Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from MD,  Apr 18, 2012

I didn't pay attention to the sizing. The bracelet was too big on me and slid off my hand somewhere. I had really liked it so I am thinking of buying it again :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

From the pictures this bangle looks great. When I received it , the bangle looked like cheap, junky costume jewelry and the size was humongous. Was giving it as a gift.... instead I'm stuck with 2 ugly bangles

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Big and Color is Wrong!
 from Texas,  Apr 14, 2013

I was very disappointed. Too big. Color blue not green. Brassy color instead of gold. This is costume jewelry, the price is too high for the quality. Had I paid $15 dollars for this, I wouldn't be so disappointed in the quality. Much prettier in the pictures than in person!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the Green Calcedony, and the stones were an aqua blue color. I was disappointed by that
  • How accurate was the sizing? Way too big. I had to squeeze it to make it oblong, so that it didn't slide off my wrist. It literally can slide up to my underarm.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The gold plating is a bit brassy. I thought the stone was pretty, but it wasn't green, light or dark. It is blue!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pretty as the picture
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 10, 2013

I was unhappy with this purchase. I ordered the Yellow Onyx bracelet. The gold was very brassy and the stones appeared to have a milky coating, diluting the color of the stones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was better
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smokey Quartz Bracelet
 from San Bruno, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

I picked the smokey quartz bracelet and it is true to color, brown. The bracelet has been very sturdy and I can wear this everyday and it has not bent out of shape at all. The gold color hasn't rubbed off either.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plated bangles
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 4, 2012

I was so disappointed with this bracelet. It was so cheap looking and so small I could not get it on. Don't wasted your money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is NOT 7 1/2 inches, it is 6 at the most.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stones looked like plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very happy
 from London UK,  Jun 6, 2012

Almost a month and still have not received order. No tracking info available. Just threw money away. Will never order again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not sure
  • How accurate was the sizing? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. who knows?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a statement
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 15, 2012

This is a quality product that looks very cute with a stack of similar bracelets. I wear this with casual clothes--sundresses, jeans, maxis and it adds an instant polish.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item received is as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have several of these style bracelets, some high end and some lower end. The Overstock item is comparable to the higher end pieces in terms of size of stones. It does not look cheap and so far has not lost any of the gold-plating.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bracelets
 from Texas,  May 13, 2012

Beautiful bracelets! Nice quality for the price. I was recently staying at a very nice hotel in Mauii where they were selling a very similar bracelet (with the addition of a mother of pearl) for $100 more than the cost of this bracelet! (And the pearl addition was not complimentary to the design of the bracelet. In other words, I like mine much more!) I have received numerous compliments. Purchased two first, then another. Very happy with my purchases! I wear the two blues and the yellow together. Love them! All three for a little over a $100!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Columbus, OH,  May 1, 2012

The product is as seen in the picture. very rustic look with the finishing of the metal. I would love to get one for each color. I htink it is slightly overpriced but it s really niec. wear alone or pair it with other golden bangles. it is perfect for the summer with all the nice colors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bangles.
 from NYC,  Apr 18, 2012

I gave blue onyx and chalcedony bangles as a gift to my friend. Both of us loved the look of those. We shall see how durable gold-plating will be, but for now I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you, O!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looks a little more "polished" on the picture, while in reality it looks more "handcrafted", which I absolutely love.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from 10532,  Apr 3, 2012

this was the perfect gift, just a lttle something to say thank you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as promised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece!
 from Philadelphia PA,  Apr 3, 2012

I was thrilled to find this bangle that closely matches my ring. It's very pretty - the stones were nicely faceted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously, it's not real gold. But it's a nice piece that doesn't look cheap.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from New York,  Mar 17, 2012

About 2 months ago I purchased a set of bangles for more than double the price of these bracelets and the FIRST time I wore them one broke. I received these in the mail yesterday and they are actually really nice in person. I think the quality is pretty accurate for the price and they are much sturdier than I thought they would be. I plan on picking up 2 more colors to add to my collection!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price the quality is pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top