Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly made a very small
 from NJ,  Apr 6, 2012

Looked like a beautiful necklace online, couldn't wait to receive it. I was very disappointed--it is extremely small, I'm a size 4 and it would barely fit my neck--ok if you want a choker I guess. It is very poorly made with loops of the plastic "wire" it is strung on sticking out everywhere. Looks like it wouldn't last more than a few wearings. I returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked better on website
  • How accurate was the sizing? Necklace is so small it must be for a child
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made, looks very cheap, even for the amount paid. Looks like it would not be durable at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and size
 from Los Angeles County,  Jan 26, 2012

I asked for this necklace for a present from my husband since it reminded me of The necklace that we bought in Hawaii which has a wire threaded through the beads; I have worn it for the last three years constantly.anyways, quality. I wanted something similar but, it is thin, flimsy, gets tangled and I am afraid it will break. There are very few pearls and mainly plastic beads. I did not return because it was a gift, plus shipping would probably be half.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Beads and overall length appeared larger on the web-site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits small I have to have it on the last link not to choke.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the string it is on is very thin and stretchy, I think it will break soon.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from just over the Philly border,  Jul 6, 2013

Looks chunky in the picture but is in fact quite fragile. Clasp broke the first time I wore it. Pretty enough but be very careful putting it on!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from New Jersey,  May 28, 2013

I thought it was much nicer than I expected. I like the color and the length. It fit perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much better
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the quality and the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Small
 from Moon, PA,  Jan 26, 2013

it's gorgeous to look at but very small...was more like a choker than a necklace. I ended up giving to a friend the first time I wore it because it was so uncomfortable. But I don't like turtlenecks or anything confining like that, so that's just me. If you're looking for something like a choker or have a very thin neck this is a very pretty piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's very small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely colors
 from Greensboro, NC,  Mar 17, 2012

Would recommend buying to a friend/pretty colors and nice quality. Received item quickly

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Choke this with Choke you.
 from New York,  Feb 17, 2012

This necklace is extremely small, and I have a average neck. When it is laying on the table there is only enough space to put in your fist in the center, and the cord has no stretch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Color was slightly off but pretty.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is extremly small it could almost be seen a childs toy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stone and pearl quality were nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace. Colors are great.
 from Canton, Mi,  Jan 25, 2012

Nice looking and fits well. I will not add to this

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Fort Walton Beach, FL,  Jan 18, 2012

Love this piece. It was a gift and she wears it often.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-gemstone necklace
 from Suburbs of Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2011

The necklace is a bit more delicate than I expected which is the only reason I wouldn't recommend it to others. It looks as if it might break. I got them as gifts so time will tell! I do like the appearance of the loose gems cascading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shorter than expected.
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 28, 2011

This necklace was beautiful, but much shorter than the stated length. Color/quality was fine. I would reccomend it to a very fine-boned person because it is pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size
 from Stockton, MO,  Nov 9, 2011

From the picture it looks big but when receiving it I was very happy cause it's really not. Size is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very affortable
 from Hiltonia, GA,  Nov 9, 2011

This is a very affortable necklace. I got two for my mom and my cousin. They really are happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style
 from College Place, WA,  Nov 9, 2011

This style is a very good idea. It's also of a grat quality. I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality
 from Denton, GA,  Nov 9, 2011

I was not expecting this to be such of a great quality for the price. I am totally impress by it. Very happy I ordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
choker/necklace
 from DFW,  Sep 13, 2011

The metal clasp is a little rough but overall the necklace is beautiful and I get compliments everytime I wear it. It is short but most likely as advertised I just did not measure how long I usually wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? probably accurate I just did not measure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green pearl necklace
 from CT,  Aug 16, 2011

Even though this is a little fragile I do really like it on. It has different shades of green and actually looks very pretty on, just the right size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. on the fragile side
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked for me, but may not work for you
 from midwest,  Jun 22, 2011

I bought this necklace for my young teenager, and it worked wonderfully for her. If I were buying it for myself or for another adult, it would have been a flop. First, the color representation on the website is off (this is a constant issue with Overstock, I honestly don't know what their problem is). The website shows a rich emerald green, almost like St.Patrick's day color, for this necklace. The real color is lighter and more delicate: the large pearls are light salad green, the smaller pearls are brass, the crystals are white and cream, and the blue beads are warm sky blue, not cold ice blue. Additionally, the necklace is indeed small and flimsy for an adult's neck, as some reviewers pointed out. LIke I said, it worked for me, but I wouldn't recommend it to others, hence 3 stars.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? no
  • Did the product fit true to size? no
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Materials were not of good quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 25, 2011

The materials and construction were poorly put together

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace - different packaging
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 19, 2011

I purchased several of these necklaces for the bridesmaids in my upcoming wedding. The necklaces were are very lovely for the price. The pictures on O are accurate, and like some of the other reviews noted - the necklaces are of slightly different lengths, but none of the necklaces I received were too short to wear. That said, all 4 of the necklaces I purchased came in different packaging. This is a little annoying since I now need to purchase matching packaging for my bridesmaids - this is, of course, a minor problem for the average buyer who will only buy one necklace. Over all, I think they are nice looking and versatile - and a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top