Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value For the Price
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 29, 2009

I bought five sets of these as gifts for my bridesmaids to wear the day of my wedding. Overall I was satisfied with what you got for the money. A necklace, bracelette, and earings for the price of just one of those items elsewhere. The necklace has some decent weight to it. My only dislike was that the pearls were not round but more flat on the bottom which gave them the appearance of being of fake. However, when worn you will not notice. I've been thinking about getting a set for myself!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated Stunner!!
 from ATL, GA,  Mar 16, 2014

I was nervous at first about ordering this set due to the not so kind reviews by previous purchasers, but knew I wanted a complete set of pearls just like this when I laid eyes upon it. I am extremely thrilled that I trusted my gut and did order this set because it is absolutely Divine!!! It does not look cheap and instead heightens the look of sophistication and class for any woman that wears these pieces. Sooooo thrilled to be a proud owner of this exquisite set and might even gift one to someone else!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Bensalem PA,  Aug 3, 2013

I've bought at least 4 sets of pearls before. Always single strand freshwater pearls and I'm always only half satisfied. Someone said in a review that good thing there were two strands because they were very small, but I don't think they are so small at all. For this price, you can't expect akoya 12MM pearls! but this set is EXTREMELY beautiful. as for the quality, I cant say. I haven't given them to her yet. As for beauty, there is NO WAY she will be disappointed, and I say this coming from experience. this is the most beautiful set of pearls i've ever bought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good until you actually wear it
 from La Jolla, CA,  Feb 22, 2013

I returned the item immediately once I tried it on and the string broke. Very poor quality even though the pearls looked nice in person. The necklace sat on my neck at a weird angle. It was not flat. Hopefully, I find some great quality pearls at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as in the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? the necklace is small and does not lay flat against your skin
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The string that held the pearls together broke almost immediately after I put the necklace on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit Small
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Feb 13, 2013

I like these if they were larger, they appear to be so on the images on the computer especially the earrings they were way too small. I kept them because I did not feel like sending them back and be charge for the shipping, just wasn't worth it. The necklace does not lie flat on the neck, it keeps flipping over.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? No size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke upon putting necklace on!
 from Washington DC,  Dec 22, 2012

This product looked great coming out of the box. Presented gift with good reaction. Then a month later when actually time to wear them, there was a thread that came apart immediately when the necklace was stretched out to place on the gift recipient's neck.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked good out of box...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TERRIBLE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hope for.
 from CA,  Jun 19, 2012

I'm very pleased with this set. It is exactly what I had hoped for based on the descriptions and pictures. I'm not a pearl expert, but I read the description and reviews carefully. They match the description for quality and style. I'm very pleased with the pearl quality, even if some people think that it's not up to snuff. Overall, the set it beautiful, with just enough of an elegant accent from the silver beads to make it something special--not just a single string of pearls. The difference is very elegant, and not gaudy. I'm proud to make this my anniversary gift to my wife.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good. I would have liked to see larger images.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems high. The quality was what I hoped for based on the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridesmaid Gifts
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 18, 2012

I purchased 5 of these sets as gifts for my bridesmaids to wear at the wedding. The sets arrived individually wrapped in silver satin bags which provided a pretty presentation. The pearls were very pretty and I think an exceptional value for the price. Also, I inquired about a quantity discount and received an additional 7% off for ordering 5 at the same time. Great deal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As Imaged
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Champaign, IL,  Apr 17, 2012

I purchased these pearls for my daughters wedding party and all the girls loved them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pearls were very nice. She was pleased!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 27, 2012

I was very pleased with this item and the price was very reasonable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was identical.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was slightly smaller than I thought it would be. However, she enjoyed it and that's what matters.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Set
 from Muscatine, IA,  Dec 29, 2011

This set looked very nice on my wife and for the price it was worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Laurel, MS,  Oct 11, 2011

I purchased these for my fiance to wear at our wedding. She absolutely loved hem. They look great and and are of higher quality that many I have seen in stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product Is high Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pearl Set
 from SCOTTSDALE, AZ,  Aug 9, 2011

I had been looking for a pearl necklace (different from the others)......and this is it. Excellent workmanship.....Looks more expensive and presents classic elegance. Simple...Yet very Chic. I have checked other stores and home shopping networks.....they do not compare to the prices at Overstock....... Thanks Overstock for such a great product....azdiva

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Alberta Canada,  May 23, 2011

bought these for my wedding and they impressed me. Definatly worth more than what I paid.Perfectly matched in size pearls, and the button shape lays flat nicely around the neck. They look like I paid 5 times than what I did.!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? really good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set.
 from Maryland,  Apr 25, 2011

I bought this as a gift to my wife for our wedding in Dec. of 2010. She absolutely loved it! Thank you Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

SO happy with this!!! I bought it for myself because I always like wearing pearls and i cannot believe the price i paid. The pearls are all gorgeous quality. Love the double strand look of both the bracelet and the necklace. The necklace is a great length and can be worn with everything. The studs are fabulous, simple and elegant, but they are really comfortable and i am happy with the back clasp. WHAT a great find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pearl set
 from New York, NY,  Jan 4, 2011

I recently bought this pearl set and I loved it. It was really nice and elegant. I would highly recommend it for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Dec 26, 2010

The freshwater pearl jewelry set was a gift for my adult daughter. She actually picked it out, and we were extremely pleased when we received it. It is a beautiful set, very classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The 18" pearl necklace
 from Orlando,Florida,  Dec 14, 2010

Was, to my knowledge average size or so I thought...for her it was too small for the neck but fell in love with it once put on. They're a beautiful set and well worth the reaction when giving them. Would like to see this in a "Black" pearl set as well. Thank you, H. T. Hobbs

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Dec 4, 2010

The reviews were so mixed that I went ahead and gave it the benefit of the doubt and ordered it. Sorry that I did. The quality is really poor for the price. I have seen prettier faux items at department stores for half the price. Back it goes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top