! The white diamonds in my ring do have sparkle. The black diamonds are super as well! GORGEOUS! My only problem is that the center stone is loose.........which is not the end of the world but that should have been checked before shipping it out! That would have made it a 5 star piece..........

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed :(
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 22, 2011

Got this item today... Really disappointed by the quality of the white diamonds. They are very cloudy and yellowish, barely any sparkle. Based on the diamond ratings and price I knew this was likely, but I wanted to try out the item anyway. I gave it two stars because the black diamonds are pretty, but the white ones really detract from the overall impression. I'll be sending this one back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black diamond...
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 30, 2010

The ring is ok and what I expected for the price. The black diamond is really unique and different and this is a great piece to see if black diamonds are for you. I bought the ring because I had never seen a black diamond and wanted one. The black stones are pretty and I wished they would be the only stones on the entire ring. The white diamonds are of poor quality and are milky- but I knew this when I bought the ring because the diamond ratings are included in the product information. I own other pieces with diamonds of very high quality so it was a little bit of a downer to see these sad, milky diamonds. I wouldnt say I was disappointed with the ring, but I wasn't wowed. It looks cute on my finger and let me see if I like this stone or not. I like the ring and will probably keep it, but if you are looking for a lot of sparkle and that wow factor, this ring isnt it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top