Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Peridot Chip Brooch
 Nov 13, 2010

Personally, I like the look of this brooch, which I would rate higher than the three stars that I've given. The way it looks (to me, anyway) is spectacular! It's a great conversation starter piece and I really like the color. As an avid collector of brooches, I believe you do get your money's worth out of this one. I do not find this piece to be either cheap or gaudy. If cared for properly, you can wear this brooch for many, many years. The three stars are given because of the small cylinder of the brooch. This is a heavy item , so you cannot wear it any other way than having it face down. So the way you see it photographed on the angle isn't going to work when you pin it on to your shirt. You'd also be wise to wear a thick fabric with this brooch. I think that both the cylinder base AND the actual pin that you use to clip to your shirt/blouse should be longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from nj,  Mar 2, 2013

I am a frequent O jewelry shopper. I just love this brooch. It's so unique. The picture does not do it justice. Buy it. It is top heavy though as another buyer pointed out. But no problem

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Love it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silvertone Peridot Chip Brooch
 from Logan, WV,  Apr 10, 2012

The pin is beautiful. I purchased it as a gift and actually would have liked to keep it for myself. My only complaint was the catch on the pin. It need a sturdier catch in order to wear the pin at different angles. As it is I see it being worn one way and on a heavy backing. I recommend the recipient use it on a suit or coat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual pin was larger
  • How accurate was the sizing? pin was larger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed good. I did have a problem with the catch. It was too flimsy for the brooch.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please with the pin/brooch
 from Springfield, VA,  Apr 8, 2011

I love the color which I have a hard time finding. Haven't worn it yet, but plan to soon. Sincerely, Norma B.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silverton Peridot Chip
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 6, 2010

I just received my brooch. Just beautiful and larger than I thought. It is made so that you can move the branches to cover the pin part. Simple, but will make a statement !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peridot brooch
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Nov 27, 2010

Great design that works well with the unique color of the peridot to create a nice effect. All in all this is a lovely brooch that can be used in so many fun ways....hope you enjoy it as much as I have!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peridot brooch
 from North Carolina,  Nov 27, 2010

Super gift for my daughter-in-laws. The unique design can be used w/scarfs, on coats, etc. The color is beautiful and they are going to love it. Cannot beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brooch collector
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 25, 2010

I got this for a friend who collects broochs. She loved it so much. She doesn't have anything with peridots so she was excited to incorporate a new color into her collection. She was very impressed with quality of the chips and couldn't believe that I got it from an online store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Buena park, CA,  Nov 11, 2010

I purchased this as a gift for a friend and was disappointed as it looked very cheap when I received it. The clasp is laughable-something you would put on a cheap piece of jewelry-not a brooch made of semi-precious stones. And its not returnable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought