Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace
 from Montreal, Canada,  Aug 10, 2010

This necklace is beautiful! You can wear it long or double it for a shorter look. The pearls are shinny and nice, but have some imperfections. Pearls are not perfect but the overall look is amazing, I like it a lot! Not too heavy, and the clasp is simple and elegant. Very pleased with my fist Overstock purshase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from MD,  Jun 5, 2009

The pearls are really beautiful, they're my first strand (and first time on Overstock) and after reading about pearls I was worried that they might be misshapen or lack luster, but they're really nice for the price! On my neck they look nearly perfectly round and only on close examination can you tell there are very small variations (as you would expect with something natural). The color is also very white and perfectly matched. Good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls.
 from Orlando,  Jan 20, 2009

This is my first pearl necklace. I adore it! I never had a strand of pearls, I'm really happy with these. The pearls are really pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alladin's pearls.
 from alberta, canada,  Dec 17, 2013

lovely necklace! love the weight and the size of the pearls and it looks gorgeous on; youthful length (as opposed to short and matronly). the silver clasp is expensive looking. lucky me

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very please with my purchase. I had a string of pearls this length and I have lost them (or hopefully misplaced)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl necklace
 from Marlboro, NY,  Jan 25, 2012

I have been looking for a pearl necklace for a while. I love this one!!! It is the perfect length. I can double it if I want a shorter length. Or wear it as is for a longer look.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 from Penna.,  Nov 3, 2011

After long search for 32in pearl necklace I took a chance and ordered this item. Truly a beautiful necklace. Perfect length with my ivory "silk" bouse. Item is as pictured/described and delivery fast. Thank you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? ecellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven; not all round
 from Maryland,  Oct 4, 2011

The pearls were not uniformly round and the sizing was uneven. Very disappointed - although, for the price, perhaps I should have expected it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from Martinez, CA,  Jun 28, 2011

These pearls are nice. A little larger than I would have liked. The pearls were uniform in shape & size. OK for the price considering the length of the necklace.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pearls
 from Del Mar, CA,  Feb 18, 2011

I purchased the Freshwater Pearl 32-inch necklace and absolutely love it. I prefer white pearls over the off-white color and this necklace is a vibrant white. While the pearls are not completely perfect, you really have to look very close to notify their differences. I would recommend this beautiful piece to anyone who loves pearls and wants a longer strand. I also like their 8-8.5 mm size. They are larger than most pearls on a necklace but not overwhelming large. I find them perfect in every way!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklace
 Dec 16, 2010

First time I ordered from Overstock and was worried about the quality of the merchandise. Since pearls are not regulated you do take a chance with the ratings. I ordered the necklace while deployed so I can't attest to the quality but my wife said that they were beautiful with only small imperfections. For the price and the fast shipping I feel that I got a great deal and my wife now has to wait until Christmas to wear them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pearls
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 29, 2010

For the money you will not find a better deal on fresh water pearls. They are well matched and well strung. These are good quality pearls luminescent white in color and sized well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Windsor, CT,  Aug 14, 2010

That's just about all I can say. I've worn these double and single and they are such a value I can't rave enough about them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from Fernandina Beach, Florida,  Apr 25, 2010

Very nice pearls. A great value for the money. Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Flushing, NY,  Apr 15, 2010

The pearls are very good quality compare to the price. I almost pay double at the local jewler for smaller size pearl in the same quality. It's a very good buy..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous necklace!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 8, 2010

I was looking for a college graduation gift for my niece and bought this necklace in error, thinking it was a shorter length. (Totally my mistake, I'd been focusing on finding a pearl strand with a silver/white gold clasp.) I'm sorry to return it, because the pearls are really beautiful - well matched in size and color, and the silver ball clasp is pretty as well. So, if you're looking for a longer strand, this is the one to get! The price was nice as well. If I wore necklaces on a regular basis, I definitely would have kept it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Pearls
 from Reno,NV,  Mar 29, 2010

WOW & Double WOW! - these are really gorgeous pearls! Very high quality, expertly strung & knotted. Exceptional value! I love them. Great little silver ball-clasp. I couldn't be happier with this purchase! --- get em while you can!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Freshwater Pearl Silver Clasp Necklace (8-8.
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 29, 2010

Beautiful high quality product. However it is a longer than I expected but my girlfriend doubles it over when she wears it and she loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GLOWING!
 from Denver,CO,  Mar 19, 2010

This was my first purchase with Overstock.com and I couln't be happier! The freshwater pearls are very close to perfect and have the luminous lustre that I associate with cultured pearls. This purchase made me take a chance on ordering diamond stud earrings and I am thrilled with these, too!!! Deliveries were within three days as promised. I did have a question about ordering the pearl necklace and Customer Service was most helpful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
32 in pearls
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jan 23, 2010

I like the length of the necklace and was able to double them up around my neck. The clasp was a problem though. I had trouble releasing it when I first got it and then had trouble re-clasping it. Somehow I got it back together and have not tried releasing it again. The pearls are nice, not the best, but for the price they fit my needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top