Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ms
 from Cambria, CA,  May 31, 2006

My strand of pearls is very consistent in shape, color, and luster. What's good: The shape is excellent---very round. The pearls have very few pits, which are strategically placed to diminish visibility. The color is consistent---medium gray with predominantly teal hue. The strand is very heavy. The center pearl is about 14mm, then gradually diminishes in size to 9mm, of which there are 4 on either side of the clasp. There are 37 pearls total. What's bad: The luster is not as bright as I would prefer. Although knotted between each pearl, I would consider restringing the necklace, as there is a bit more play between pearls than I would prefer. The clasp is an attempt to be fancy, but the diamonds are not strategically placed---misplaced might be closer to accurate. I agree that the retail value might be a bit overstated, but the sale price is more than reasonable for such a strand of pearls. All in all, I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from dearborn, MI,  Jan 30, 2006

I love my necklace, it is incredible. I took it to a jewelery store that sold them and I was so glad I used overstock. Theres' was marked as 12 thousand and the pearls were way smaller. What a great deal I got. I ordered three necklaces Overstock- to choose- from and all were beautiful. The size on one was smaller than the others and I am returning it. The second one had the color, luster, size and shape going for it. The third one was just as nice as the second with a few more imperfections (a friend is considering that one). I would have taken any one of them. A doctor I work with just bought a baroque style Tahitian stand and paid more than these cost- what a bargin it you like Tahitian pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in Utah
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 5, 2007

Lovely strand, well-matched pearls, well priced and well crafted! Arrived in two days, I'm 100% satisfied with my transaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All I can say is Oh WOW!!!
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 14, 2006

Ladies, If you don't buy this for yourself then make your other significant others buy it for you. I am not a pearl person and rarely would even look at it. But I have heard so much about Tahitian pearl products, so have decided to take a chance to see what this all about..... I got it today and can't wait to tell all, how beautiful Tahitian pearl is. It is a lot of money for a strand of pearl, yes! but It is well worth the money. Consider this as a small investment in yourself and for yourself...and you can pass this on to the next generation one day.....you will not go wrong for buying this now; and if you are pearl lovers....you probably already owned this and know what I am saying... Go for it before it is gone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely necklace
 from LA,  Jul 29, 2006

Lovely necklace, the pearls were very well matched in color and size. The pearls have inperfections but at this price that is expected. The color is very pretty greenish gray with blue undertones. The pearls are round and large. I was surprised at how beautiful the necklace is. A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gift
 from Amber,  Oct 27, 2008

I really wanted to get something special for my wife this year. The necklace I received last month was the perfect gift. I love it and I'm sure she will. I was really impressed with the price, it's really great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He did
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 27, 2008

My husband really surprised me this time around. The necklace is fabulous. It looks great, the pearls are fierce. They are really lustrous and the coloring is really intense. I love it and wear it daily. Thanks baby, you're the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge
 from Reno,  Oct 27, 2008

The pearls are huge. I wasn't expecting something so big. I wanted to wear this necklace at work but it's a little too glamorous. I'll keep it for very important events.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big pearls
 from Manchester,  Oct 21, 2008

If you want big pearls, get these. The pearls are very big and they are also pristine in quality. I'm extremely impressed. The pearls are lustrous, the color is perfect and they aren't damaged at all. It's an amazing deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lavish
 from Glendale,  Oct 21, 2008

I spoiled myself and got this lavish necklace. I love it. It's the most expensive piece of jewelry I own and it looks so nice. I wear this necklace shamelessly. I want everyone to see the beautiful pearls. I have never seen pearls like this before. Wow!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
13mm
 from Green Bay,  Jul 16, 2008

The pearls are very close to 13mm. I'm really happy they are on the higher end of the spectrum. Also the pearls are flawless, no chips or discolorations. They are perfect. I'm so happy because the necklace looks amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Bedford,  Jul 15, 2008

My mother always told me that every woman should own a pearl necklace. I think she was right and I bought this one. The pearls are stunning. They are identical. I'm not a professional but I can tell they are very high quality ones. The shape, color, size are all flawless. It's a beautiful necklace and I will be wearing it for many years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 from Napa,  Jul 14, 2008

The pearls are exquisite. They look great on the picture but they are even more breathtaking in person. I got them a few weeks ago and I have been looking for an occasion to wear them almost everyday. The pearls are very lustrous, they have a beautiful finish. The coloring is also perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My necklace fell apart
 from New York, NY,  Jul 3, 2008

My strand was consistant and arrived in a nice white box. I had the strand appraised by the GIA in New York and they gave it a price of $3,300. So we are getting a bit of a discount. I was generally happy with my strand however it got caught on my hand and a small tug split the strand in half! the pearls are individually tied so i didnt loose any but they look glued not strung...i am still investigating but buyer be ware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Denver,  Feb 22, 2008

I adore the necklace. It's the most expensive piece I ever bought myself. I'm in love with it. Excellent and exquisite, the two only words I can find to describe it. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different
 from Georgestown,  Feb 22, 2008

I always wanted a nice pearl necklace but I wanted something different. These black Tahitian pearls were exactly what I wanted. The necklace is superb. I got it not too long ago and it's my most favorite piece of jewelry. I adore it so much. I wear it everyday (almost) and I'm still in love with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark
 from Louisville,  Feb 19, 2008

I never really appreciated black pearls before until I decided to buy this necklace. The pearls are delightful. Wow! They look so pretty. The strand is flawless. I can't seem to find anything wrong or off with this necklace. I'm so pleased with the item. I will buy others I'm sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge
 from Illinois,  Feb 17, 2008

I knew the necklace would be nice but I was shocked when I received it. The pearls were huge, much bigger than I anticipated and the necklace looks so classy. Wow! I get many many compliments on it. It's a stunning piece. Wow! I'm still in shock and you will too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger
 from Kentville,  Feb 3, 2008

The pearls are bigger than I thought. I'm very excited to wear this necklace at work this week. Everyone is going to fall in love with the necklace. It's really a work of art.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3000$
 from San Antonio,  Feb 3, 2008

I got the necklace appraised. They almost doubled the price that I paid. They actually thought I was joking when I told them the price. I'm thrilled. I feel so sophisticated when I wear it. It's expensive and it looks extravagant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top