Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Delicate yet beautiful
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 8, 2011

This ring has a lot of sparkle and I would recommend for dainty hands. I wear a 5.5 and the sizing was perfect. The ring in the picture does look bigger however the ring is still beautiful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring looks bigger in picture on site
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything as expected
 from Wheeling, WV,  Jun 17, 2013

I got this for my girlfriend as a promise/pre-engagement ring and she loved it. I wanted something in this price range that was simple and elegant but would get noticed. The ring is smaller than the picture alludes to, but she has small hands, so it is the perfect size. The black diamonds sparkle and she has gotten compliments on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image would make one think the ring is larger than it is in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring seems to be of high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm obsessed.
 from Bloomington, IN,  Jan 26, 2013

My boyfriend bought this ring for me as a promise ring, and I adore it. It's absolutely perfect in every aspect. the black diamonds sparkle and the little white diamonds just add to it's beauty. The band is very thin, which I love because I have very small dainty hands. I wouldn't recommend this to someone with larger fatter hands though. It was everything I wanted and more, and for the price it was an absolute steal! Love it! Great job overstock.com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the diamonds were smaller than the picture, but i expected that, everything looks larger in photos.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fit perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely amazing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring great price
 from Boston, Ma,  Dec 29, 2012

Bought this ring for my girlfriend as an engagement ring. Thought the black diamonds were original and unique. She said yes, cried, and everyone who has seen it thinks i have great taste lol. Overall if your on a budget.and want to still have a quality product this item is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great comparison
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice rocks, solid band a little thin.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely ring
 from Pasadena, MD,  Dec 6, 2012

If you have large hands or wide fingers, this is not the ring for you. Although the 3 black diamonds are large enough to pick up light and bounce a sparkle, the ring is very delicate and understated. It is a really a very lovely ring that is small enough to stack with bands on either side without looking like you've got numerous rings on one finger. I believe if the ring and stones were any larger they'd look like onyx. When you see the individual stones sparkle on this ring you know you are not looking at onyx.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photo was slightly larger than the ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from tenn,  Mar 31, 2012

i love my ring. it was everthing i was expected and more

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its one of the best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like
 from Cooperstown, ND,  Mar 28, 2012

I ordered this ring, fell in love with it and decided to send it back... i also ordered an anniversary band with it to try and make a wedding set... lets just say they did not match up, huge gap between them so thats why i had to make the hard decision to send them both back and order a different set :(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? stones are smaller in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? ....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from KC, Ks,  Mar 16, 2012

We bought this as my wedding ring, so I haven't actually worn it yet. Therefore I don't know how it will hold up on a day to day basis, but it seems to be of sturdy quality. I will probably take it off when I'm doing dishes/cleaning, but its so pretty!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site does seem to make it look bigger than it is in person, but I was completely okay with that because I'm not a big jewelry person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was exactly what I ordered. It fit perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very pretty and seems to be of good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Upton, WY,  Jan 11, 2012

My husband hates shopping and knew I wanted a black diamond ring our anniversary/Christmas. I looked in local stores, researched online for about a month but kept coming back to this one. I LOVE IT!! It is everything I wanted and the price was AMAZING. I have small hands and bought this as a pinkie ring on my right hand. I ordered a size 4 and it fits exactly as I thought it would. I am glad I ordered it! And when the ring didn't arrive by the date it was supposed to O.co took great care of me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like it but it is dainty!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ring for those on a tight budget
 from Ogden,Utah,  Jan 8, 2012

The ring is alot smaller than the pictures show online....However I still love it....As long as I take it off when I do dishes,take a shower & etc it still shines..I wont take the chance of letting it lose it's shine....If anyone out there is on a tight budget & needs the perfect ring to propose..I highly recommend this ring !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is alot smaller than the picture shows online
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Priceless Smile
 from New Orleans,  Dec 26, 2011

When I got the ring I notice it was a bit small but it was still beautiful. The 3 black diamonds seem to catch your attention. Overall the ring was pretty enough to make my girlfriend smile and cry. Enough Said.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is smaller than what the website shows but the ring is beautiful nevertheless.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!
 from Sidney NY,  Jan 1, 2014

Being on a low budget and wanting to propose to my girlfriend. .. I purchased this ring because it looked like one she would love. I was right.. the ring is perfect and she is so happy with it! And she said yes. :) Very pleased! Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!!!!
 from Florida,  Oct 10, 2013

My boyfriend got me this ring as an engagement ring. It was delivered earlier than the expected time. It does look a little bigger in the photo's but the pictures I took looked the same as the ones on the site. It fits perfect, (I have small fingers) it's durable so I can where it to work and haven't had a problem. If you have smaller fingers, you will love this ring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If dainty is what you like....
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

I was really disappointed with this ring. It was far daintier than expected and just didn't have the brilliance I was looking for. It is not ugly, but it just wasn't the product for me. I returned it for something else that was a real eye catcher.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very small
 from Lawrenceburg, TN,  Jan 18, 2013

It was a pretty ring but it was very, very small. It would look good on a person with small hands or a young girl. I sent it back because I wanted a bigger ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Alot smaller that the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice ring
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Center "diamond" had a scratch. I sent it back.
 from Toledo, OH,  Jan 3, 2012

The ring was pretty, but smaller than pictured. The center "diamond" had a very visible scratch on the side so I sent it back. The return service was AMAZING. They were great about the return and credit to my paypal account!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring was tiny
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, I sent it back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top