For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Clasp and luster are serious flaws
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jan 16, 2009

Let me first say that I am an avid buyer of pearls - all of my friends know that I LOVE pearls and make sure to comment on any new pieces that they see me wearing. When this necklace came, I wasn't "wowed" when it came out of the box. I also noticed that none of my friends gave me any compliments on the piece (although I did not receive any negative comments, either.) MAJOR FLAW: The clasp broke within a couple of months of occasional wear. Not only is the very unusual clasp tricky to begin with (DO NOT buy this necklace if you have arthritis or any other troubles with your hands), but the metal is flimsy and the thin piece of wire that secures the clasp broke easily (i.e. I definitely did not wear this necklace while rock-climbing or something.) However, I CAN still wear the necklace. I just need to check every half an hour or so to make sure it is still on my neck. Additionally, the luster of the pearl is rather dull. I was very disappointed by this. Even to the untrained eye, the pearls look fake. Nonetheless, the necklace fulfilled the purpose I had in buying it. It was a nice length: a bit longer than your average pearl necklace. And the pearl width was slightly larger than "regular" pearl width. It goes well with turtlenecks and the like. I am a senior college student and it suits my age group well, in terms of young women who dress more on the mature and conservative side. I would not recommend it to any females younger than the upperclassmen college age range. However, I believe it is suitable for any older age ranges. It's both classic and modern, and it fits perfectly between an "average" pearl width and the more trendy large, bauble-like pearls that younger women have been wearing lately. But unless the price is chump change as far as you're concerned, don't bother with this necklace. I have received MAJOR compliments from many other Overstock.com pearl purchases, such as the 16" freshwater pearl necklace. Buy that instead - it will become a wardrobe staple!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Length
 from San Diego,  Dec 1, 2008

I was a bit worried about the length of the necklace, I'm petite and didn't want it to be too long. It fits nicely and the length is just right. I love the website and this product and it's why I'm giving it a 5 star review.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Gainesville, FL,  Sep 22, 2011

Got this as a gift and the recipient loved it. Said the length was perfect, not too long or short. Pearls looked great. The clasp was a little different, but it only took her a few minutes to figure out and she feels this style clasp is more secure. Overall great product, very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful strand of pearls
 from NM,  Jul 12, 2011

These pearls were given as a graduation gift. The recipient was very happy with them as was I. They are individually knotted which adds a touch of class to the product. The sterling silver pearl was a nice addition. Lovely strand of pearls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pearls actually looked bigger compared with the actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bridesmaod gift
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jun 7, 2011

I bought this for my bridesmaids and the necklaces looked beautiful. Great shape and wonderful color and size. Not to mention the good price. Very happy with my purchase.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Montrose, CO,  Mar 4, 2011

Lovely weight, pretty uniform in size. Think it will be perfect for the wedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great necklace for a great price.
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Mar 3, 2011

I bought this necklace as part of my girlfriend's Valentine's Day gift this year. The necklace was exactly as described. The pearls were of nearly identical size, and the shapes were matched very well. The only pearls on the strand that were of noticeably different size and/or shape were placed nearest the clasp, but again, they were not so different as to look out of place. The lustre was uniform and very nice, and although you can see a few blemishes here and there on very close inspection, when worn all that is seen is a beautiful strand of pearls on a beautiful woman. (Oh wait...that's what I saw, anyway!) Great description, great quality, great price, and great deal. I am completely satisfied with this purchase, and would happily consider Overstock for any other jewelry purchases, especially pearls!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 Sep 29, 2010

The pearls are uniform in color and size and the necklace lays nicely on the neck. It is a great purchase for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my friend loves it
 from State College, Pa,  Jun 9, 2010

I bought it as a birthday gift to a friend of mine, she loves it. it looks beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Foster, KY,  May 23, 2010

Absolutely Beautiful! Don't hesitate about buying this. Overstock has to let you know the grade of pearls but to the naked eye, you can't see anything wrong with the babies. I love this necklace and wear it all the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 May 19, 2010

I am absolutely happy about this purchase. There are some imperfections in shape and surface you can expect from FW pearls, but it's very minor and is not observable unless you stare at it closely. The size of the pearls looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 15, 2010

We bought this necklace as a college graduation gift for our niece and are really pleased. Even though the pearls are graded AA, they are very well matched in size, have a nice color and sheen and have only a couple of visible marks (adding a bit of character, as far as I'm concerned!). The clasp is very pretty as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Michigan,  Feb 28, 2010

I can't beleive i got this gorgeous pearl necklace at such a great price. The pearls are just the right size and uniform in shape. Beautiful white color. The sterling silver clasp is so pretty and easy to use. This is by far my most favorite string of pearls I own! You just can't beat Overstock.com for the quality and value of the jewelry they offer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price!
 from DC,  Feb 4, 2010

These pearls are not flawless, but for the price, they're very good. The size and color are pretty closely matched on all of them, and for daily wear, I'm thrilled with them. There are some small flaws, and some of the irregular shaping you expect with freshwater pearls, but they are much nicer than I expected for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh water pearls
 from Houston , TX,  Jan 7, 2010

I thought the fresh water pearls were very pretty. They were a nice large size and very even in color.For the money the pearls are a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 Jan 5, 2010

I gave this necklace as a gift to my sister in-law, and she loved it! I'm thinking about getting one for myself. Looks better then a $60 pearl necklace (6.5-7mm) from a dept. store I was looking at for much less. All the pearls seem too be the same size to the naked eye, and they are very round, only has minor imperfections that I only noticed because I was looking for them. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a bargain
 from LA< CA,  Jan 4, 2010

This was such a beautiful necklace, its a nice size and the pearls were far beyond my expectations especially considering the price. The clasp is also very chic and simple and I would buy this again as a gift for someone else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearls
 from Portland OR,  Dec 31, 2009

Beautiful pearls that I bought for my mother for Christmas. The clasp is a little difficult to use especially if your eyesight isn't perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS 8-9mm pearl strand
 from Longview, WA,  Dec 27, 2009

I knew for the price that I would not be getting pearls that would knock my socks off, and I was right. I was *very* curious to see what the strand would look like: length, lustre, match, size, blemishes, etc. The strand is 18" including clasp, pearls are off-round, some with more nacre than others, decently matched & sized, each blemished. They are definitely not AAA grade (which is an arbitrarily assigned grade by whoever, unless they are Mikimoto pearls.) But I am keeping it because they are nice for the price. For pearls in the 8-9 mm size, you would have to pay at the very least 20X more to get a decent strand, and that is a conservative estimate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh water pearls
 Dec 13, 2009

Was just what i wanted , GREAT VALUE. just what i wanted

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top