Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant and lovely.
 from Franklin, NJ,  Jul 15, 2010

I liked this ring because of the story behind the naming of the stone. It was named after a purple rose which the founding jeweler thought was beautiful while he was visiting France. The stones are a bit more pale than the photo. But, for the price, the quality of the stones are very nice, and a good size. They sparkle and the shade changes from pale lilac, almost pink, to a slightly darker lavender in different lighting. The diamonds are not very noticible but that didn't really bother me. Elegant looking but with a good, sturdy setting with durable, thick prongs. I love this ring and wear it every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate attention catching ring
 from Arctic Tundra,  Apr 22, 2009

A grizzled hardened bushman grabbed my wrist studied my ring before saying one word, "Delicate"A beautiful piece amazingly well priced. Will catch even the most surprising attention. The stone is a pale lavender so clear it's almost colourless but in a perfect way. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feminine, Delicate, Catching
 from Wrightwood, CA,  May 11, 2011

I was unsure of the cut of the two main stones. I did not know what cushion cut was, but I thought that the stones would be flat on top. That's just what it looked like to me though. When I received the ring, they were almost rounded on top because of all the different facets. I love it though. The color is also just so beautiful. I wanted something different. Not just clear/white but not colored either. This is definitely that. On the down side, in the description of the ring, it does not include that the silver is .925 sterling silver, but you can clearly see it in the image. That's a huge selling point for me. Also, the design and setting of the diamonds was a little deceiving in my opinion. There are 10 diamonds, as listed, but there are 2 each on the short part of the band and 3 each on the longer part. In between, the silver just protrudes into little nubbins and it makes it look like the whole band is diamonds. Granted, it makes it look like there are diamonds from a distance, but up close, it almost looks like you're missing some diamonds. Overall, the ring is very beautiful and I wouldn't trade it for the world.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes, if you look at the enlarged image.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Twin Cites, MN,  Dec 17, 2010

I bought this ring as a birthday present to myself. This ring arrived with super fast shipping. I am completely satisfied with this beautiful piece. The band fits comfortable and feels light on the hand although the gallery is wide that encircles the stones. The stones are a mauve (purple-pink) color. The diamonds are barely noticeable, but that is okay with me because the focus remains on the center stones which are breathtaking! I plan to wear this as a right hand ring every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom3
 Mar 10, 2015

Love the ring but the stones are very thin (flat).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aprildaze
 Feb 4, 2015

I love this ring. It is not flashy, yet it looks expensive. It has a subtle beauty that is elegant, I wear it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase!
 from Alberta, Canada,  Feb 5, 2014

My ring just arrived today and I am very happy with it. I love the look of the pale amethysts, they really sparkle. The only thing I would change is the spacing of the little diamonds, even though I know they haven't, the way they are spaced makes them look like there are missing diamonds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miadora Silver Rose de France Diamond Ring
 from Somewhere, UnitedStates,  Mar 2, 2013

I bought this ring for my bff of 17 years. She was completely dazzled by this magnificent design and quality. She wears it everyday...as she does not ever wear rings. This one made the exception. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual ring was much more beautiful than the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy and brilliant. The stones were flawless and the cut was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAS excited
 from San Diego, CA,  May 27, 2012

I WAS excited when this came in the mail. It looked even prettier than the picture! The sizing was great, the stones were pretty and I was excited to wear it. About 5 days into wearing it, one of the stones fell out! I didn't even realize until I scratched myself with the sharp edge where the stone was! After reading all the reviews I was excited to receive mine and I guess I just expected more than what I got. You get what you pay for. I will be returning for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Buffalo,NY,  May 11, 2012

Love this ring. It is much better than I expected. The color of the gemstones is exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? true size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring looks more expensive. Excellent quality of the gemstones.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
instead of roses by the silver rose de France ring
 from teacher in Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 2, 2011

I am very pleased with the silver rose de France and diamond ring. I like the pretty orchard color of the stones and the interesting setting. It looks like a far more expensive ring. It fits perfectly and is very comfortable. I think that you will enjoy wearing this lovely piece of jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 30, 2011

This ring is lovely. The rose de France stones are such a beautiful shade of pale purple. I get compliments every time I wear this ring.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from New York, NY,  May 11, 2011

I ORDERED THIS RING FOR MYSELF FOR MOTHER'S DAY. i JUST WAITED A FEW DAYS TO SEE IF I WOULD LIKE THE RING; I LOVE IT. THE PURPLE STONES SPARKLE BUT LIKE ONE PERSON SAID YOU CANNOT REALLY SEE THE CLEAR CZ'S. BUT OVERALL BEAUTIFUL

  • Did the image onsite match the product? ALMOST
  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Medina, OH,  Nov 16, 2010

It is an attractive ring but the size was a little big. I enjoy wearing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from Boston Ma,  Oct 15, 2010

I ordered this ring a few days ago it arrived in a good amount of time. It's a very pretty ring. except it's purple. from the reviews I was expecting a very light lavender or clear lavender but it looks just like a purple stones. I can't be bothered trying to get to the post office which would be a hassle for me. So I will give it to my 14 year old seeing how she likes purple. I ordered alot of stuff for christmas this week and hope to god that this is not a bad omen of things to come . but if you like purple you will love this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Bamako, Mali,  Jul 2, 2010

Me and my fiance ordered this ring as an engagement ring and then had my parents bring it over to where we live (Africa). We were wary about ordering online but it turned out to be a great experience! And it shipped to my parents very quickly. I was nervous it would be too light in color but it is a lovely, light lavender. The diamonds are tiny but they still add some sparkle to the ring. I was also nervous that the ring would look too large on my hand but it looks great! We are so happy with this unique, elegant ring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 Apr 27, 2010

This ring is my favorite. I searched a long time to choose one that I really liked. This was my choice and i don't regret it for a moment. The detailing, setting and glorious stones are a masterpiece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 15, 2010

I love this ring! My fiancee picked out a few rings for my engagement ring and then let me make the final decision, this is the one I chose. This was also his favorite. I like it because it looks expensive, but not ridiculous. The diamonds on the band are smaller than I thought they would be, but for the price, how big do you expect them to be? I love it! It's absolutely beautiful and I've referred lots of people to Overstock.com since the purchase of this ring. Shipping was QUICK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Bedford, TX,  Apr 12, 2010

I was so disappointed in this ring. It's pinker than i wanted, and there is absolutely NO glimmer, sparkle or shine. The stones are flat looking and I have cleaned it with jeweler's cleaner twice to make sure it's bright as I can get it. Considering returning the ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate color
 from New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2010

I bought this ring looking to add some purple gemstones to my ring collection. I wanted something lighter in color than the traditional amethyst purple. The Rose de France stones are a beautiful light lavender color with a lot of sparkle. The style of the ring is beautiful and it has nice presence on the finger. The only criticism I would have is you can't really see the diamonds at all, but all in all a beautiful ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought