Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK, but not worth keeping
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 27, 2013

Thought this would be better. I'm not sure what I was thinking. I have been lulled into thinking that price and quality aren't synonymous. Sometimes you win: you buy an inexpensive red wine and it's delicious. Sometimes you lose: the price is right/fits the budget/reasonable and you get an item that is less than impressive. This item was not sufficient in price/quality/wow factor for me to keep. It went back immediately for a refund. The money was taken to a store where we could factor in price & quality and get something we actually liked. Another lesson learned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love!
 from Tenn,  Jun 4, 2011

One of my favorite pieces. I love Citrine and Garnet.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from New York, NY,  Oct 18, 2010

The pendant is small as a quater coin. The design is beautiful but it is difficult to see because of the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny
 from Arlington,VA,  Jun 29, 2010

It is a beautiful necklace! The citrine is shinier than I expected and a little too much bling for me - the smokey quartz is outdone on the piece but it is gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little smaller than expected
 from Dallas,  Aug 10, 2008

Though this is a beautiful pendant, it was a little smaller than I had expected an thus did not have as much of the dramatic effective I was hoping for. Yet, it is quite pretty and worth buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace fit for royalty
 from Gray, ME,  Feb 5, 2013

This necklace is so much nicer in person. I purchased this for my mother for mother's day. It is her birthstone and her first grandchild's birthstone all in one. She really enjoys garnet (her birthstone) but wanted citrine to honor her grandson. This is perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The garnets are prettier in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay.
 from Texas,  Dec 12, 2012

You will need to buy a quality pendant box, if you plan to give this as a gift. I was very disappointed, when I opened the box and saw this necklace. But then, I took it out, and it looked much better! Amazingly, the box makes the whole thing look bad! Weird, huh? The necklace, of course, is fragile and thin. I don't know why manufacturers insist on putting pendants on the thinest, cheapest chains they can find. The center stone, (the smokey quartz), is quite dark. The citrines are very yellow, then garnets are almost ruby-colored. I am not certain that this design would fit everyone's taste. However, if you like an unusual piece, then you will probably like it. Overall, I thought it was pretty and that the person I am gifting it to will like it, since she likes unusual jewelry. However, I don't know that I would buy it for myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? About the same, but stone in center is darker.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product, itself, is well made. (With the exception of the pendant.) The necklace is cheap and so is the gift box.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Elegant
 from New York, NY,  Jul 1, 2012

I was afraid that the clasp would give way given how delicate the chain is. However, I have worn it occasionally for the past couple of years and have had no problem. This set gets noticed and I receive compliments whenever I wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • How accurate was the sizing? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than I expected
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 28, 2011

lovely design and very good stones. larger than I expected, which was not a problem!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garnets around the edge are BRIGHT red
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

Be warned - the garnets are BRIGHT, BRIGHT RED around the edges and at the top of the pendant (the three in a row as it leads to the chain). Someone else reviewed this at "blingy" and it really is bling with color contrast. That wasn't what I was looking for at all. I bought it for my sister for Christmas and she's very "non-blingy" and wears a lot of earth colors - browns, ambers, burnt orange. I have a number of garnets and all are deep red. I've never seen BRIGHT red garnets - they look like bright rubies. If you are looking for something that jumps out at you, this is a good piece. I'm not sure if my sister is going to like it or not. And I know it's not that expensive, but the chain looked like something that comes with a dime-store necklace. I would have liked a nicer looking chain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site has muted colors, garnets around edge and 3 garnets at top blend well with the browns and other earth tones. In real life, the garnets are BRIGHT RUBY RED (not really garnet at all). It's a big contrast - and not one I like.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pendant looks like good quality (nice weight) but the chain looks really cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pendant
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 7, 2011

A little smaller than expected but still a great looking necklace. The citrines nearly glow!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? bit smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great gemstones
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely pendant
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 19, 2011

This pendant necklace arrived quickly. It is well set with lovely stones, particularly the color contrast between the citrine with both the garnets and the quartz. It looks good with fall colors, i.e gold, burnt red, burnt orange or black to make it really pop! The chain necklace is a bit too delicate for my active life style so I put the pendant on a silver snake chain that I had. I used the chain on something else. It is a good value for the price and doesn't look cheap. I love the subtle play of the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smokey bling
 from Colorado,  Feb 8, 2011

Wow!!!! It was nice to have a piece that said "bling". More than I expected. Not trashy quality stones either. Glad I purchased this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this for my aunt for her 50th. This pendant is great for her because it matches everything she wears on a regular basis. She loves it just as much as I hoped she would. I promised I would show her where I got it. Now she checks out OS once a week for new deals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from AZ,  Aug 9, 2010

It is a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it is still a very nice piece that I love to show off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkly Eye Catcher
 from Astoria, Oregon,  Jun 17, 2010

This pendant is much lovelier in person! I have received many compliments on it. The colors are brilliant and compliment each other nicely. Can wear it with casual or dressy attire. I have purchased smoky quartz and citrine earrings from Overstock that I wear with this and love the combination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My mother's day present
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 26, 2010

this beautiful necklace was my mother's day presents. The citrines and garnets are my girls birthstones so this holds a special place for me. I get nothing but positive comments. Out of the box, the garnets look small, but on, they really catch the light and stand out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Mar 23, 2010

I was very pleased with this purchase. The necklace is very tasteful and elegant. It looks like an expensive piece of jewelry that has nice sparkle to it. Bought it for Mom but was REALLY tempted to keep it for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 1, 2010

This is a very pretty piece and for the price it can't be beat! Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quartz/Citrine/Garnets
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Feb 19, 2010

I was very happy with this necklace! The photo does not do it justice. Stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought