Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice ring for the price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 25, 2012

This ring is great for the price. After reading the previous reviews on this product, I was scared to buy this, but after receiving the ring, the one I got was a good stone, cut well, and I can't see the inclusions. Like the other reviewer on here, I must have lucked out, and I absolutely LOVE this piece. As long as the quality of the ring I received is the same that gets shipped out, I definitely recommend this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice, unique engagement ring
 from AL,  Aug 25, 2011

I selected this as my engagement ring. I am happy with it. It is pretty and unique, and quite large for the price. The diamond does have imperfections which are easy to see in the face, though, which is why I rated 4 stars instead of 5.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the diamond doesn't look quite as large as the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 14, 2012

I love this ring. I was waiting for the price to go down. I feel like this was exactly what I was looking for in a black diamond.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stone is beautiful, the band kind of scratched easily
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring. She'll love it if she loves you.
 from Maine,  Feb 14, 2012

I got this for my girlfriend's birthday, and to ask her to marry me (at the same time). Bear in mind we are both quite minimalist, and revere the color black. This is a great ring if you're looking for something modern, minimal and nontraditional. The nature of the stone means it won't be clear, so if 'flaws' bug you, this won't work. If you want an original stone in a minimal setting, this beats the standard, tired white solitaire hands down. It's big on small hands, and stands out next to other rings. The setting is particularly great (black metal). Order it a half size small if she's skinny. Both of us love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Close. Maybe 1/2 size large.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I expected, and she loves it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver 1ct TDW Black DiamondSolitare Ring
 from Chester Virginia,  Jul 29, 2011

I was very impressed with this ring in every aspect, i wear it everyday and et compliments all the time. I love my ring and Overstock has very fast shipping and is easy to deal with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very nice i was impressed
  • How accurate was the sizing? itwas very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was great the diamond was a goos quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Eastern United States,  Jul 5, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality of this product. Considering what you are paying, its a great deal. The ring is attractive and classy. I went back and forth between a few other black diamond rings and even purchased a different one first but had to return it. This one looked better in the picture and it looks better in person too. Wish I had picked it first from the start.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to sizing chart
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my black diamond ring!
 from Trempealeau, WI,  Jun 22, 2011

The ring is beautiful! It really stands out! Looks just like the picture.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty diamond
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 11, 2011

My husband bought this ring for me as a replacement to my wedding ring I lost. The ring was beautiful and very true to size. Unfortunately, I don't think he realized it was sterling silver and not white gold. We ended up sending the ring back. Overstock is awesome when it comes to returns and I had no problems returning it. They credited the money back to the credit card super fast. We ended up getting another ring that's white gold but I'd highly reccomend this ring anyway.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow!!
 Mar 29, 2011

My husband bought me this ring as an anniversary gift and it is so beautiful! The black diamond is so stunning - i love the colour. The shape of it is also fabulous and it really shines nicely. The size of the diamond is perfect too, everyone always notices it and tells me how beautiful it is! The band is great and simple and fits well. What a great price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
distinct
 Mar 19, 2011

This diamond ring is a distinct shape and colour! I love this diamond it looks like a million bucks! I always get compliments on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Mar 9, 2011

i got this ring w 2 1ct blk diamond eternity bands. it looks awesome together! can NoT believe i got all three for ***! CrAzY! My wifie is one lucky gal. got it for her for our 10 yrs together as an upgrade. she wanted black diamonds n i had no idea what a deal id b getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 Mar 17, 2016

Beautiful ring, just remember that treated diamonds are smaller than the traditional diamond. If you're expecting a 1CT black diamond to be as big as the normal diamond it won't, regardless of where you buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angela
 Feb 18, 2016

Got it yesterday love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring! Love..love..LOVE it!
 Nov 17, 2015

Picture doesn't come close to what the ring looks like. Completely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver ring black Diamond solitaire
 Nov 4, 2015

It's a beautiful ring but not what I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some things to think about:
 Aug 21, 2015

Black diamonds are smaller per carat than white diamonds. I think if I had really been aware of that before I started searching for a black diamond, my expectations for this ring would have been lower. The stone for this ring is 1 carat, but is smaller than my .5 carat white diamond. I noticed some glue residue around where the stone rests in the setting, which was weird. I think I've managed to brush it all off. The sterling silver setting seems on the cheap, lightweight side, so if you're getting this to be something you wear daily for years to come, consider investing in a more solid piece. For the price, this ring is probably fine, but I have a feeling there are better options out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nits
 Jul 21, 2015

Good price, very cute perfect on my finger. I am happy to get this, fast shipping. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Diamon Ring
 Jul 17, 2015

Love it! Good quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black diamond
 Jun 16, 2015

Love it! I have worn it for several years. It looks smaller than a 1ct white diamond because black absorbs the light, but it's a great ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Costume Jewelry
 from Baltimore, Md,  Nov 18, 2014

This is supposed to be a sterling silver ring, however the diamond mount that connects the stone to the band turned coppery orange and green within 10 says. It is too expensive to have any part made of copper, and too cheap for me not to think that is what they used to mount the stone. I did return the ring, so I can't tell you about long term wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought