Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver 1/2ct TDW Black Diamond Ring
 from Conway, AR,  Feb 16, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this ring! I just got married this past weekend, and absolutely love my wedding band. I have had several people ask about my ring and my husbands wedding band(one of the tungsten carbide bands), and have referred every single one of them to overstock.com. I let them know the prices are great, the products are excellent, and shipping doesn't take forever and a day. Will definitely be a frequent shopper!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good very tough
 from tenn,  Mar 31, 2012

i love my ring. it was on of the best things i bought

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was the best
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its very tough because i work with it on my finger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!!
 from Belgium,  Mar 15, 2012

This ring is wonderful and exactly as described and shown. Thank you ;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring was exactly as shown in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 8, 2012

Loving my new rings. These are the ones we chose for our wedding, which was just on March 6, 2012. All my family and friends love the ring, and so do I! I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They are the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the shine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and flashy ring
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 7, 2012

I purchased 2 of these rings to be used as my wedding bands around my diamond solitaire.They are beautiful and the stones are very flashy. The design is clean, modern and elegant. The rings look expensive, but through Overstock they were very affordable. I just love the look of black diamonds!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image looks like ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very expensive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning wedding band
 from Park Hills, MO,  Dec 25, 2013

Just received this ring to go as a wedding ring next to my black diamond 1 carat diamond engagement ring and it is more beautiful than depicted by the photo. I can't wait to get married in ten days so I can wear it all the time. Very high quality in appearance! I'm very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from AZ,  Nov 27, 2013

Ring is very pretty. I got this as a 3 year anniversary band. Black diamonds sparkle nicely. I clean it with toothpaste. I wear it all the time so the silver is a bit scratched up, but its from normal wear.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 10, 2013

Good price for the ring, fits my pinky well and I love the black diamonds.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't go wrong!
 from Minnesota,  Sep 28, 2013

My only regret is that I didn't go with the larger stone size. It has maintained it's original quality after months of wear. I would definitely recommend it and will buy the larger stones at some point!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer in Hand.
 from Union City, Ca,  Aug 10, 2013

The ring is actually nicer in hand. My wife and I agreed to buy a Black Diamond "Tea Cup," setting ring. I wanted her to have a band to go along with it so I pick this particular one up. (It was a surprise BTW) we are using this ring for everyday use and we couldn’t be happier with the product. It’s stays shiny and even though they are Black Diamonds there is still that “BLING!” factor going on in the right light of course. For the price I would recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Southern Illinois,  May 2, 2013

I have been wearing this ring constantly since I brought it and it still looks brand new, I love it

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little bit more....
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

I purchased this ring as part of a set along with the 1 carat solitaire. My only complaint is that the stones just were not the right size to set off the solitaire and do it justice so I returned it for the 1 carat version, which was PERFECTION! These really have amazing sparkle and shine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was nicer.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Alma, AR,  Sep 7, 2012

beautiful ring, beautiful diamonds, I just wish I had ordered the one with more stones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it seemed to be a bit smaller than the picture looked like
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique ring to say the least
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Aug 28, 2012

I have gotten multiple compliments on this ring. I used this as an engagement ring and wedding band combined, so it fit my need perfectly with the black diamonds. The band is a little clunky, as in it definitely feels like you're wearing a ring. I find the thickness manageable though. The band has a few dings in it, which surprised me so soon (I may not know the general wear and tear of jewelry though). All in all this is a unique ring that fits nicely and still looks good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring looks almost exactly like the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Might be a little on the bigger side, but that's what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal part has some markings on it after only a month.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Ring
 from Tennessee,  Jul 10, 2012

I just got this ring today, and am so very happy with it!! The weight and look of the ring is terrific. It sparkles and feels much more expensive than it was. LOVE IT!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this ring!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 6, 2012

I brought this ring because the previous ring I had gotten, the stones kept falling out. None of the stones have fallen out of this ring because they are well surrounded by the metal on the outside. The diamond quality could be a little better, they look kind of cloudy up close when the sun hits it just right. But overall I love this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black diamond wedding ring
 from Iowa,  Apr 17, 2012

This ring looks great with the 1 ct solitaire black diamond ring. I have both and love them. The diamonds are a good size, don't need a magnifying glass to see!! Silver is beautiful quality. Sizing might be just a little large but ok for me to wear on either hand. You will like this ring. And black diamonds are real diamonds at a wonderful affordable cost. Good job Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good, I ordered an 8.5 and I would say runs a little large.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful silver and diamonds
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sad sad so sad
 from New York, NY,  Feb 10, 2012

the quality was almost perfect untill i decided to check why diamonds looked rather grey than black. there was visible cloudy spot on one diamond and then found sadly that it was like broken. in addition the stone next to it had like a scratch. it was small one, but shouldnt' diamonds be resistant to most of physical impacts. finally, i must admitt that my ring had diamonds that looked more like not expensive marcasite version. i was upset as it was my gift for valentine and i really wanted to have it on my finger. it gone back. it is my personal opinion and before that i never had bad experience with O's jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Be Perfect if It Fit
 from Riverside, CA,  Feb 6, 2012

My husband and I rushed our wedding when he joined the army, and we never got around to purchasing nice rings. Now that we've been married for two years, he is still wearing his promise ring from 6 years ago, my very cheap wedding band has become damaged, and he is currently deployed...I wanted to get us something nice but with a budget as a surprise. I searched and searched, and fell in love with black diamond rings I found on here. I purchased him a similar 1CT black diamond wedding band. The uniqueness matches us very well while still being elegant. They shipped incredibly fast with standard shipping. I'm talking I ordered it last Thursday and received them today (Monday). This particular ring is very, very beautiful, both in the picture and in person. However, the ring runs big. I was sized at a jewelry store, discovering I am a 7 1/2. At the time I was ordering a 7 1/2 was sold out for this ring, so I purchased a 7. I figured it's better to be a little small than a little big. Even a 1/2 size smaller, the ring is too big. Something is not right. Either the ring runs at least a whole size larger or I was mistakenly sent the wrong size. I am going to immediately go get the rings sized before sending back...possibly with a complaint. The ring is PERFECT otherwise.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs very big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RING - BEST PRICE ON THE WEB
 from Bristol, CT,  Feb 2, 2012

What a BEAUTIFUL ring!! This ring was also much lower priced here o iverstock than any other web-site. LOVELY and WHAT A BARGAIN! I use it as another wedding band stacked with my white gold and diamond one of same proportions. LOVE THIS!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IMAGE was VERY accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ring runs SLIGHTLY big, about 1/4 - 1/2 size big, had to exchange the 5.5 (my usual size) for a 5
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is AMAZING
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top