Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous ring!
 from Virginia,  Jun 11, 2011

I received this ring as an engagment ring. My birthstone is a sapphire and I LOVE white sapphires. This ring is a must have! I fell in love with this ring at first sight!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple beauty
 from Knoxville,Tennesee,  Jul 17, 2013

Overall this ring is gorgeous, high quality, and most of all elegant. The details: I received my ring a few days ago and my first thought was eh... But I took it out, inspected it, and put it on. I looked at it endlessly for a while. The reason I thought "ehh.." is b/c I usually go for the large and flashy, and honestly, fake jewelry. Importantly, I love the unique. The ring is very simple and elegant. I feel it needs a band to accompany which will really boost the beauty. To note: i did order bands to go with it, but I was being cheap and ordered black and white cz bands. Black czs do not match. The black diamonds are more pewter than black and shinier. The white sapphire is beautiful. It is so clear and it is actually a very nice size. It outweighs the black by far, but if you suck it up and order the matching black diamond band ( another $50ish) it would be even more beautiful. I do have chubby fingers though. The ring is very thin. For someone with long skinny fingers, this ring would look wonderful( I know, my sister tried it on her bony little fingers and it was perfect). But I would not recommend a band with it. The ring is definitely of the style that it would stand alone as your wedding ring, no band is required to complete the look. But if you have short chubby fingers like mine, a band will make this look much better. The thinness needs a little offsetting for us. Like I said, overall from every aspect I am so pleased with it. More importantly I finally found a set that my husband agrees with. This is my third set in 5 years because he was broke and picked a very cost effective tiny plain set. When our careers were settled I picked out a very flashy fake set. Now we have finally found something that is eye catching and unique, but it inst cheesy/gawdy/flashy. AND REAL. This is the best compromise ever, since it actually required no compromise after all. I know you will love it! Good luck!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ring great price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 30, 2011

Bought this ring for my girlfriend, ended up returning it because we broke up (not because of the ring). She loved it and thought it was gorgeous though

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image looked nicer than product but that was a little expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran a little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, definitely doesn't look or feel cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jun 30, 2011

I absolutely adore my ring! I get compliments on it all the time and do not ever take it off! It came very quickly after ordering. I will def. order more things from Overstock,com!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring, not very good quality
 from Ohio,  Aug 23, 2012

I purchased this as an everyday ring. The stones are gorgeous but the silver on the bottom of the ring has worn off. I didn't realize this was julver plated. There are black spots on it where the silver has completley worn off. I was pretty disapppointed but I'll continue to wear it until I can afford a more quality ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Silver is scratching off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not For Me
 from St Louis, MO,  Feb 4, 2014

Main part of my Wife's 2nd/ Backup wedding band set. She seems happy with it. Happy wife = Happy life! Need I say more?

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love, love, love this ring!!!!
 from NT, NY,  Jan 26, 2014

I purchased this ring about a week after Christmas with Christmas cash I received. I can't convey how totally happy this ring makes me when looking down to admire it. For $* I couldn't say no to the protection plan either!! This ring is one of my favorites!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Westfield, NY,  May 2, 2013

I really like this ring, it was purchased as an engagement ring and I have received many compliments on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair, the white sapphire is not nearly as clear and sparkly as the photo, but still nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Amazed
 from Orlando, Florida,  Oct 27, 2011

I bought this as my anniversary gift to celebrate 5 years cancer free, and was brought to tears by how beautiful it really is. It sparkles from ALL angles and is much brighter than the image shows. To me it is PERFECT. My spirits are lifted greatly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product looks so much better!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from California,  Sep 24, 2014

I was at first concerned about reviews that said it was small and delicate. I found it to be a midrange size..not teeny like a child's ring. I liked it but it would show the best on more slender fingers than mine. But it is elegant and classy and I have gotten complements on the look and deign.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning ring!
 from England, UK,  Sep 11, 2014

I can't tell you how much I love this ring! The white sapphire is beautiful, and the cut of it makes it sparkle so well. Each of the black diamonds also catch the light beautifully and the photo doesn't do justice to how gorgeous it is in the flesh. Because the top surface of the sapphire is quite large, it is easy to get finger prints on it and this makes it look cloudy. But a gentle polish with a lint-free cloth, or glasses cloth, brings it up nicely. If it still looks a bit cloudy then very gently clean underneath with a soft toothbrush and it makes the stone shine like a diamond. We bought the black diamond band to wear with this as a wedding band and the 2 look absolutely stunning together. I can't wait until our big day when I will be able to wear them both all of the time! This ring is great value and I love how different it is from run of the mill engagement rings. I would highly recommend this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 27, 2014

I love, love, love this ring, it is so pretty and sparkles. I purchased the black diamond band to complete a set. I have been wearing this ring for two weeks and it still looks just as good as it did when I received it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than I had expected!
 from New York,  May 3, 2014

I have to admit, I was a little unsure about this ring because while have other pieces of jewelry with white sapphires, I'm not at all familiar with black diamonds. But any uncertainty I had completely vanished when I received it. I absolutely love this ring! The of the white sapphire is perfect, not at all over the top, the black diamonds are beautiful and are a nice compliment. It beautifully unique and unusual in that I have never seen another woman wear a ring even remotely similar to it. White sapphires are not as crystal clear as diamonds, but they have a very nice sparkle and shine and, in my opinion are just as beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very delicate
 from Chicago,  Apr 26, 2014

A very delicate piece. Well made, but not substantial. It does not make a statement. It is "nice." Good for a young thin woman!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkles but got cloudy within a Month.
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 17, 2014

I received the ring as an engagement ring from my FiancÚ on March 24, 2014 and it was beautiful when he first took it out of the box. I loved it. I got many compliments on it. I often cleaned it day and night. I didn't sleep in it or do any cleaning in it , but it still became cloudy within a month, so my fiancÚ had me return it , and he purchased me a different ring else where.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 16, 2014

I bought this ring as a replacement when my wedding ring was stolen. I love it ! I've gotten many compliments on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ring, excellent price!
 from West Falls, NY,  Mar 5, 2014

Ring is very good quality, shines nicely. The fit is very true to size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miadora Sterling Silver 1/6ct TDW Black Diamond an
 from Mechanicsville, Va,  Mar 4, 2014

I gave this to my daughter for Christmas and she loved the ring. It is like no other.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of white sapphire is beautiful
 from Crest Hill. Il,  Mar 1, 2014

Ring size is just right, the black stones are very pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from AZ,  Feb 22, 2014

When I opened the box it was an OMG moment. This ring really is beautiful. I did need to return it and will buy a size 7.5 this time for my right hand. Sparkled like crazy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top