Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
easily broken
 Mar 11, 2010

I was pleased with the look of this strand of pearls when I first received it. The first time I went to put it on, the clasp pulled out of the pearls. It's unusable. I decided it wasn't worth returning because of the postage and return fees. I may try restringing them myself. This is the first big disappointment I've had with Overstock jewelry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the pearls were very nice-
 from north conway NH,  Jun 18, 2014

the pearls were a good color and size, but the stringing was a bit stiff.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 from tucson,  May 20, 2014

When this strand arrived it was all kinked up. I thought it wasn't even worth the low price and maybe I'd take it apart and make a new necklace myself. Then I decided to stretch out the kinks. I think what I did was pull the knots tight and gave the pearls some "breathing" room. The necklace now sits nicely and looks lovely. It's too bad that the person making it didn't consider color placement when it was being assembled. there is a shade difference from pearl to pearl and unfortunately a very light toned one is just off center on mine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice copper/brown pearl necklace
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 2, 2014

Got them as a "mother/daughter" gift, and they were well received. Great price, and nice item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from Tn,  Jun 13, 2010

As usual my purchase arrived promptly.....the necklace is well worth the price. It is a pretty copper color and will go well with my summer wardrobe but I can see wearing it this fall and winter too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 May 17, 2010

I bought these for my Mom who wanted a strand of brown pearls. I think these were the perfect choice. The quality is great, and the look is royal and wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown pearls
 Apr 27, 2010

absolutely wonderful! i love them, wear them often, and always enjoy the compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from RI,  Mar 21, 2010

I fancy the longer strands of pearls and wish these came in a longer strands as well. the pearls are uniform and very lustrus. They look much more expensive than what I paid. I bought them over hte Christmas holidays and have had not one problem with durabilty or craftmanship. Jewelery stores are charging much more. I have bought many pearls from the O and they have been the lowest priced pearl I have been able to find, but the quality is very good!! I am sure the pearls I have a paid a lot more for are of the same or even lesser quality. I find it hard tp pay 100.00 for pearls now when I have gotten unique AND quality at the O! Thank O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New York,  Mar 3, 2010

This was a present and she was very impressed. Beautiful necklace!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This necklace is a great value, very pretty. The color is closer to copper than it is to chocolate. If you are not specifically looking for chocolate colored pearls, this is beautiful and well worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearls
 Nov 25, 2009

My daughter really liked her birthday present. The pearls are lustrous, uniform and of beautiful shades of copper and brown. The silver ball clasp is a certain asset.Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A classice piece
 from Va.,  Mar 14, 2009

I'm new to brown pearls and fell in love with another necklace I purchased at Overstock that had brown pearls. When I saw this one, I thought it was very attractive. This brown pearl necklace is beautiful - the luster is incredible and the pearls appear very close to round. This is a beautiful necklace to have and at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 14, 2008

I really liked the peals overall. The only problem I have is that the color is a little different than I thought it would be. It is definitely more of a copper color. I had ordered another pair of brown pearl earrings and the color is pretty far off. This string of pearls will be hard to match to other accessories. Hopefully people won't notice the difference. It is a nice string of pearls though. They are quite heavy and I'm sure my mother will like them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate
 from Helena,  Apr 26, 2008

I always wanted pearls but I didn't want the creamy color ones. I wanted color. I was thrilled when I discovered them came in brown, my favorite color. I got them immediately. The pearls are really lustrous, they are super shiny. I really love wearing this necklace. The back clasp also adds a little style. It's a beautiful item!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top